We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Stay and WONDERFUL Staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
OceanFront Inn and Suites
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Ormond Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 17, 2014

My friend and I spent one night at OceanFront Inn and Suites. We upgraded to get an ocean front room. It was worth it. We were able to sit out on our balcony and watch the fireworks. The Inn was recently renovated. Neil and his dad manage the facility. If the office is open, Neil is working. He was so helpful when I asked question after question. His dad watches the parking lot at night and even helped guide us into our parking spot. There was a minifridge in the room. I can't wait to go back. This property lives up to it's reviews. There are places to eat 1/2 mile away along with Publix and Dollar General.

Room Tip: Spend the extra $30 to get an ocean front room.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jforgie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanFront599, Manager at OceanFront Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

Mrs. Forgie,

Thank you for staying with us for your recent visit to Ormond Beach and for your wonderful review. We hope that you and your friend had a great time at the beach and our staff was able to make your stay a pleasant one. As you mentioned, we are limited in parking that is why we allow only one car per room. We thank you again for taking your time to leave us such a delightful review and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (337)
There are newer reviews for OceanFront Inn and Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

176 - 182 of 337 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2014

Very impressed. Ditto the comments about cleaniless. In the rooms, they have a directory that includes places to go AND the directions. They also have a nice gas grill for guests to use, and a private smoking area.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelingandalone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanFront599, Manager at OceanFront Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Ormond Beach. We hope that your stay was met by or exceeded your expectations. Our staff thanks you for your compliments about the cleanliness of our property. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

We arrived at the Oceanfront Inn expecting a standard hotel, but boy were we surprised! The manager Neil was so nice and explained everything to us personally. This hotel had one of the best customer service styles that we had ever seen or experienced. The room was clean as a pin, the view was excellent, (large picture window right on the beach), and the price was unexpectedly reasonable for what you get.

The hotel is a completely restored 1950's style mid-century hotel, but has been restored to perfection....Rooms are tiled, stuccoed and comfy. The ocean was 50 feet from the hotel and was beautiful. Located right on Ocean Avenue, it is accessible to everything close including a Publix, Walgreens, Family Dollar and many restaurants and bars.

I almost hate leaving this nice review because we hate to ruin a hidden treasure like this...

AAAAA++++

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with balcony for the same price as beachfront and book directly with hotel.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DaveandLeslie92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanFront599, Manager at OceanFront Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

Mr. David & Mrs. Leslie,

Thank you for staying with us for your recent trip to Ormond Beach / Daytona Beach. The entire staff thanks your for your "FANTASTIC" review. We are delighted to read that our staff was able to make your stay a pleasant and memorable one. As you mentioned in your review, we are a "1950's" motel that has been completely restored. Our guests have enjoyed the fact that we are a small property and there are no crowds like what you would find in larger hotels and resorts. We thank you again for staying with and writing us such a delightful review. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

This is a great hotel!! This hotel is extremely clean. It was so clean that my wife who brings cleaning supplies wherever we go did not even use them. The description of the hotel definitely matches the hotel. However, what impressed me the most was the night my two year old dumped juice in our bed late that evening. We called the desk and the lady who ran the hotel came out in the rain to get us fresh linens. That speaks a lot when they are willing to take care of your family like that. So if your planning to book a trip in this area, definitely book here. I will definitely be taking my family back here.

Room Tip: Get an ocean view room it is worth the money.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jeremy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanFront599, Manager at OceanFront Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Mr. Jeremy,

Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Ormond Beach / Daytona Beach. We are delighted to read about your experience with us and glad that our staff went about and beyond to make your stay a memorable one. We would love for you and your family to visit us again during your next trip and thank you for your recommendation. We hope that your daughter had a great time at the beach and look forward to your next visit. Thank you again for your delightful review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

My husband and I just stayed here kind of as a honeymoon we never had. The staff was so nice and our room was phenomenal! We got the room at such a GREAT price, and we got even more than what we paid for! I will always want to stay here when we come back to Ormond Beach! :)

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajgrant1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanFront599, Manager at OceanFront Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2014

Mrs. Grant,

Thank you for staying with us during recent trip (honeymoon) to Ormond Beach / Daytona Beach. It is a delight to read your great review full of wonderful compliments about our motel and staff. Our staff works hard to make sure that each guest has a pleasant stay with us and your compliments are greatly appreciated. We hope that you had a wonderful time in Ormond Beach and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

Smaller motel on ormond beach. Great price very clean rooms and well maintained property. Not fancy but just what you are looking for in a beachfront getaway. Rooms are a bit small but only slept in there. Lots of room for sunning on their decks and well kept furniture

Stayed: July 2014
Thank bigvin72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanFront599, Manager at OceanFront Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2014

Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Ormond Beach. We hope that your stay was met by or exceeded your expectations. Our staff thanks you for your compliments. Being built in the late 1950's, our rooms are smaller than what you would find in newer recent hotels but our rooms do have modern amenities like the microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I were looking for a quiet, family oriented place on the beach to take our grandkids for a getaway. We have found that place here. The management and staff are friendly and informative about places of interest as well as any special events scheduled. This is our second visit and certainly not our last. We have reserved stays to include July. This is the cleanest hotel on the beach

Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
1  Thank rgamble824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanFront599, Manager at OceanFront Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2014

Mr. Gamble,

Thank you for staying with us during your recent family trip to Ormond Beach / Daytona Beach. We hope you and your grand kids had a pleasant stay with us and thank you for taking your time to leave us your wonderful review. We look forward to your visit again in July.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ormond Beach hotels
0.9 mi away
The Cove on Ormond Beach
The Cove on Ormond Beach
#9 of 29 in Ormond Beach
524 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
#7 of 29 in Ormond Beach
1,148 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Makai Beach Lodge
Makai Beach Lodge
#21 of 29 in Ormond Beach
387 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chateau Mar Beach Resort
Chateau Mar Beach Resort
#11 of 29 in Ormond Beach
74 reviews
0.2 mi away
Atlantic Cove
Atlantic Cove
#20 of 29 in Ormond Beach
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to OceanFront Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about OceanFront Inn and Suites

Address: 599 S Atlantic Ave, Ormond Beach, FL 32176-7755
Location: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Ormond Beach
Price Range: $80 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — OceanFront Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
OceanFront Inn & Suites is a 100% NON-SMOKING "Old Florida Style" property located just 1 mile north of Daytona Beach. Guests will find the rooms equipped with modern amenities and comfort. All rooms are equipped with a microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker. Free High Speed Wireless Internet is also available. Guests staying at the property can enjoy a swim in the sparkling pool overlooking the beach, soak in the sun on the sun deck, or take a nice stroll on the beautiful sands of Ormond Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your OceanFront Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing