We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a wonderful stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
OceanFront Inn and Suites
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Ormond Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

Another year and always a great stay. We stayed for two weeks this year and had a great time. Owners and staff are always friendly and ready to help when they can. I even had the maintenance guy find my sin and give him his sunglasses back that he left overnight in the lower deck. Neil is always friendly and giving advise on eating places and always delivers, he even looked up a bait shop for my son! We feel like an extended family and will return to this clean/well kept place! A great value for the money!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelli S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanFront599, Manager at OceanFront Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Mrs. Kelli,

Thank you again for bringing your family down to stay with us this year. We hope your entire family enjoyed staying with us. As you stated, your family has become like and extended family of ours and we hope that we this will continue for years to come. We thank you again for your continued support and loyalty and look forward to your family's visit next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (341)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

213 - 219 of 341 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2014

If you want a "resort" type of place this is not for you. No Tiki Bar, no fire pit no restaurant. There is a pool, no hot tub. Very family friendly, very clean, nice staff! We had a room facing the ocean, there was a small patio in front of our room. We wish there would of been a sliding glass door or a bigger window but it's a cute restored old fashioned type motel that if you would like could make yearly friends! We enjoyed our time in the sun and beach! We would come back! We stayed 2 nights instead of one. The room we had did have a connecting door to the next room, we heard a baby quite clearly crying, but it didn't bother us, just were worried our TV kept her up.

Room Tip: It is like a classic car, old but restored very well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rmke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanFront599, Manager at OceanFront Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit or Ormond Beach / Daytona Beach. We thank you for your time to write us such a delightful review. Your compliments will be greatly appreciated by the entire staff. As you stated in your review, we are not a "resort type" hotel that boasts tiki bars or on-site restaurants. We are a small family friendly motel that reminds our guests of the yesterday years. Many guests still prefer small motels like ours because there are no crowds. Our guests like to socialize with fellow guests and as you mentioned, many friendships are made while staying with us. We thank you again for your pleasant review and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Stayed here for 1 night last week while passing through the area. I think we got one of the last rooms available, a room with two doubles. Room was pretty good. The property is very clean and maintained. The gentleman in the office was very nIce and helpful. Area seemed quiet. The pool and beach are wonderful. Parking is quite limited. I think the suites facing the ocean must be amazing. Our room was fine for one night but if I was staying longer I would only stay in a bigger suite...

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunlover86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanFront599, Manager at OceanFront Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Ormond Beach. Though your visit was just an overnight stay, we hope that our accommodations were met by your expectations. Our staff works hard to ensure that each of our guests has a pleasant stay with us and your compliments are greatly appreciated. We thank you again for your delightful review and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Their hotel was very nice, newly remodeled. Amazing staff :) CLEAN, great views and great prices., They should expand and add a tikki bar!!!!!! Nice pool, microwave, fridge, excellent ocean front view.

Room Tip: No restaurant or fitness center
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mychele M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanFront599, Manager at OceanFront Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Mrs. Mychele,

Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Ormond Beach. The entire staff thanks you for your great compliments. We are delighted to read about your wonderful stay and thank you for providing us with an excellent review. I will also pass on your suggestion about adding a tiki bar to our company. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We arrived early and were able to get checked in. The rooms were clean and staff were great. We will definitely stay here again. We had to check out a day early due to weather and there was not a fee!! Rates were great!!

Vicki & Mike

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicki P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanFront599, Manager at OceanFront Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Mrs. Vicki,

Thank you for staying with us during this year's Daytona Bike Week. We hope you had a great time at bike week. The staff and I thank you for writing us such a pleasant review and hope your stay was met by your expectations. Our staff wants to ensure that each of our guests has a pleasant stay with us and your compliments are greatly appreciated. We hope that you did not encounter much rain on your trip back home. We thank you again for taking your time to leave us your review and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

As stated by other reviewers, I was also impressed by this beach gem. I have been going to Daytona for years but this was the first time at this hotel. I had to book something last minute for BikeWeek. I was a little nervous but all was fine as soon as we pulled in. In a nutshell: the proprietor cares very much about your stay. It was spotlessly clean, comfortable, nice beach view, functional. And I am picky. I will definitely come here again. It's not a resort, there are no restaurants or bars on property. It is simply a beach hotel that is a step above the rest. I have seen the flea-bags in beach cities and steer very clear of them. If you do not need the fancy ambience of a resort style atmosphere (and the cost that goes along with) you will be very happy here.

Room Tip: 2nd floor or beach front
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flysan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanFront599, Manager at OceanFront Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Thank you for your staying with us during this year's Bike Week. Your gem of a review along with is wonderful compliments are greatly appreciated. We are truly delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. As you stated in your review, we are a small motel without any restaurants and bars. This is what a lot of guests prefer because they can avoid the crowds of big resorts and small motels like brings back memories of what Old Florida was like. Thank you again for your great review and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

Great place to stay!!! I'm VERY picky, it was a newly renovated and unique. Even good pricing...............Ryan, the man up front was the nicest and helpful with ANYTHING!!!!! Thanks, Ryan. Would stay again!!!!!!!! Charlie and Crystal

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Krickle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanFront599, Manager at OceanFront Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Mr. Charlie and Mrs. Crystal,

Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Ormond Beach / Daytona Beach. We are delighted to read your stay with us and thank you for your awesome review. I will also pass along your compliments to "Ryan" ( I think you meant Neil) as we do not have a Ryan that works here. Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ormond Beach hotels
0.9 mi away
The Cove on Ormond Beach
The Cove on Ormond Beach
#5 of 29 in Ormond Beach
544 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
#7 of 29 in Ormond Beach
1,202 reviews
0.2 mi away
Atlantic Cove
Atlantic Cove
#19 of 29 in Ormond Beach
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Ormond Beach Mainsail Oceanfront
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach
5.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#1 of 29 in Ormond Beach
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to OceanFront Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about OceanFront Inn and Suites

Address: 599 S Atlantic Ave, Ormond Beach, FL 32176-7755
Location: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Ormond Beach
Price Range: $82 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — OceanFront Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
OceanFront Inn & Suites is a 100% NON-SMOKING "Old Florida Style" property located just 1 mile north of Daytona Beach. Guests will find the rooms equipped with modern amenities and comfort. All rooms are equipped with a microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker. Free High Speed Wireless Internet is also available. Guests staying at the property can enjoy a swim in the sparkling pool overlooking the beach, soak in the sun on the sun deck, or take a nice stroll on the beautiful sands of Ormond Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your OceanFront Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing