We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sleep Inn(Ormond Beach)(Great Value!)
$70
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Castillo Del Sol(Ormond Beach)(Great Value!)
$83
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $91/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Super 8 by Wyndham Ormond Beach(Ormond Beach)(Great Value!)
$53
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Driftwood Beach Motel(Ormond Beach)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites On The Beach(Ormond Beach)(Great Value!)
$77
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of $102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Cove on Ormond Beach(Ormond Beach)(Great Value!)
$100
$97
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Atlantic Cove(Ormond Beach)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lotus Boutique Inn & Suites(Ormond Beach)(Great Value!)
$79
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (352)
Filter reviews
352 results
Traveler rating
274
55
11
4
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
274
55
11
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslimited continental breakfastlarge showerfamily dollarlimited parkingold floridanice poolocean viewdaytona boardwalkparking lotgreat place to stayrooms are cleanwould definitely stay here againbike weekflat screenbeach accessnon smokingmotel
Filter
Updating list...
236 - 241 of 352 reviews
Reviewed December 29, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying here for about one week for a visit with my grandchildren. The rooms were clean and everything we needed was either already in the room or was provided with a smile. A friendly and helpful staff makes a lot of difference for this type of business. Our vehicle had problems the last day and the management went above and beyond to help us out. And even though our room time ran out and unfor unately there were no vacancies, we were allowed to stay on the property for as long as needed. Will most definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank upallnite135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanFront599, Manager at OceanFront Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Thank you for staying with us during your recent trip to Ormond Beach / Daytona Beach. We hope you had a great time visiting with your grand children. We thank you for your review and compliments regarding our motel and our staff. Our staff works hard to ensure that all of our guests have wonderful stays with us and your compliments are highly appreciated. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

This was the third time we've stayed at OceanFront Inn and Suites since discovering it earlier this year, and we will certainly be back. Love everything about it! Friendly staff, clean, comfortable rooms. Beautiful view from the second floor balcony of our oceanfront room. Always nice and quiet.

Room Tip: Spring for an oceanfront room on the second floor. Well worth the added cost!
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maleekaforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanFront599, Manager at OceanFront Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Thank you for staying with us again and for your loyalty. We are truly delighted that you have had pleasant stays with us and thank you for leaving us another another great review. Our staff believes in providing excellent service to all of our guests and works very hard to make sure that each guest has a memorable stay with us. We thank you again for all of your great compliments and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Thanks to all the reviewers out there, we stopped at Ocean Front last night. Friendly staff, sparkly clean room, great bed. Thanks to Neal for referral to Rip Tide. We usually stop at the chains, but this was a lovely surprise.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank 2,596,982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanFront599, Manager at OceanFront Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2013

Thank you for staying with us during your recent stop in Ormond Beach. The staff and I thank you for writing us such a great review and all of its wonderful compliments. We want each of our guests to have the same wonderful experience you had and encourage all of our guests to leave us their reviews on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you had a great dinner at Rip Tides. We like to receive feedback from our guests for the restaurants they visit during their stay so that we can make recommendations to other guests. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in the middle of November for an extended weekend. I thought the rate was very reasonable. I stayed in room 219, it was an ocean front room with a King bed microwave, refrigerator and a 4 cup coffee pot. For around $90 a night for 3 nights that's including all taxes and stuff. The room was super clean and had recently been remodeled and looked and felt very cozy. The shower was very large and had a removable shower head. A couple odd things about the bathroom were the sink was outside the bathroom by the front door, I actually like that idea so someone could be using the bathroom with the door closed while the wife gets ready at the sink and mirror. Also the toilet was in a funky position. The wall is angled and when the door is closed your left knee hits the door. Maybe to much information : ) but wanted to point it out. The view from this room is absolutely spectacular. It has a very large window so you can see the ocean from every spot in the room. The balcony was large enough and was very private. The pool looked very inviting however I did not use it. The beech in front of the hotel is very private and the sand is flat and smooth. There is a life guard station just next to the property on the south side. The staff could not have been any friendlier. The continental breakfast was kinda lame but who really cares about that. The TV was a flat screen and got all the channels you would want. The A/C worked like a champ and the king size bed had clean sheets and was very comfortable, what more could you ask for. When I stayed the hotel was only about 1/3 full and I never heard the people to either side the entire time I was in the room. Overall this hotel was a great find in my opinion. If I ever visit the Daytona, Ormond beech area again I will stay in this room without a doubt.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
3  Thank kixsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanFront599, Manager at OceanFront Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Thank you staying with us during your recent visit to Ormond Beach / Daytona Beach. We are delighted to read your wonderful review and thank you all of your great compliments. Our staff strives to provide excellent service to all of our guests and your compliments show that the work does not go unnoticed. Though we are a small property, our rooms still include a lot of the amenities that you would find in brand name hotels. We thank you again for taking your time to leave us such a pleasant review and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

The Daytona, Ormond, Daytona Beach Shores area has always been one of our favorite beach destinations. Our stay at this hotel has made us rethink our choice.

We chose this hotel based on its Trip Advisor #1 ranking. We were surprised by a lot of things. The first room we were given had stained sheets so we were upset and called the desk clerk. He insisted on coming to see for himself. After looking at the sheets he changed our room. Just like the first room, this room did not have a flat screen TV but at least the sheets were clean. The hotel guest directory boasts about the many stations available but the actual listing is 22. Basic cable in our area offers more than this so we really weren't impressed. By the way, we should mention that the Ocean Front Inn, unlike the name suggests, has wonderful parking lot views of the rooms across the pavement. We don't understand how this can be a "city view". The only views of the ocean are from the pool or beach.

Breakfast is definitely to go as there is no place to eat in the lobby. That's okay since we were only offered plastic wrapped crackers with a label most Americans would not recognize. We won't even bother to talk about the bathroom problems. If you are wondering why we didn't ask for a refund and leave, it was because we had prepaid for this room and we figured the chance of getting a refund from these people was slim to none

It would be very sad if this really was the #1 hotel in Ormond Beach.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank gailmath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanFront599, Manager at OceanFront Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Ormond Beach and for leaving us your feedback regarding your stay. After researching the details of your reservation, we found that you booked a room with a city view and that is what we provided. As you stated in your review, our name is "OceanFront Inn & Suites" because the property is located on the beach. We have both city view and oceanfront rooms and your reservation clearly stated that you booked a city view room. We also offer a variety of tv channels in our rooms that most guests appreciate including major channels such as ABC, CBS, NBC, FOX, HBO, AND ESPN. Most people that come to the beach come to enjoy their time on the beach and not watch tv in their rooms. We do offer a limited continental breakfast but it consists of brand name items from national companies such as Otis Spunkmeyer. You questioned the validity of the reviews that have been left for out property. Let us assure your that each review that has been left for us has been written by guests that have stayed with us and enjoyed their stay. We thank you again for your feedback and hope that you will be able to find a different hotel that will better meet your needs and expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews