We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Third Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
OceanFront Inn and Suites
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Ormond Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 19, 2013

This was the third time we've stayed at OceanFront Inn and Suites since discovering it earlier this year, and we will certainly be back. Love everything about it! Friendly staff, clean, comfortable rooms. Beautiful view from the second floor balcony of our oceanfront room. Always nice and quiet.

Room Tip: Spring for an oceanfront room on the second floor. Well worth the added cost!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maleekaforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanFront599, Manager at OceanFront Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Thank you for staying with us again and for your loyalty. We are truly delighted that you have had pleasant stays with us and thank you for leaving us another another great review. Our staff believes in providing excellent service to all of our guests and works very hard to make sure that each guest has a memorable stay with us. We thank you again for all of your great compliments and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (340)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

228 - 234 of 340 reviews

Reviewed December 6, 2013

Thanks to all the reviewers out there, we stopped at Ocean Front last night. Friendly staff, sparkly clean room, great bed. Thanks to Neal for referral to Rip Tide. We usually stop at the chains, but this was a lovely surprise.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank 2,596,982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanFront599, Manager at OceanFront Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2013

Thank you for staying with us during your recent stop in Ormond Beach. The staff and I thank you for writing us such a great review and all of its wonderful compliments. We want each of our guests to have the same wonderful experience you had and encourage all of our guests to leave us their reviews on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you had a great dinner at Rip Tides. We like to receive feedback from our guests for the restaurants they visit during their stay so that we can make recommendations to other guests. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in the middle of November for an extended weekend. I thought the rate was very reasonable. I stayed in room 219, it was an ocean front room with a King bed microwave, refrigerator and a 4 cup coffee pot. For around $90 a night for 3 nights that's including all taxes and stuff. The room was super clean and had recently been remodeled and looked and felt very cozy. The shower was very large and had a removable shower head. A couple odd things about the bathroom were the sink was outside the bathroom by the front door, I actually like that idea so someone could be using the bathroom with the door closed while the wife gets ready at the sink and mirror. Also the toilet was in a funky position. The wall is angled and when the door is closed your left knee hits the door. Maybe to much information : ) but wanted to point it out. The view from this room is absolutely spectacular. It has a very large window so you can see the ocean from every spot in the room. The balcony was large enough and was very private. The pool looked very inviting however I did not use it. The beech in front of the hotel is very private and the sand is flat and smooth. There is a life guard station just next to the property on the south side. The staff could not have been any friendlier. The continental breakfast was kinda lame but who really cares about that. The TV was a flat screen and got all the channels you would want. The A/C worked like a champ and the king size bed had clean sheets and was very comfortable, what more could you ask for. When I stayed the hotel was only about 1/3 full and I never heard the people to either side the entire time I was in the room. Overall this hotel was a great find in my opinion. If I ever visit the Daytona, Ormond beech area again I will stay in this room without a doubt.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
3  Thank kixsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanFront599, Manager at OceanFront Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Thank you staying with us during your recent visit to Ormond Beach / Daytona Beach. We are delighted to read your wonderful review and thank you all of your great compliments. Our staff strives to provide excellent service to all of our guests and your compliments show that the work does not go unnoticed. Though we are a small property, our rooms still include a lot of the amenities that you would find in brand name hotels. We thank you again for taking your time to leave us such a pleasant review and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

The Daytona, Ormond, Daytona Beach Shores area has always been one of our favorite beach destinations. Our stay at this hotel has made us rethink our choice.

We chose this hotel based on its Trip Advisor #1 ranking. We were surprised by a lot of things. The first room we were given had stained sheets so we were upset and called the desk clerk. He insisted on coming to see for himself. After looking at the sheets he changed our room. Just like the first room, this room did not have a flat screen TV but at least the sheets were clean. The hotel guest directory boasts about the many stations available but the actual listing is 22. Basic cable in our area offers more than this so we really weren't impressed. By the way, we should mention that the Ocean Front Inn, unlike the name suggests, has wonderful parking lot views of the rooms across the pavement. We don't understand how this can be a "city view". The only views of the ocean are from the pool or beach.

Breakfast is definitely to go as there is no place to eat in the lobby. That's okay since we were only offered plastic wrapped crackers with a label most Americans would not recognize. We won't even bother to talk about the bathroom problems. If you are wondering why we didn't ask for a refund and leave, it was because we had prepaid for this room and we figured the chance of getting a refund from these people was slim to none

It would be very sad if this really was the #1 hotel in Ormond Beach.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank gailmath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanFront599, Manager at OceanFront Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Ormond Beach and for leaving us your feedback regarding your stay. After researching the details of your reservation, we found that you booked a room with a city view and that is what we provided. As you stated in your review, our name is "OceanFront Inn & Suites" because the property is located on the beach. We have both city view and oceanfront rooms and your reservation clearly stated that you booked a city view room. We also offer a variety of tv channels in our rooms that most guests appreciate including major channels such as ABC, CBS, NBC, FOX, HBO, AND ESPN. Most people that come to the beach come to enjoy their time on the beach and not watch tv in their rooms. We do offer a limited continental breakfast but it consists of brand name items from national companies such as Otis Spunkmeyer. You questioned the validity of the reviews that have been left for out property. Let us assure your that each review that has been left for us has been written by guests that have stayed with us and enjoyed their stay. We thank you again for your feedback and hope that you will be able to find a different hotel that will better meet your needs and expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

The room was very nice clean quality linens big plus friendly staff parking limited small place on beach quiet clean pool big white sand beach the fourth of July fireworks on the beach in Flagler are great, close to Flagler Beach Daytona Ormond the drive or ride North from there is very scenic

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bobwil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanFront599, Manager at OceanFront Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Ormond Beach this year, We are glad that we were able to provide the clean accommodations that you expected. As you stated, the drive from Daytona Beach to Flagler Beach is very scenic and provides many spectacular views of the Atlantic. We thank you again for writing us such a wonderful review and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

We had a fantastic stay! Rooms were clean and suited us well. For the price of our stay we couldn't have asked for anything better. We will def be back! Next time it'll be an ocean front, but the corner room 111 was perfect for just a weekend away for quality time as husband and wife. Thank you for providing ormond with an old time feel with modern renovations.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Claudia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanFront599, Manager at OceanFront Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Mrs. Claudia - Thank you for staying with us during your recent getaway with your husband. We hope your stay was a pleasant one and thank you for taking your time to leave us such an excellent review. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

My husband and I are first time visitors at the Oceanfront Inn. We loved it! Such a nice, clean small hotel with the friendliest staff I have encountered in quite a while. Although our room listed as city view, we were on 2nd floor the first night and had an ocean view if we looked to the right. . We requested an ocean view room the second night, and the manager was so kind and allowed us to move upon our request. I love the tile floors-carpeting in beachfront hotels always holds such a musty smell. The continental breakfast is small, but fresh fruit, muffins and coffee were a bonus, and there is an IHOP just down the street as well as a new Dunkin Donuts. The pool was very clean, with beautiful lighting in the evening and the landscaping around pool and lounge area was very nice. I take my beach chair everywhere, but did not need it as the lounging deck was just feet away from the ocean. We definitely look forward to visiting this hotel again

Room Tip: Oceanfront is the best, but 2nd floor rooms were very convenient as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sandy d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanFront599, Manager at OceanFront Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Mrs. D. - Thank you for staying with us for your recent weekend getaway and for writing us such a great review. We are glad that you and your husband had a great time staying with us and hope that everything during your stay was either met or exceeded your expectations. As you stated, our rooms have tiles instead of carpet. Tiles make it much easier to keep our rooms clean and they help keep the sand out of the rooms. Our staff works hard to make sure that each guest has a great experience staying with us and all of your wonderful compliments are appreciated. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ormond Beach hotels
0.9 mi away
The Cove on Ormond Beach
The Cove on Ormond Beach
#6 of 29 in Ormond Beach
537 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
#8 of 29 in Ormond Beach
1,187 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Atlantic Cove
Atlantic Cove
#20 of 29 in Ormond Beach
230 reviews
1.1 mi away
Royal Floridian Resort
Royal Floridian Resort
#10 of 29 in Ormond Beach
459 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chateau Mar Beach Resort
Chateau Mar Beach Resort
#11 of 29 in Ormond Beach
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to OceanFront Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about OceanFront Inn and Suites

Address: 599 S Atlantic Ave, Ormond Beach, FL 32176-7755
Location: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Ormond Beach
Price Range: $70 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — OceanFront Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
OceanFront Inn & Suites is a 100% NON-SMOKING "Old Florida Style" property located just 1 mile north of Daytona Beach. Guests will find the rooms equipped with modern amenities and comfort. All rooms are equipped with a microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker. Free High Speed Wireless Internet is also available. Guests staying at the property can enjoy a swim in the sparkling pool overlooking the beach, soak in the sun on the sun deck, or take a nice stroll on the beautiful sands of Ormond Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your OceanFront Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing