We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (356)
Filter reviews
356 results
Traveler rating
276
57
11
4
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
276
57
11
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews limited continental breakfast large shower family dollar limited parking old florida nice pool daytona boardwalk parking lot great place to stay rooms are clean would definitely stay here again bike week flat screen beach access non smoking motel neil
Filter
Updating list...
247 - 252 of 356 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Family business brought us to the area and we needed to be nearby. Having traveled extensively, we usually stay at "brand" hotels, but decided to give this hotel a try because of other viewers' comments. And what a good choice it was -- the room and outside property was extremely clean and well maintained, and I liked the fact that there was no carpet on the floors, just tile. Except for an overly noisy air conditioner, our oceanfront room was great. My only suggestion to other travelers is to ask for additional bath towels when you check in. Overall a very good choice, and we'll be going back when we need to be in the area again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gail D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanFront599, Manager at OceanFront Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Thank you for deciding to stay with us during your recent trip to Ormond Beach / Daytona Beach. We hope you were able to complete what you came to Ormond Beach for. We thank you for your wonderful compliments. Even though we are not a name brand property, we do offer amenities such as the refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, and in-room safe as the name brand hotels. As you mentioned in your review, our rooms are tiled instead of carpeted. Having tiles in the rooms, especially on the beach, helps us keep our rooms clean for our guests. We thank you again taking your time to leave us such a pleasant review and look forward to your future visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We spent 3 days/nights and enjoyed every minute. The room was very clean, neat and functional with a great "mini" kitchenette. Pool was great particularly since it is right in front of the Ocean. Great for walks on the sandy beach. Dee of housekeeping really knows how to recommend eateries.......everyone was a 5 star meal....particularly in price, quanity, and quality. Neal, the manager and the night man are great, helpful and really know a lot about everything including how to operate laptops and tabs!!! Thanks so much for everything. We had to see for ourselves if all these reviews are for real......believe us.....they earned each one!!! We'll be back! j/dg

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank jimg33870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanFront599, Manager at OceanFront Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Ormond Beach. The staff and I are delighted to read that we were able to make your stay with us a pleasant one. Your compliments are highly appreciated by everyone. I will also pass your compliments to Dee regarding your restaurants she recommended. Thank you again for your wonderful compliments and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

I was very happy I read Scootchie59's review and decided to book for me and the hubby! We were greeted at check-in with a big smile and such a friendly spirit! We travel a lot using various brands and star levels, but this was the best by far. All the amenities were explained and encouraged to use the suggested restaurant book in our room that was developed by guests feedback, inside of kickbacks. We were quite pleased.

The owners invested the time and money into taking this older motel into the 21st century. The room size is great and exactly as pictured. This motel is very, very clean. I love instead of carpet on the floors the entire room has 18x18 tiles. Much more sanitary and easier to keep clean, especially with guests who are using the pool and/or beach. The tile was not cold or uncomfortable. I love the fact the tile was not commercial grade which helped to give the room style. As well the tile wasn't slippery when walking on it with wet or sandy feet.

The bathroom had only a shower, which is our preference during hotel stays, so it was not a problem. There wasn't any signs of mold or mildew...again very clean. The sink is outside of the shower and toilet area. The sink area is great because you have a vanity with storage area underneath.

The room is equipped with wi-fi, TV, coffee maker, coffee, microwave and refrigerator that have been cleaned and maintained well. Sitting chair, table & chairs. The bed was very comfortable which is important since I don't sleep well. I slept all night in this bed (rm 107)!

The pool gives a wonderful view of the ocean and a beautiful sunrise. The beach is just a "hop, skip and a jump" from the beach. Comfortable lounge chairs with tables. Then through a secured privacy gate and 4 steps down you are on the beach. The beach is very clean with families, couples and mature adults.

This is definitely a must return location. We will not stay anywhere else!!

Room Tip: Ask for oceanview if available but you won't go wrong with room 107.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovetravelwithhubby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanFront599, Manager at OceanFront Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Thank you for staying with us during your recent trip to Florida. The staff and I thank you for taking your time to leave us such a delightful review. We are glad that we were able to provide the accommodations and services that made your stay a pleasant and memorable one. Our staff takes great pride in providing excellent service to all of our guests and your compliments encourage us to continue doing so. As you stated in your review, all of our rooms are tiled instead of carpet. Being on the beach, tiles make it much easier to keep our rooms clean for our guest as well as keep all of the sand and dirt from gathering up in the room. Though we are a smaller property, you will still find all of the amenities such as the microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker in all of our rooms. We thank you again for staying with us and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

Very nice oceanfront smaller hotel. It is well maintained and clean. I would certainly recommend this place to anyone. One note is that it is located on a section of the beach where vehicles are permitted to drive.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlanWSNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanFront599, Manager at OceanFront Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Mr. Alan,

Thank you for staying with us during your recent trip to Ormond Beach / Daytona Beach. You compliments are greatly appreciated by the entire staff. We are glad that we were able to provide the accommodations and services that made your stay pleasant and enjoyable. As you stated in your review, driving is allowed on the beach in front of our property. Daytona Beach is one of the few beaches still left where driving is still allowed. There are certain parts of the beach were driving is prohibited. We thank you again for your wonderful review and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

I'm feeling rather guilty for waiting so long to write this review (we stayed 4 nights / 5 days the last week of July) and for that I deeply apologize to Neal and owners . Though I did share our experience with friends and neighbors I didn't post a review that would help someone else that was in our predicament....so here goes. Be advised that this is a long review because it warrants details that are worth reading / hearing about. The pictures on the website are true and accurate but even more beautiful in person. This hotel is a refurbished hotel in every aspect of the word, from the building itself including the rooms to the amenities it offers such as the pool that is 'directly on the beach'. I say this because it is a short walk from your room to the pool area. As you take a short walk from the pool (that has lounge chairs and tables with tiki hut tops) to the beach you pass a patio area (tables with tiki hut tops and a grill) on the right, then two steps down on both sides are decks (one with a covered pic nic table) with lounge chairs allowing beach / ocean views with landscaping behind them. Then through a privacy gate and 4 steps down your feet are in the sand! Every room including the second floor (where we stayed) had a ocean view that was breath taking. At night there are lights surrounding the pool and deck areas making you feel like you're in a very fancy expensive resort that was / is beautiful. The staff are very courteous and go (very) out of their way to ensure a pleasant stay and fulfill all your needs. This little piece of gold is nestled between two high rise resorts that have less to offer and more than twice the price. Plus it is only a mere 3.8 miles from Daytona Beach, where you'll find the Oyster Pub with the #best grilled oysters in the world! Back to the accommodations, all the rooms are equipped with either two full or one king size bed, a coffee maker with coffee and tea, a large flat screen HD TV, microwave, refrigerator, table w/ two chairs & a hair dryer. There are chairs outside the rooms where you can regroup or make friends with your neighbors. The fresh towels are plentiful and the continental breakfast has high quality danish including assorted muffins and nicely ripened bananas with a coffee/tea bar as well. Neal was always there to answer any questions and to supply your needs, a very outgoing friendly employee that made you feel at home and very welcome to be there. I don't think this review does it justice so I advise that you make your next trip to the beach here at the OceanFront Inn & Suites...like I said it is sooo worth waiting for!

Room Tip: The room at the end of the main building has a large window facing the ocean. There is a smaller building where all rooms face the ocean all with private balconies. Benefit of being on the first floor, parking right outside your door. Benefit of 2nd floor exquisite views of the property and beach/ocean.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scootchie59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanFront599, Manager at OceanFront Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Thank you for staying with us for your recent summer vacation and for your very pleasant review. The entire staff appreciates your wonderful compliments and I am sure that other guests who read your review will do the same. As you stated, we have a few rooms that face directly towards the ocean, but guests will find that most of our inside rooms do provide a partial view of the beach and ocean. We are a smaller property so it is much more quieter than what you would find at bigger resorts and condominiums. Our guests have really enjoyed the layouts of the pool and sun decks as the decks enable guests to either socialize with fellow travelers or be on their own. The staff and I thank you again for taking your time to leave us such a great review and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews