We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
OceanFront Inn and Suites
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Ormond Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cross City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect!!”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

This was our first time at the OceanFront Inn and Suites, but I can guarantee it won't be our last!! I stayed here with my husband for a small anniversary trip. I was so happy we did. I read the reviews and they did not tell a lie! We stayed in room 219 which is an oceanfront with balcony on the second floor. It was VERY clean, bed was comfortable and the view was awesome!! I love the ease of access to everything. It is easy to just walk out of your room down to the pool. It's easy to walk a couple steps down to the beach. It's even easy to walk down a block on A1A to go play putt putt golf. The employee's were very nice and asked if we needed anything anytime we saw them. We loved everything about our stay here and can't wait to come back and bring the kids so they can enjoy the glamorous looking pool!

Room Tip: Second floor Ocean front has an awesome view for an amazing price!! (219)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kegebeina4525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanFront599, Manager at OceanFront Inn and Suites, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Thank you for choosing to celebrate your anniversary with us and for such an amazing review. We are delighted to read that you had a great stay with us. Our ocean front rooms do provide great views of the Atlantic ocean, where you can even catch a glimpse of the dolphins playing in the water. We also provide rooms with two double beds so next time when you bring your kids, they can enjoy the view and the pool.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    54
    10
    4
    7
See reviews for
100
145
14
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

We will def stay here again! This was well worth the money. Man at desk was super nice. The Room was great. The Price was great. The man at desk actually gave us AAA discount and we don't have AAA . The room was very clean. The pool was clean. We were just passing through for one night but we will definately stay here next time we come this way.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gemini8899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanFront599, Manager at OceanFront Inn and Suites, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you for staying with us during your recent trip and for such a great review and pleasant compliments. Though your stay was only for one night, we hope that your were able to relax and enjoy the beautiful beach, I will also pass your compliments to the entire housekeeping staff on the cleanliness of the room and I am sure they will highly appreciate your compliments. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davison
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

The OceanFront Inn and Suites is a remodeled older motel. The room was very clean and the bed was really comfortable. The outdoor areas are excellent with a clean pool. The landscaping is really exceptional and there are great areas to sit and to play games. The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is because the furniture in the room is dated. I would definitely stay here again as the price is reasonable and it is a great location.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MJD01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanFront599, Manager at OceanFront Inn and Suites, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for staying with us during your recent trip to Daytona Beach/Ormond Beach. Thank you for taking your time to leave us your valuable feedback regarding your stay. Your compliments regarding greatly appreciated. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Being on the beach, our property goes through a lot of wear and tear from daily use as well as from the salt in the air. The entire staff work at its best to keep up with the maintenance of the property. Thank you again for your great review and we look forward to your future visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont Oh
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Very clean, the owners were very helpful with anything you needed. Needed a place to stay for 2 days until our condo was ready and this was a good choice. The location was great also with places to eat within walking distance. The deck off the room had a great oceanview.

Room Tip: Oceanview is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Douglas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanFront599, Manager at OceanFront Inn and Suites, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Thank you for staying with us during your recent trip to Florida and for your great compliments. We hope that your were able to relax and enjoy the beach during your stay with us. Thank you again for your great review and we hope to see you again during your next trip down to Daytona Beach / Ormond Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Wonderful, welcoming atmosphere with friendly, personal service. Nice, clean room had everything we needed. Walking distance to several restaurants. The view from our second floor oceanfront room was beautiful and interesting. We were only there for one night but will certainly return.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maleekaforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanFront599, Manager at OceanFront Inn and Suites, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for staying with us staying with us during your recent trip to Daytona Beach/Ormond Beach and for leaving us such a great review. Though your stay with us was only for one night, we hope that you were able to relax and enjoy the beach. Thank you again for your wonderful compliments and we look forward to your next visit (hopefully a longer one).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky, USA
1 review
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Spent a week at Oceanfront Inn with my wife and 84 year old Mother, very pleased with the cleanliness of the rooms and property and with the courtesy of the management and staff. Everyone was very helpful. Easy and private beach access and plenty of room around the pool area for just lounging and enjoying the ocean view... We departed without unplugging the power cord for our laptop and received a call from management within 15 minutes to inform us. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a family-friendly vacation. Good Lord willing, we are planning a return visit for next April.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rich M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanFront599, Manager at OceanFront Inn and Suites, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank your for choosing our motel to spend your recent vacation to Daytona Beach/Ormond Beach. We hope your stay was filled with plenty of rest and relaxation. The multiple deck areas we have setup enable our guests to enjoy the view of the ocean from either the pool deck or the sun deck that gives a sense of privacy. Thank you for your great compliments regarding your stay and the service you received from the staff. You compliments are appreciated by each staff member and we look forward to your visit again next April.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
89 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

I just came back from a three day stay at the Oceanfront Inn. I decided to come here based on the reviews in TA, and they are mostly on the money.

One can tell that the owners have put quite a bit into the renovations at the Oceanfront. I was curious that the hotel was not full despite a lack of rooms being offered on the discount travel websites. I had to go directly to the OI website to get a non smoking room a few days before we were to travel there. The smoking rooms were offered at a cheaper price through those sites.

The room was clean, albeit a little small, but it basically met our needs. There was even a limited Continental Breakfast that was not listed on the website, so that was a plus.

We did have a little trouble with the coffeemaker coming on the first time I used it, and my wife and I both had trouble opening the coffee packets without opening the inner filter--be VERY careful when doing this, and it is better to do this in the bathroom to ensure that the grounds don't spill all over the place.

For some strange reason, there were small black specks that kept falling on our bed--nothing major, just enough to be an annoyance. It was also strange to see a gap between the ceiling and the back wall on the back wall of our room. We were on the bottom floor. so I don't think was any potential issue with leaks.

The staff were very friendly and helpful, especially the desk clerk at the counter. They helped recommend places to eat and go while in Ormond Beach. You can also purchase drinks for $1.00 at the counter and there is a Family Dollar across the street (and other stores) where you can fill your refrigerator. Our freezer really did not work very well, though.

Overall, the Oceanfront Inn is a very nice place to go for those on a budget. It is away from the craziness of Daytona Beach but not that far away if you wanted to drive down there.

I would disagree with the previous reviewer that said that the parking is tight--not compared to other hotels in the area, believe me. We had to be watchful, but it was not very difficult to maneuver around for our car.

Thanks for a nice stay, and we will definitely consider going again--hopefully when the weather is a little better!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanFront599, Manager at OceanFront Inn and Suites, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
We thank you for staying with us during your recent trip to Ormond Beach. It is great to read your wonderful review and the entire staff thanks you for you pleasant compliments.The issues regarding the coffee packets, the specks on the linen, and the freezer have been brought to the attention of the housekeeping supervisor and will be followed up on. Thank you again for taking your time to leave us your feedback and we hope that you will visit us again during your next visit to Ormond Beach/Daytona Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ormond Beach hotels
0.9 mi away
The Cove on Ormond Beach
The Cove on Ormond Beach
#9 of 28 in Ormond Beach
510 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
#7 of 28 in Ormond Beach
1,085 reviews
0.2 mi away
Atlantic Cove
Atlantic Cove
#20 of 28 in Ormond Beach
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Makai Beach Lodge
Makai Beach Lodge
#21 of 28 in Ormond Beach
372 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chateau Mar Beach Resort
Chateau Mar Beach Resort
#11 of 28 in Ormond Beach
69 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to OceanFront Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about OceanFront Inn and Suites

Property: OceanFront Inn and Suites
Address: 599 S Atlantic Ave, Ormond Beach, FL 32176-7755
Location: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Ormond Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — OceanFront Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
OceanFront Inn & Suites is a 100% NON-SMOKING "Old Florida Style" property located just 1 mile north of Daytona Beach. Guests will find the rooms equipped with modern amenities and comfort. All rooms are equipped with a microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker. Free High Speed Wireless Internet is also available. Guests staying at the property can enjoy a swim in the sparkling pool overlooking the beach, soak in the sun on the sun deck, or take a nice stroll on the beautiful sands of Ormond Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your OceanFront Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing