We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay for Bike Week!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of OceanFront Inn and Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
OceanFront Inn and Suites
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Ormond Beach
Certificate of Excellence
River Falls, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
“Great stay for Bike Week!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

Very, very clean! My husband and I both agreed it was the cleanest place we could ever remember staying. We also really liked that there was no carpet -- new tile floors instead. Staff at front desk was friendly and helpful. Housekeeping staff did an excellent job of cleaning up room every single morning. They even hosted a breakfast for the kick-off of Bike Week and were prepared with motorcycle parking, etc. Comfy bed, microwave, fridge, TV and wifi....we would not need anything else. I paid twice as much last year to stay at a larger hotel in Daytona, but would never go back. We will be returning here instead!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Erin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanFront599, Manager at OceanFront Inn and Suites, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Mrs. Erin,

Thank you for staying with us during the recent Bike week. We are delighted to read that you had a great stay and thank you for all of your delightful compliments. You review will be shared with all of the staff members and I am sure that they will be as thankful as I am. Each staff member works really hard to make sure that each and every guest has a pleasant stay just as you did and your compliments provide the encouragement to continue doing so. Thank you again and we will see you during the next Bike week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    53
    9
    4
    6
See reviews for
94
140
13
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Newburgh, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

I couldn't ask for a cleaner place. Dee from house keeping kept our room spotless, Manager and staff were very friendly and helpful. They do everything to make your stay pleasant. We went down for the Daytona 500 and stayed for 5 nights. It's close to everything that you could want. I can't wait to go back. Great price for a room right on the ocean.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kepeko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanFront599, Manager at OceanFront Inn and Suites, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Thank you for staying with us during the recent Daytona 500. We are delighted that you had a pleasant stay with us. I will share your compliments with Dee and the rest of the staff members and your compliments will be greatly appreciated by all of the staff members. Thank you again for staying with us and we will see you again during your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock,CT
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

If you want a nice clean room right on the beach this is the place to be. I really enjoyed my stay here during the daytona 500 weekend. Wished I could have stayed longer. Staff very friendly and go above and beyond to make sure everyone was happy. Quiet and relaxing. I hope to return next year. Besides being right on the ocean there is a nice clean pool. We walked down the sidewalk to a couple of different restaurants. Thanks for an awesome stay!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanFront599, Manager at OceanFront Inn and Suites, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Mrs. H,

Thank you staying with us during the Daytona 500. We hope that you had a great time at the race. The staff and I also thank you for sharing your wonderful compliments regarding your stay and about our property. We are glad that we were able to provide accommodations that met your expectations. Thank you again and we hope to see you again the next time your are in Daytona Beach/Ormond Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savage, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

We booked here because of Tripadvisor! Totally impressed! The manager definely gets a ten plus! The rooms were clean and nicely decorated. Really liked not having carpet, too. We would definitely book here again if the same manager remains. We hope this family business thrives because he understands customer service! Thank you for a great stay! Sorry we forgot to post sooner...we've been home ten days! The Meyer's from MN

Room Tip: Outside of our room the best thing was being able to drive on the beach! Well worth $5.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanFront599, Manager at OceanFront Inn and Suites, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Mrs. Meyer,

The staff and I would like to thank you for your recent visit, We hope that you had a great visit to the Daytona Beach/Ormond Beach area. We are truly delighted that you had a wonderful stay with us and that we were able to meet your expectations. Our entire staff works really hard on a continuous basis to ensure that each of our guests can have a pleasant stay as you did. Your compliments will be conveyed to the entire staff. Thank you again for the great compliments and we hope to see you again during your next trip to Florida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

Stayed here with Wife and 2 children. Staff was very friendly. Rooms were very clean. Stayed in ocean front room, great view. Pool was clean, property was clean, no issues. would recommend for people who don't mind a smaller, quiet place to stay!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Poitierman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanFront599, Manager at OceanFront Inn and Suites, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Daytona Beach/Ormond Beach. We hope that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review. Being a smaller property, it is a much quieter atmosphere than what you would find at the larger hotels and resorts. Guests enjoy the peacefulness that smaller properties offer. We hope that you will visit us again during your next visit. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

A room on the ocean with awesome view. Secure and laid back. Everything was clean and beautifully presented. Staff and personnel were friendly and always available. This is life on the beach at its best. I will without a doubt be back.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank staceyelainedennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanFront599, Manager at OceanFront Inn and Suites, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Mrs. Dennis,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Ormond Beach. The staff and I appreciate your wonderful compliments about your stay. We are delighted that you had a great stay with us and hope that you will be able to visit us again soon. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culver, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
77 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

I booked this online after reading some good reviews and was not disappointed! This place is just steps from the beach with a beautiful little patio and pool overlooking it. Our room was upstairs (so a little harder to get luggage to our room) but everything in the spacious room looked brand new and spotless. The staff couldn't have been more accommodating. We would definitely stay here again if back in the Ormond Beach area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorrie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanFront599, Manager at OceanFront Inn and Suites, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Mrs. W.,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review regarding your recent stay with us. The staff and I greatly appreciate all of your wonderful comments. The entire staff works hard on a continuous basis to ensure that we exceed all of our guests' expectations. Your comments encourage us to continue providing the level of service that is expected from each of our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ormond Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Castillo Del Sol
BEST WESTERN Castillo Del Sol
#7 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,017 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Cove on Ormond Beach
The Cove on Ormond Beach
#9 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
1.1 mi away
Royal Floridian Resort
Royal Floridian Resort
#12 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Chateau Mar Beach Resort
Chateau Mar Beach Resort
#13 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
0.2 mi away
Makai Beach Lodge
Makai Beach Lodge
#21 of 28 in Ormond Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
0.2 mi away
Atlantic Cove
Atlantic Cove
#20 of 28 in Ormond Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to OceanFront Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about OceanFront Inn and Suites

Property: OceanFront Inn and Suites
Address: 599 S Atlantic Ave, Ormond Beach, FL 32176-7755
Location: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Ormond Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — OceanFront Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
OceanFront Inn & Suites is a 100% NON-SMOKING "Old Florida Style" property located just 1 mile north of Daytona Beach. Guests will find the rooms equipped with modern amenities and comfort. All rooms are equipped with a microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker. Free High Speed Wireless Internet is also available. Guests staying at the property can enjoy a swim in the sparkling pool overlooking the beach, soak in the sun on the sun deck, or take a nice stroll on the beautiful sands of Ormond Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your OceanFront Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing