We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to visit during the holidays”
Review of The Casements

The Casements
Certificate of Excellence
Naples, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to visit during the holidays”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

The home was decorated beautifully for the Christmas holidays which makes it even more interesting. We joined a docent lead tour but left early as it took longer than we expected. The guide talked and talked. I am sure a lot of people appreciated all her stories but we had other places to go. We did tour the rest of the house on our own and loved all the photos on the walls. I would recommend that you make a point of visiting the Casements if you are in the area.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Judith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    102
    28
    6
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
57 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Former home of John D. Rockefeller”
Reviewed December 8, 2012

My husband and I found this docent led tour very interesting. Not only did we learn about his personality but how he used golf to stay in shape, gave to those who had little, and totally enjoyed living in Ormond Beach. His story is an interesting one as well as the history of the house. My hats off to the Casement Guild for keeping his story alive and sponsoring events for the community. I can see why he chose this laid back area to live.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Parisbyday2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uniontown, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Don't miss this.”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Don't miss stopping a the Casements if your in Ormond Beach. Free admmission (they do accept donations, but no pressure), Free Parking and the gave us a geat tour. We went back for the Christmas Party. The house was decorated for Christmas and they seved Wine and Appitizers. We also took a really nice carrriage ride. Check it out if your there around the first of December.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
green bay,wi
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“free and interesting”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Make sure you take a guided tour, and try to visit the 3rd floor. Take your time and also visit the grounds. Not for kids though.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank grundy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Very interesting”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

This is the Rockefeller mansion and learned a lot about the family and the area from the tour guide. Went with a group and everyone enjoyed this tour.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank sandysloop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Casements also viewed

 

Been to The Casements? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing