We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Coral Sands Inn & Seaside Cottages Ormond Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 5, 2014

My family stayed here for two nights this past week and it was great. The rooms (cottage with 4 beds and a small kitchen) were clean and right at the beach. The air conditioning worked very well and kept the rooms cool, which is an issue my husband struggles with as he likes a cool room. The staff was polite and check in was a breeze. The property has a front desk with coffee and staff available at all times. The beach was clean and there was always space for umbrellas, blankets, chairs, etc. No loud parties, mostly families and adults. The pool was clean, warm and salt water (no burning eyes). Upon check out you are encouraged to stay and enjoy the facilities as they have a bathroom, shower, laundry and vending machines onsite too. We checked out Sunday and hung out by the pool for a while before going on to our next destination. I know that the furnishings are older but this was a great location as restaurants and such were literally right down the road and it was a great spot on the beach. I could care less about fancy furnishings at the beach, I just want a clean room at a good location and that is what we got!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mandy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (315)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

183 - 189 of 315 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2014

Beautiful location on a quiet stretch of beach outside the busy area of Daytona beach. The hotel is dated and could use a modest renovation, but the rooms are all good with a kitchenette and a view of the ocean. The pool area is decent and there is a small patio area on the other side of the property to sit and relax or talk with other guests. The price was less than 100 per night in April and in these times, that's not bad for an oceanfront room. There is no continental breakfast at this hotel, but restauants are within a 10 minute drive.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chicknman123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

We had both a hotel room and a cottage for our family of 7. The beach was terrific, could go for a long walk in either direction, do lots of shell collecting and the pelicans, sand pipers and cranes were beautifully entertaining. Even saw 3 dolphins swim by. The cottage was spacious and comfortable, with the exception of the tiny bathrooms. We appreciated ability to make meals and seat 7 of us to eat. The cleaning staff were very friendly and accommodating. In the hotel room even the bathrooms were spacious and my only complaint is that they don't care to save water. They took our towels everyday to wash and it is unnecessary. Would definitely visit again.

Room Tip: About the ground floor, all hotel rooms have an excellent view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TrophyRachelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

This is a great seaside stop and I'm not sure what the complaints are about. Smack on a quiet beach, close to good restaurants (about 2 miles or less, not quite walking but a speedy drive) and a nice set up. So it may be a little dated in the kitchen part of the cottage, so what, the bedroom is nice and modern and we have a separate kitchen to keep a few drinks. Since were only passing through for one night it didn't really matter. But I'd stay here a week if I'd had the time. Bonus for me: dog friendly and hard sand to run on in the morning.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank goldenjuliet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

I was fortunate to book a villa at Coral Sands Inn this past December when I was in need of a writer'a paradise! I stayed for a week and it was a comfortable as home without the distractions!

A huge recommend! Perfect location to Publix, a few cool places within walking distance and the view - well, pristine!

Friendly staff and great price!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Camp sites are horrible. We were jammed in so tight we couldn't open our slides when someone was parked in the spot next to us. The family tried to get into another spot and they gave them a site with no septic. I will never return because of the experience.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Travelingoldfolks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

The Corals Sands property can accommodate a variety of needs. If you want to camp, stay in a traditional type room or cottage and be able to include your pet...then this is the place to go. My room had an "ocean view" with plenty of space that included two double beds, a kitchen/dining, and bathroom with dressing area.
The sparkling heated pool is conveniently located among the highrise and cottages.
You will be impressed by the cleanliness of your room and grounds and the beach is only steps away from your room.
It is an excellent destination for families and individuals with grocery stores and nightlife nearby.
The staff is very friendly and helpful.
I wanted to stay longer.

The only issue that I had with the property was that the lighting on the pathways, at night, wasn't adequate. The staff explained that they are complying with rules regarding turtle nesting. However, I believe that they could improve the lighting with low wattage LED's.
I will return for a longer stay.

Room Tip: All rooms are ocean view.......the rooms and cottages are steps away from the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank r j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ormond Beach hotels
2.1 mi away
The Cove on Ormond Beach
The Cove on Ormond Beach
#6 of 29 in Ormond Beach
537 reviews
3 mi away
OceanFront Inn and Suites
OceanFront Inn and Suites
#4 of 29 in Ormond Beach
340 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Days Inn Ormond Beach Mainsail Oceanfront
2.2 mi away
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
#8 of 29 in Ormond Beach
1,187 reviews
1.9 mi away
Royal Floridian Resort
Royal Floridian Resort
#10 of 29 in Ormond Beach
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Sands Inn & Seaside Cottages Ormond Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Sands Inn & Seaside Cottages Ormond Beach

Address: 1009 Ocean Shore Blvd, Ormond Beach, FL 32176-4105
Location: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Ormond Beach
Price Range: $72 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Coral Sands Inn & Seaside Cottages Ormond Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Coral Sands Inn & Seaside Cottages Ormond Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Sands Inn And Seaside Cottages Ormond Beach
Coral Sands Inn & Seaside Cottages Ormond Beach Hotel Ormond Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing