We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location but needs updating”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Coral Sands Inn & Seaside Cottages Ormond Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 5, 2014

I was disappointed with the room lighting and the micowave really sucked. We had a couch and a little table with two chairs in our room but you couldn't use them at night because there weren't any lamps nearby. The microwave couldn't handle single serving bag of popcorn, who knows what would happen if you tried to do a normal bag.
On the plus side the room was clean and quite and on the beach.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank robstainedglass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (319)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

195 - 201 of 319 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2014

Beautiful place, great location, very comfortable bed, spacious rooms. We stayed in the tower but had friends in a cottage and they were very please as well. Staff was very nice and we had a lovely time. Will definitely return. The only downside is there is not enough parking and that is the reason for the 4 star review instead of the 5.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank honeygirl2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

We arrived a couple hours prior to check in time, but basically just wanted to be able to park our car and go on out to the beach. Surprisingly, our room was already ready and we were able to unpack and change in our room first. Parking was limited, and we had to pull up near our room and leave car running and unload, then husband moved car to find parking. Yes, as some have stated the rooms are a little dated, but they were very clean and having the kitchenette stocked with dishes, etc. was nice. We had gotten a steal of a deal through Expedia on this room as well. The staff was very friendly. We had an issue with our shower curtain, but someone was sent to look at it within 30 minutes, and he was very friendly and helpful. All staff we encountered during our stay went above and beyond to make you feel welcome. Hotel is right on the beach and was nice and not overcrowded on the beach area. We used the pool as well, and it was never overcrowded either, even though hotel was fully booked. We will definitely return in the future!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kdrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

We have stayed there years ago, all was well. I reserved a PET "Cottage that allowed my working GSD". Their RV guests walked threw our area day and night, staring in our kitchen, allowing their pets to toilet in the garden, on the plants, and down the sidewalk, addressed issue with office daily, however, I kept cleaning up just to get rid of the odor. NEVER enough parking!!! The end unit, right next to ours, had cars/people in/out day & night, drunk, loud, uncontrolled teenagers. Many more people than should have been in the unit. Old air/heat unit did not work well, we couldn't move because they were "sold out".The showers/tile/ rugs/sinks were chipped, worn, and tired. lack of maintenance. The sheets were torn/had holes in them. The very limited, 4 each, washers/dryers for guests were always being used. We were there to buy our beach house, when messages were left for us, our phone light was on, we called the desk, they said, "we didn't have messages". This place is all about YOUR MONEY, shop around, we will NEVER BE BACK! And yes, we did find our dream beach bungelow. TAMMY our housekeeper was a 10+ and the weather was beautiful. Come Enjoy the Ocean, but shop around for accommodations.YOU CAN DO BETTER, FOR LESS MONEY...

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank taw1112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

We went for the bike week 2014, we stay for nine days and the staff is great, the place very clean, quiet at nite. We had a parking the the trailer. We book for next year already...
Thank for the service.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Normand C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

We arrived at the apartments just as the weather turned from dismal to glorious; a couple of hot days sandwiched between relentless rain. We were welcomed heartily by the staff on Reception and informed of the whereabouts of everything needed for a comfortable stay. Our room, 506, was simple and comfortable and exceptionally clean; everything one needed was provided. Chambermaids visited daily and were welcoming and friendly and we enjoyed having a chat with them, and asking about the beautiful area in which the apartments were located. The highlight of the stay, however, was the stunning view from the very high balcony of the apartment - amazing and unsurpassed; vertigo soon gave way to awe as both nights we sat until the early hours watching the sky change from blue to black and back to blue again, and the planes flying in and out of the nearby airport. The beach, almost deserted in January, was ideal for solitary daily walks, and seating areas dotted here and there were perfect for lunching and reading with a quiet cup of tea.

A place to visit as often as one can.

Stayed: January 2014
3  Thank Isabella_Comida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Beautiful views! The room was great with a little kitchenette. They are a little outdated, but super clean and comfortable! Easy access to the beach and fairly secluded. Love the location and the staff was very friendly. Loved our stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JenLola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ormond Beach hotels
2.1 mi away
The Cove on Ormond Beach
The Cove on Ormond Beach
#5 of 29 in Ormond Beach
544 reviews
3 mi away
OceanFront Inn and Suites
OceanFront Inn and Suites
#4 of 29 in Ormond Beach
341 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
#7 of 29 in Ormond Beach
1,202 reviews
2.4 mi away
Days Inn Ormond Beach Mainsail Oceanfront
5.6 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#1 of 29 in Ormond Beach
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Sands Inn & Seaside Cottages Ormond Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Sands Inn & Seaside Cottages Ormond Beach

Address: 1009 Ocean Shore Blvd, Ormond Beach, FL 32176-4105
Location: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Ormond Beach
Price Range: $73 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Coral Sands Inn & Seaside Cottages Ormond Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Coral Sands Inn & Seaside Cottages Ormond Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Sands Inn And Seaside Cottages Ormond Beach
Coral Sands Inn & Seaside Cottages Ormond Beach Hotel Ormond Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing