We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A little bit of Paradise!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Coral Sands Inn & Seaside Cottages Ormond Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Gastonia, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A little bit of Paradise!”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We are checking out tomorrow, but I had to take the time to write a review of this unique RV Park on the beach. We have spent the last week here for our 7th anniversary. What can I say but that it has been wonderful! It is clean, QUIET & you could throw a rock and hit the water. We had great neighbors that were so quiet we didn't know they were there unless we were heading out for something. The view is fantastic and the sound of the waves is about all you can hear. The closeness of the bath house is nice. The staff were amazing! Very helpful and willing to please. They catered to our needs and even our 3 year old liked the people that run the resort. The heated pool was a great addition. It allowed us to have a great time swimming even in November. We liked it so much that we have already booked a spot for our next vacation in a few weeks!

Room Tip: I'm not telling you which space is best because we don't want to have to fight you for it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlienTourGuide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    102
    33
    15
    4
See reviews for
117
100
12
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This hotel is very clean. A little dated but the rooms are spacious and very clean. The pool area is attractive. Right on the beach. Plenty of restaurants and shopping in the area. Staff was friendly and helpful in directing us to the nearest grocery and drug stores.

Room Tip: Rooms 201, 301, 401, 501 are excellent choices. Near the stairs and overlooking the pool and ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank LinseyBaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We chose this location because It's close to Daytona but one of few beaches in area that is on a carless beach. Little kids should be able to run free on beach without their parents in full time fear of them being run over.

Hotel is great for $$.

It's a little bit dated, and if we stayed a week, it may have gotten on our nerves, but we only stayed a night. Cabins on the property looked like the way to go for extended stay.

Will stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris7425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RHODE ISLAND
Level Contributor
48 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Stayed 2 nights and did not like at all. Yes , the scenery right on the beach is magnificent , however, that is nature . Beautiful... The RV park is small , and not very well kept. The showers were filthy , full of soap scum.. Gross. My husband mentioned it and he was told its cleaned every day at 9 a.m. Well , whoevers doing the cleaning needs to look a little closer. Rest rooms and showers are great places for germs.and should be spotless!!!.. The hook ups too are all screwed up . The water and sewage is situated in a way that you have to put your rv in backwoods to reach the hook-ups. Stayed because of reviews and was thoroughly dis-appointed. Even the hotel part was not very clean. Rug in reception all stained.. Won't stay again..

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank BLUEEYES194360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange Park, FL
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

As an annual tradition we returned to this quaint little place on Labor Day weekend, the place never seems to change and is extremely accomodating. They have always been courteous, helpful and willing to go out of the way to assist guests. Our oldest daughter arrived from College before we did and they were nice enough to allow her access to our room rather than waiting in the lobby or parking lot. That was much appreciated as it was after dark and she was alone. Very understanding and in tune to needs for sure.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank HappyCampers08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
77 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We stayed recently for just one night and were looking for a place not in the hubbub of Daytona but needed to meet family close by and Coral Sands fit the bill. CS was only minutes from 95, simple to find and on a really pretty beach. Check in was simple and friendly. Parking was easy as well. We were on the fifth floor on the south side in a beach view room- but beach view was an understatement as we had a huge, beautiful view south to Daytona and the pool. Our room (I believe it was 503) was out on the beach end of the larger building. Inside we had a tiny efficiency kitchen and a reasonably big bathroom. The beds were comfy and all was clean. The carpet and furniture were a little worn- I believe the room we were in had not been redone for a while but for the price point it was fine. Also, the balcony area is shared but it’s really wasn’t an intrusion. We liked the big Adirondack chairs outside of each room too.
The pool area was nice and had plenty of chairs and full time sun. The beach did have a nice coral hue. Plenty of room for everyone and plenty of sun all day as well beachside.
The cottage area was quaint and well done too. Proximity to the beach from this area was fantastic. I can see this set up being perfect for a small family reunion or other get together. Actually the entire hotel would be a great accommodation for something of that nature- we saw many family groups having a blast here.
Will be back as we are in the area for family business often.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jennifer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Had a great stay. Great place for the money. I stay here often staff is great. The cleaning staff could step up there game on the outside areas inside the rooms are always clean and neat. Easy access to the beach and an indoor and outdoor pool. Will recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Slikkkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ormond Beach hotels
2.1 mi away
The Cove on Ormond Beach
The Cove on Ormond Beach
#9 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
3.0 mi away
OceanFront Inn and Suites
OceanFront Inn and Suites
#4 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
1.9 mi away
Royal Floridian Resort
Royal Floridian Resort
#10 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
#7 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,065 reviews
3.2 mi away
Atlantic Cove
Atlantic Cove
#20 of 28 in Ormond Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
3.2 mi away
Makai Beach Lodge
Makai Beach Lodge
#21 of 28 in Ormond Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Sands Inn & Seaside Cottages Ormond Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Sands Inn & Seaside Cottages Ormond Beach

Property: Coral Sands Inn & Seaside Cottages Ormond Beach
Address: 1009 Ocean Shore Blvd, Ormond Beach, FL 32176-4105
Location: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Ormond Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Coral Sands Inn & Seaside Cottages Ormond Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Coral Sands Inn & Seaside Cottages Ormond Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Sands Inn & Seaside Cottages Ormond Beach Hotel Ormond Beach
Coral Sands Inn And Seaside Cottages Ormond Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing