We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lotus Boutique Inn & Suites Daytona Beach / Ormond Beach
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Ormond Beach
New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great Little Hotel”
Reviewed March 25, 2014

This place was amazing. Located down the road where all the loud party people normally stay, it is still within walking distance of good restaurants and bars. The room we got was ocean from view, with a huge tub next to the bed. It felt a bit cramped for space, especially if you bring more than one big suitcase, but the counter space on the lavatory and the roomy shower made up for it. There were a safe and a mini fridge also. The pool was heated and open 24 hours, so that was a great alternative to the beach if you so desire, or if you want to take a dip when the hordes of kids and families retrieve to their rooms.
Room service was extremely good, as well as the one guy at the front desk we dealt with (can’t remember his name but he is from upstate New York.) The breakfast they offer is meager, but enough to sustain you until you get out of the hotel for some real food.
The location on the beach is premium and clean. Would definitely recommend this for travelers looking to relax but be near all the action.

Room Tip: Ocean front view rooms are the best to catch the sunrise early in the morning, or sit outside during...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    390
    148
    53
    28
    24
See reviews for
180
276
31
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

My 16 year old and I happened upon The Lotus at the recommendation of a local. We visit the area often as its only an hour drive from home. Many of our favorite resorts/hotels in the area have steadily gone down hill, so we were up for something new. Upon check in at about 10pm, Janet greeted us, quickly checked us in, and even helped us get our bags in the room! Our ocean front king suite was impeccably clean and very well appointed. I was surprised to find 2 flat screen tvs, and a full kitchen! The hammock chair on our patio gave us an amazing view of the ocean. For us, the bonfire/fire pit with adirondack chairs was the highlight! Though the evenings are cold for us Floridians in March, the glass wall kept us protected from the wind, yet still allowed us to enjoy the moonlit ocean waves. This was our first stay, but certainly not our last. We can't wait to go back! Oh, and I really appreciated the Wi-Fi in our room, and the continental breakfast WITH cappuccino machine!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Annette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, Kentucky
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We had a wonderful stay. We are relocating to Florida and all of the staff were very knowledgeable and helpful. The staff was also very friendly. The coffee bar was amazing! We stayed 4 nights total. After 2 nights, we checked out to explore other areas. We came back the same day, for 2 more nights. Both rooms were very clean and comfortable. The rooms also had everything you need for one night or weeks. We loved the pool, spa, and firepit. The beach within steps. It was two of us staying. It feels like a adult inn. There was children there, but, I think somewhere else would be better for children. Its a relaxing atmosphere. Very quiet and mature. Which we loved! This was our first visit to Ormond Beach. We loved it!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrandyStringer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

My wife and I found this smaller property while looking for a place to stay near the action for Bike Week. It is an older hotel that has been completely remodelled with a modern Asian style. The manager, Zannet, is very friendly, extremely helpful and knowledgable about the area. We stayed in a suite, no. 303, that overlooks the pool area and beach. The very clean room was large, with a kitchenette, king bed, and a queen bed in an alcove. A counter / desk and free Wi-Fi are nice features. Free continental breakfast is available every morning starting at 7:00, with the world's greatest coffee machine, and complimentary beer, wine, cheese and crackers are offered from 5:00-7:00 Fridays and Saturdays! The management reserves plenty of space for motorcycles during Bike Week, and trailer parking is available across the street for a nominal fee. This location is a couple of blocks from Granada Avenue if you turn north, and 5 minutes from the chaos of Main Street if you turn south. The hotel is fairly quiet at night, but you can definitely hear the occasional unsilenced exhaust of the Harley V-twins roaring up S. Atlantic Blvd. We highly recommend this property, and it is a wonderful oasis during Bike Week. Addendum: after we had checked out, Zannet called me on the road to let me know that I had left a jacket in the room. She had it on the way via UPS within an hour of making arrangements!

Room Tip: The suites are facing the ocean with a private balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NoeliCannoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tarpon springs
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Was able to spend one night at this delightful hotel. Staff was very helpful and for sure will be back as soon as possible. Great location if you're looking for a place on the beach. Great views from many of those rooms

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank onepapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014

My wife and I truly enjoyed our stay at Lotus Boutique Inn, located on Ormond Beach. Our room was on the second floor (204) and the balcony and large sliding glass door offered an incredible view of the oceanfront and all the wave action. The hotel is decorated in modernist Deco and is clean with good service. My wife loved the fancy coffee/espresso/cappuccino machine in the lobby and the hot tub next to the pool. They also have a beautiful fire pit (which I think is gas-powered) that provides a very welcome place to chill out after a busy day. Great restaurants and sightseeing are within easy reach by car, bicycle, motorcycle, or a vigorous walk. The pool area offers direct access to the beach as well. You can't get any closer to the waves in Ormond Beach than staying at this hotel! We highly recommend!

Room Tip: Go ahead and pay the extra for an ocean-front room. You will not be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MartinTravelAddict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 6, 2014

The Lotus really is the hippest new spot on the beach in either Ormond AND Daytona. As a long time visitor of the area I should know and can attest this to be refreshingly true.

I am so glad to have the Lotus as my new spot to stay. Moder, hip, clean and ALL the staff very cool yet professional.

The beach side decks are awesome with a sand and fire pit AND a warm pool AND a hot tub. Its a great location on the beach too with very little noise or excess traffic. The staff again were very service oriented and the maids very clean and proficient. A deal and a great location. Just book it.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beachcomber1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ormond Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
OceanFront Inn and Suites
OceanFront Inn and Suites
#4 of 28 in Ormond Beach
334 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Cove on Ormond Beach
The Cove on Ormond Beach
#9 of 28 in Ormond Beach
518 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
#7 of 28 in Ormond Beach
1,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Chateau Mar Beach Resort
Chateau Mar Beach Resort
#11 of 28 in Ormond Beach
73 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach
0.9 mi away
Royal Floridian Resort
Royal Floridian Resort
#10 of 28 in Ormond Beach
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotus Boutique Inn & Suites Daytona Beach / Ormond Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotus Boutique Inn & Suites Daytona Beach / Ormond Beach

Property: Lotus Boutique Inn & Suites Daytona Beach / Ormond Beach
Address: 505 S Atlantic Ave, Ormond Beach, FL 32176-7129
Location: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Ormond Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lotus Boutique Inn & Suites Daytona Beach / Ormond Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BRAND NEW DAYTONA BEACH AREA LUXURY HIGH END EURO STYLE ART DECO HOTEL. This newly remodeled Oceanfront European style boutique hotel offers a high quality of atmosphere, ambiance, professional warmness while providing the highest level of service. Featuring Rooms with Italian Tile, Vessel Sinks, Contemporary artwork, high level of technology and more. Offering many different room types including suites with kitchenettes to jacuzzi rooms to standard rooms. From oceanfront bamboo cabanas, heated pool and spa, to our granite rock fire fountain, anywhere on this property will make you feel like paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Lotus Boutique Inn & Suites Daytona Beach / Ormond Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing