We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value and Location: Best Hotel on Ormond Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lotus Boutique Inn & Suites Daytona Beach / Ormond Beach
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Ormond Beach
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Value and Location: Best Hotel on Ormond Beach”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We knew this was a special hotel as soon as we pulled in to the parking lot. There are not many units, but a handful of the rooms were oceanfront. We booked the hotel just 30 minutes before pulling in and they we got the last oceanfront room available. It was a great deal and cheaper than advertised on the hotel deal sites. Rooms were large and very clean and the furnishings are modern, beautiful, and comfortable. The only complaint about the room is that it didn't cool on one side and it was freezing on the other. The pool was warm and I believe it is a salt water pool. They also have a jacuzzi and an outside shower. They did provide a free breakfast, but the only food available were muffins, apples, and juice. The hotel staff was courteous and supplied us with additional towels the next morning when asked. Overall, this was an A++ experience and I now am searching for other hotels just like this one on different beaches which is proving to be difficult. This is truly a unique hotel that has great value with charm and beachfront access. You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Lower floors have direct pool access. Second and third floors have balconies. Second floor rooms are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cmspatazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

632 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    386
    147
    52
    24
    23
See reviews for
175
274
28
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

This hotel has great charm. It has no more than probably thirty rooms, but the rooms are amazing. I would have never thought that a hotel like this would exist in Ormond. This is an extremely modern hotel with amazing bathrooms, great beds, and large TVs. The pool area is nice with a pool, hot tub, fire pit and some cabana type seating that is a little secluded to get away from the main pool area. The pool is somewhat small for a typical beach hotel, but it did not ruin the experience. Espresso machine in the lobby and yogurt refrigerator (I've never seen one of these in a hotel, but really took advantage of it during my stay) There was a small refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker in the room. Only negative thing that I can say is that checkin is a little later in the day, but the place was pretty liberal on the checkout time. The rooms are cleaned a little bit later in the day than most hotels. Also, this is a pretty quiet area of the beach that didn't seem to get very much beach traffic.
Tips: bring your own beach towels, be prepared to eat out as there is no grill outside.
I forgot to mention that this is one of the best places that I have ever seen for anyone that has a wheelchair. There is a lift into the pool and hot tub. Plus plenty of ramps and easy access to the first floor rooms.

Room Tip: ask for a first floor room if possible. These rooms have direct access to the pool area (there is a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dale A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Great Hotel and very clean and neat. Gotta stay here in Daytona and Ormond. Stay there!, you will not be disappointed. Get your parking space early.
Nice restaurants within 5-7 easy walking minutes. Walk back along the beach to finish off your great stay.

Room Tip: Get the Ocean view. It's well worth it!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

A wonderful place for adult getaways. It was perfect the first day, and when crowded the second day, I happily stayed on the beach. One small complaint; PLEASE vary the piped in music! It was soothing at first, then annoying as it repeated every 10 minutes, all day until 9 pm! All 3 of The desk personnel were the best! Clean and well maintained.

Room Tip: All are nice. Great value $$$ for non-oceanfront! Nice views on second and third floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Floridamediator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We had a beach front room that was very nice with a comfortable king size bed, but the air conditioner never really cooled the room. It is suppose to be 100% smoke free property but the person below us was smoking on their balcony there fore we could not enjoy sitting on ours. Also someone opened our door at 0141 with a key card, if we had not had the extra lock in place they would have been able to come on in. We reported it immediately to the person on duty and all he could say was " it was a simple mistake." We also reported it again the next morning when we were checking out and received apologies and that they would give us a discount the next time we stayed with them. I'm not sure that will ever happen because we won't return to this property. Also the parking lot is very small and if you can't get a space in the lot you have to park across the street at a condemned closed down store. During our stay someone had parked a trailer in the parking lot at the hotel, management had put a note on it for the person to move it across the street or it would be towed. It was never towed or moved it stayed in the same spot our entire stay. My husband and I take a lot of weekend trips and have stayed in a lot of nice hotels, we were very disappointed with this hotel.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
8 Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

I definitely recommend this hotel. It was perfect in every way. The rooms, pool, fire pit, balcony with ocean view. The pictures are very accurate. The staff extremely friendly. Definitely coming back!!!!!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Elena O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

We really enjoy this chic place. The rooms are clean, artsy, and smell good. They're small but have everything we need. The bathroom is a good size and showers are great. The bed is super comfortable and I'm very particular about comfort. Staff is very friendly. There are a few restaurants just under a mile down the street and a miniature golf across the street. I do wish they supplied beach umbrellas and lounge chairs. We bought some cheap ones to use during visit but then we found out you can rent them further down the beach. The ocean front room is right on the beach! I don't think you can get any closer. We love this place and would stay here again. There is no elevator to second floor but the balcony view is well worth it.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Flipperfluke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ormond Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
OceanFront Inn and Suites
OceanFront Inn and Suites
#4 of 28 in Ormond Beach
329 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Cove on Ormond Beach
The Cove on Ormond Beach
#9 of 28 in Ormond Beach
510 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
#7 of 28 in Ormond Beach
1,085 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Chateau Mar Beach Resort
Chateau Mar Beach Resort
#11 of 28 in Ormond Beach
69 reviews
0.4 mi away
Atlantic Cove
Atlantic Cove
#20 of 28 in Ormond Beach
210 reviews
0.9 mi away
Royal Floridian Resort
Royal Floridian Resort
#10 of 28 in Ormond Beach
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotus Boutique Inn & Suites Daytona Beach / Ormond Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotus Boutique Inn & Suites Daytona Beach / Ormond Beach

Property: Lotus Boutique Inn & Suites Daytona Beach / Ormond Beach
Address: 505 S Atlantic Ave, Ormond Beach, FL 32176-7129
Location: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Ormond Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lotus Boutique Inn & Suites Daytona Beach / Ormond Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BRAND NEW DAYTONA BEACH AREA LUXURY HIGH END EURO STYLE ART DECO HOTEL. This newly remodeled Oceanfront European style boutique hotel offers a high quality of atmosphere, ambiance, professional warmness while providing the highest level of service. Featuring Rooms with Italian Tile, Vessel Sinks, Contemporary artwork, high level of technology and more. Offering many different room types including suites with kitchenettes to jacuzzi rooms to standard rooms. From oceanfront bamboo cabanas, heated pool and spa, to our granite rock fire fountain, anywhere on this property will make you feel like paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Lotus Boutique Inn & Suites Daytona Beach / Ormond Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing