We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As wonderful as you've read, but read on if NOT a dog lover!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lotus Boutique Inn & Suites Daytona Beach / Ormond Beach
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Ormond Beach
Reviewed May 10, 2013

I would be redundant to reiterate how catering and elegant the property is, especially given the reasonable price.
Here's the only caveat. I am a DOG LOVER, big time. I was fine with the dogs at the pool and the barking that accompanied the dogs. (We did not bring our own dog as she was beyond the weight limitations). There was much dog barking poolside. It was music to my ears, but was noticed by my husband. He felt that it took away from the serenity of the property and location. I know several people who do not share my passion for dogs, that would have felt irritated by the frequent loud barking. Otherwise, we were very satisfied with our stay and would return again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacqueline075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (679)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

454 - 460 of 679 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2013

We cannot say enough good things about this hotel. The staff is fabulous and the room are beautiful. Our dogs were welcomes everywhere and we got to meet other couples traveling with dogs that made the trip even better. Even being "stuck" in the room during a bad rain storm was a pleasure. If you are traveling with a dog, spend the extra money to book a downstairs pool room. It's beyond worth it for the view alone.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Puppylove26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

only stayed for one night but could do with more after seeing this place
the hotel is totally renovated with stylish rooms , not to big but just wright and enything you could need
big shower with the shower head high enough to fit me , big tv and a large furnished balcony with a view of the ocean and pool area
the beds were large and comfy to , even had a fridge and microwave in the room
check-inn went smooth ,and i was properly informed on what the hotel could do or mean for me during my stay there,
the outdoor heated pool area with Hot Jacuzzi is very nice specially when there is a colder breeze coming in from the ocean front and they will even light up the private fire pit for you upon request witch is a nice little detail
Only thing missing is an elevator but then again it,s only 3 floors high
and i didn,t use the eating facilities so can,t comment on that , but the breakfast area looked very stylishly designed
i,ll be back one day

Room Tip: ask for an ocean view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oakleyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

This Hotel was recommended by a friend of ours and it's sure did not disappoint . The room was very clean, modern and well maintained . The amenities were great and the view speaks for itself . The staff was friendly , courteous and pet friendly .I would definitely recommend this Hotel and will certainly book there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Montreal1134731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Lotus boutique hotel is the kind of place you'll want to come back to year after year. The pools are clean, warm and uncrowded, the rooms are clean and comfortable. The beach is wide, shallow and covered in sugar soft sand. The staff is friendly and helpful. The bathrooms are clean and hot water is plentiful. What else could a person ask for?

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrRoy1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

My wife and I stopped here more or less by chance last summer while traveling with our 7 year old. This year we came to Florida especially to stay at this hotel. The beach is perfect with soft white sand, and its slope very shallow; great for kids. It has a heated outdoor pool so they can swim any time of year and a hot tub for the adults.
Since it is a very small hotel, the facilities are never crowded or dirty. The rooms are new, modern styled and squeaky clean. The bathrooms feature a rainwater shower and designer sink. Hot water is never an issue as it has been in some hotels I've stayed at recently.
These days free, fast wireless service is a must. This was another place where the Lotus Boutique hotel excelled, my iPad worked faster here than at our house! There is no password or sign in page, your devices just connect and that's it. Also on the topic of electronics, rooms all have large HD TVs with the expected assortment of Channels. Noticeably absent are the adult and other pay channels one finds in some hotels.
This is not a hotel for kids on spring break; they don't allow loud partying that would disturb other guests. It seems to cater to retired people, couples and families. That of course is another reason why I choose it. The other guests are quiet and polite and more or less go about their business with just casual chatter. The hotel is in an area that feels very safe, so I wouldn't feel at all hesitant to take an evening stroll on the beach with my wife and daughter.
The only negative I can think of is the extremely limited breakfast menu which is just bananas, mediocre muffins, orange juice and Activia. This breakfast would make a Super 8 ashamed. They do have some really great coffee though! Still, I can get a great breakfast at any of several nearby restaurants so it isn't much of a problem.
Taken as a whole, I love this hotel and I will surely be back. I get as nice a beach vacation as I would get going to the Caribbean, except instead of paying $5,000 I only spend a few hundred.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
Thank Calvin_Dog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Beautiful hotel....staff was very nice and kept place spotless. Rooms a tad small, but nice and had large flat screen TVs. Pool, hot tub, and fire pit area are beautiful with lots of seating....Beach a few feet away. Offer a cheese and wine reception on weekends and a very small continental breakfast....located in Ormond Beach, about 4 miles north of downtown Daytona Beach.... Lots of restaurants and stores nearby without the noise of a major tourist spot. According to a local this place was a dive, about to be torn down when the owner bought it and totally renovated it a few years ago. It shows, top condition. Would recommend upgrade to ocean view, it's worth it!

Room Tip: Pay more for ocean view. We had first floor.... Less privacy but walk right out back door to pool a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ormond Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
The Cove on Ormond Beach
The Cove on Ormond Beach
#5 of 29 in Ormond Beach
545 reviews
0.2 mi away
OceanFront Inn and Suites
OceanFront Inn and Suites
#4 of 29 in Ormond Beach
341 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Royal Floridian Resort
Royal Floridian Resort
#10 of 29 in Ormond Beach
466 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
#7 of 29 in Ormond Beach
1,203 reviews
0 mi away
Chateau Mar Beach Resort
Chateau Mar Beach Resort
#11 of 29 in Ormond Beach
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotus Boutique Inn & Suites Daytona Beach / Ormond Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotus Boutique Inn & Suites Daytona Beach / Ormond Beach

Address: 505 S Atlantic Ave, Ormond Beach, FL 32176-7129
Location: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Ormond Beach
Price Range: $74 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lotus Boutique Inn & Suites Daytona Beach / Ormond Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BRAND NEW DAYTONA BEACH AREA LUXURY HIGH END EURO STYLE ART DECO HOTEL. This newly remodeled Oceanfront European style boutique hotel offers a high quality of atmosphere, ambiance, professional warmness while providing the highest level of service. Featuring Rooms with Italian Tile, Vessel Sinks, Contemporary artwork, high level of technology and more. Offering many different room types including suites with kitchenettes to jacuzzi rooms to standard rooms. From oceanfront bamboo cabanas, heated pool and spa, to our granite rock fire fountain, anywhere on this property will make you feel like paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Lotus Boutique Inn & Suites Daytona Beach / Ormond Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing