We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lotus Boutique Inn & Suites Daytona Beach / Ormond Beach
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Ormond Beach
Chattanooga
1 review
“A wonderful trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We stayed at the Lotus Boutique Inn last week and it was GREAT !!!!!! Neel and his staff were outstanding. I was there to visit my brother, who has recently had a stroke, to bring Christmas to him. I work in the hotel industry and they went above and beyond my expectations. The room was excellent and the amenities were perfect. The fire pit was wonderful and relaxing after spending the day with my brother. The hot tub was amazing for melting the stress of the day away. They are in the process of updating the dog walk, which will only improve your visit. We will definitely be coming back to visit and as matter of fact I have already recommended this hotel to another couple I met at my hotel, The Chattanooga Choo Choo.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicki W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    360
    123
    43
    16
    17
See reviews for
152
243
23
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We had the pleasure of staying here on the weekend of Christmas 2012. My family and I really enjoyed the atmosphere, it was very beautiful and relaxing. We has a Oceanview room for the weekend that opened directly in front of the pool/hottube. The private patio with the swing, the soft relaxing music playing by the pool, the sound of the ocean really made my weekend. The staff was very nice and friendly I really did not want to leave. I will be planning another trip really soon. Everything about Lotus Inn & Suites was an excellent experience.

Room Tip: Floor level Ocean View
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, Florida
Level Contributor
276 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

We were at the end of a 4600 mile auto trip and we needed a lift to get us home to SW Florida. The minute we walked into the office at the Lotus we knew we'd found it!
We took a look at two rooms and my wife said we'll take the one with the view on the ocean side. The waves were crashing and the fog was in and we just loved it.
The room we stayed in was on the second floor and the sound of the waves and the view was just terrific. We took a walk on the beach and then had a pasta dinner we made in our room.
The people we met who ran this inn were special. The room reminded us of the Maximilian Hotel in Prague very classy and everything worked!
If we go back to Daytona we will book a room at the Lotus. It was
The best facility of all the hotels we stayed in during our entire 7 week auto trip. It's a beautiful spot.

Room Tip: See the rooms that look out over the Atlantic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Theron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgton, Maine
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

This hotel got great reviews here and I always trust my fellow reviewers. I was not disappointed at all. This was a perfect stay all the way around - beach location, great room, staff and amenities were all perfect. You will love this hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed on the third floor - nice beach view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BrianKelly_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

We were surprised to read so many wonderful reviews of this hotel. However, we stayed just one night and it is a lovely little hotel. Very upscale decor, right ON THE BEACH, nice pool, hot tub, firepit on the beach, and cabanas where you can hang out by the pool. The room was luxurious and very modern. We only met one of the staff people who checked us in, but he was very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again. It was also close to many restaurants.

Room Tip: The hotel is 3 stories and there is no elevator, so if stairs are a problem for you, this might not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Footsox1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerville, Georgia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Very nice room, beautiful beach, stunning pool, very friendly staff, overall a most pleasent stay. This is the place to stay if you want to be on the beach and close to Daytona, but without the noise of Daytona.

Room Tip: First floor rooms overlooking the pool have a great patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anner48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

The lotus inn was the most peaceful place we have stayed at. The staff was so nice (escpially Neel) and would basically give you anything you wanted (that's how nice they were). The owners even came out and asked us how our stay was. The decor was a treat as well, clean, simple, and modern. The pool area was the best part. You think being steps away from the beach you wouldn't swim in the pool, but it's so relaxing, heated as well!! This is the best hotel you will find overall.
Bonus:
Saltwater pool
Outdoor "beds"
Many separate sitting areas
Fireplace
Hot Beverage Machine (not cheap instant stuff either)
Hot tub
Some rooms with hammocks
Complimentary Bottles of Water at the pool

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Macy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ormond Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
OceanFront Inn and Suites
OceanFront Inn and Suites
#4 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 299 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Cove on Ormond Beach
The Cove on Ormond Beach
#11 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 479 reviews
0.9 mi away
Royal Floridian Resort
Royal Floridian Resort
#12 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Castillo Del Sol
BEST WESTERN Castillo Del Sol
#9 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 956 reviews
0.0 mi away
Chateau Mar Beach Resort
Chateau Mar Beach Resort
#13 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 55 reviews
0.4 mi away
Atlantic Cove
Atlantic Cove
#17 of 28 in Ormond Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotus Boutique Inn & Suites Daytona Beach / Ormond Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotus Boutique Inn & Suites Daytona Beach / Ormond Beach

Property: Lotus Boutique Inn & Suites Daytona Beach / Ormond Beach
Address: 505 S Atlantic Ave, Ormond Beach, FL 32176-7129
Location: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Ormond Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lotus Boutique Inn & Suites Daytona Beach / Ormond Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BRAND NEW DAYTONA BEACH AREA LUXURY HIGH END EURO STYLE ART DECO HOTEL. This newly remodeled Oceanfront European style boutique hotel offers a high quality of atmosphere, ambiance, professional warmness while providing the highest level of service. Featuring Rooms with Italian Tile, Vessel Sinks, Contemporary artwork, high level of technology and more. Offering many different room types including suites with kitchenettes to jacuzzi rooms to standard rooms. From oceanfront bamboo cabanas, heated pool and spa, to our granite rock fire fountain, anywhere on this property will make you feel like paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Lotus Boutique Inn & Suites Daytona Beach / Ormond Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing