We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool, Calm, & Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lotus Boutique Inn & Suites Daytona Beach / Ormond Beach
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Ormond Beach
Lady Lake
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cool, Calm, & Comfortable”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Unlike chain hotels, attention was given in the fine details. I couldn't find a speck of dust in our room, the bathroom tiles shone like glass-the grout looked brand new clean. The pool area has been designed not only to be functional, but appeal to the senses as well. The round shade cabanas, the calming blue lights in the footpaths and plant areas, the color changing hot tub and sparking clean pool are laid out with casual comfort. A few steps down from the pool is a grown-up sandbox area complete with a bonfire ready pit surrounded by beach chairs and clean sand to lounge in- kids loved digging there. Parking is very limited, and if only a breakfast of cheap packaged muffins is going to be offered, they may a well skip it. A variety of fresh, local, bakery items would be a big improvement over the "European Breakfast" offered now. There are a few patches of stickers right by the steps leading to the beach that need to be removed-a bit unpleasant. All in all a clean, relaxing stay. Pleasant, helpful staff, quiet relaxing beach area. We will return again.

Room Tip: Check in early for a parking spot on hotel property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank suthncomfort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    390
    148
    53
    28
    24
See reviews for
180
276
31
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012 via mobile

Right in the beach, the Lotus Boutique Inn is a great little hotel. We stayed for 3 nights, and can't wait to return. Clean with a contemporary look, it's an old building that's been updated.
The pool is kind of small, but no smaller than most. But the deck area, that leads out to the ocean, is a neat little area to spend a lazy day. It has numerous deck chairs, private cabana areas, and a fire pit. Fun.
It was a tremendously enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Blackbeardmonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terre Haute, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

My friend Linda and I went Sept 13 th . We were only there for 4 days . It was so nice and clean. There were only a shower , but that was fine for us.No carpet on the floor , but nice . The beds so so nice , didn't hurt your back.We had a side room which was okay , but if I get a chance to go back we will get a oceanfront room. That would be nice. We were on the beach or at the pool side most of the time. It was so nice , sunny and in the 90's the whole time. Neal was great. There was no restaurant there at the hotel , but there were close ones around. But If I get a chance to go back I sure will stay here. At night you could walk the beach , but you need a flash light because you couldn't see where the water was coming up and there wasn't too many people walking but we did. Just be careful in the day. People drive down this beach. I wish I was still there.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 37574Peggy50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Rhode Island
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

just left saturday and miss it already. i have stayed in pricier places but never anyplace so nice. great attention to details in the room. extremely clean. beautiful linens, curtains, pillows. modern and tasteful. huge oceanfront rooms. relaxing music playing at the pool. all very spa like. the manager neal could not have been more pleasant and helpful. you will not be disapointed.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank barbara o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

In early September I stayed at the hotel. I picked Lotus by reading the review here. I was not disappointed. We had a large, oceanfront room on the second floor. The view of the pool and ocean were excellent. The beach was not crowded since this is the off season. So it was very quiet around the beach and pool. The hotel staff was friendly. The room was brand new and super clean. The bathroom was beautiful. There were two TV's in the room with a partition separating the beds. The room and hotel did remind me of a spa. I will be going back again soon. One tip, I got a better rate calling the hotel directly rather than any I saw on-line. The only drawback was the continental breakfast. I swear they went to the grocery store and bought the muffins. Not very good. They did have OJ and great coffee. The hotel is near a lot of places to eat and several drug stores so it is convenient.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
250 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

I've only stayed at a few places in the area, but so far this hotel is probably the best one that I have stayed at.
The rooms are typical of what you would expect from a boutique hotel, more modern than what you are going to find in a chain hotel, for instance, a glassed in shower with the shower head coming out of the ceiling instead of the wall.
OK, now for the good, bad and me just complaining.
The good, location, the property itself, the manager being able to immediately address a WIFI access point issue, the manager was able to give some helpful shopping/restaurant tips.
The bad, overhead entry light didn't work, the table side lamp needs to be tightened up (wobbly), the shower drain was very slow (not uncommon for beach properties), the AC could not keep up with the heat that was coming from the rooms below and beside it, which meant that it cycled on and off more than it should (the further you walked away from the AC, the warmer the room got, by the time you got to the bathroom, it was hot, and you could feel a significant temperature difference on the floor in the bathroom, and the walls from the surrounding rooms. Maybe the AC was not on in those rooms and gave a convection affect to my room). I know that it's a beach resort and I shouldn't even bring this up, but the TV channel selection was not all that good, and the quality of the picture wasn't very good, at least on the channels I watched.
The breakfast could use some work if you really want to say "breakfast included", all I had was a coffee. Nice coffee/espresso maker.
Suggestion, a ceiling fan in each room. If the air circulated more, maybe there would not be a need to keep the AC on in all of the rooms all of the time.
I have no issues with climbing stairs, but you should be warned that there is no elevator.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank traveling_fiber_guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We booked this hotel for a Labor Day weekend getaway due to the strong reviews and reasonable prices. We had an absolutely perfect stay. The room we had booked was upgraded without us even asking. The modern decor and extreme cleanliness of the entire property really sealed the deal for us. The deluxe coffee/espresso/cappuccino machine in the lobby was a very nice touch. I cannot even imagine staying anywhere else the next time we are in that area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prelude402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ormond Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
OceanFront Inn and Suites
OceanFront Inn and Suites
#4 of 28 in Ormond Beach
334 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Cove on Ormond Beach
The Cove on Ormond Beach
#9 of 28 in Ormond Beach
518 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
#7 of 28 in Ormond Beach
1,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Chateau Mar Beach Resort
Chateau Mar Beach Resort
#11 of 28 in Ormond Beach
73 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach
0.9 mi away
Royal Floridian Resort
Royal Floridian Resort
#10 of 28 in Ormond Beach
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotus Boutique Inn & Suites Daytona Beach / Ormond Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotus Boutique Inn & Suites Daytona Beach / Ormond Beach

Property: Lotus Boutique Inn & Suites Daytona Beach / Ormond Beach
Address: 505 S Atlantic Ave, Ormond Beach, FL 32176-7129
Location: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Ormond Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lotus Boutique Inn & Suites Daytona Beach / Ormond Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BRAND NEW DAYTONA BEACH AREA LUXURY HIGH END EURO STYLE ART DECO HOTEL. This newly remodeled Oceanfront European style boutique hotel offers a high quality of atmosphere, ambiance, professional warmness while providing the highest level of service. Featuring Rooms with Italian Tile, Vessel Sinks, Contemporary artwork, high level of technology and more. Offering many different room types including suites with kitchenettes to jacuzzi rooms to standard rooms. From oceanfront bamboo cabanas, heated pool and spa, to our granite rock fire fountain, anywhere on this property will make you feel like paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Lotus Boutique Inn & Suites Daytona Beach / Ormond Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing