We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lotus Boutique Inn & Suites Daytona Beach / Ormond Beach
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Ormond Beach
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Lotus for a long weekend (Wed-Sat). We loved it! It doesn't look like m much from the street side but once you walk into the room, it's beautiful. Nicely decorated with a modern look. We booked an oceanfront king and were upgraded (without asking) to an oceanfront king/double suite with a kitchenette because the place was pretty empty (I think a lot of people canceled due to the tropical storm). Or room overlooked the pool and the beach beyond. The bed was comfortable, the a/c worked well (wasn't dampand smelly), the shower was fancy and really nice, parking was free and access to the beach was easy. The walls are a little on the thin side so if there's a party nearby, you'll hear it. Our first couple weeknights there were quiet. Overall we were very happy with our stay and we will probably go back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dawn75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

613 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    377
    143
    49
    22
    22
See reviews for
168
266
26
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2012

We were lucky enough to stay here during their opening week during Christmas break. My room got upgraded for free to an oceanfront room, it was really amazing, there weren't any folks around, and got the pool and jacuzzi to ourselves, was able to go out to the ocean whenever. The room was modern and I liked the decor, the microwave was very helpful. I had made the reservation via bookit to get the discount, but bookit is a nightmare to deal with compared to expedia/hotels.com etc. Good Luck to the establishment.

Room Tip: Ocean Front room with the patio
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank s_torro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Simons Island, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

We had a pool side room which is great and we will go back again! Enjoyed being outside the entire time we were awake!!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MereAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2012

My husband and I and our four legged son just spent several says at this resort and it was a really nice experience. Everyone was very pleasant and the grounds were beautiful. Our family enjoyed the fire pit at night overlooking the ocean. They are pet friendly which was really nice! It was so refreshing to finally stay at a hotel that is what they promise. The only 2 things that stopped us from giving it a 5 star rating is that the breakfast bar needs to be upscaled and the pet trail needs to be cleaned up. These items however would not stop us from returning again.
This place is well worth the money.

Room Tip: ground ocean front are great with large patios.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murray, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

From the time we checked in to the date of our departure, management and room service went above and beyond our expectations! The hotel manager, Neil, bent over backwards to accommodate us! The grounds were beautiful and the pool and hot tub was always clean and inviting. The room decor was fabulous! One very important aspect for me was how quiet at night it was. No loud music or people partying into the wee hours of the morning. This is a good, clean family hotel. I can't wait to stay again!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

Trendy feel. Great pool area. Did not have a private balcony, the first floor pool side looks fun. Staff was very pleasant.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jc111atlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012

From check in to check out it was a breath of fresh air! The building is newly renovated so the rooms were fresh and the grounds are beautiful. The view from the beachfront rooms are great... You are steps away from the sand and the pool / hot tub are fantastic. The staff is helpful and friendly. We will be returning for July 4th and are so excited to make new memories in Ormond Beach while staying at the Lotus Boutique Inn & Suites!!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennellbutler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ormond Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
The Cove on Ormond Beach
The Cove on Ormond Beach
#9 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
0.2 mi away
OceanFront Inn and Suites
OceanFront Inn and Suites
#5 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Castillo Del Sol
BEST WESTERN Castillo Del Sol
#7 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Royal Floridian Resort
Royal Floridian Resort
#11 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
0.0 mi away
Chateau Mar Beach Resort
Chateau Mar Beach Resort
#12 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
0.4 mi away
Makai Beach Lodge
Makai Beach Lodge
#21 of 28 in Ormond Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotus Boutique Inn & Suites Daytona Beach / Ormond Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotus Boutique Inn & Suites Daytona Beach / Ormond Beach

Property: Lotus Boutique Inn & Suites Daytona Beach / Ormond Beach
Address: 505 South Atlantic Avenue, Ormond Beach, FL 32176
Location: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Ormond Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lotus Boutique Inn & Suites Daytona Beach / Ormond Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BRAND NEW DAYTONA BEACH AREA LUXURY HIGH END EURO STYLE ART DECO HOTEL. This newly remodeled Oceanfront European style boutique hotel offers a high quality of atmosphere, ambiance, professional warmness while providing the highest level of service. Featuring Rooms with Italian Tile, Vessel Sinks, Contemporary artwork, high level of technology and more. Offering many different room types including suites with kitchenettes to jacuzzi rooms to standard rooms. From oceanfront bamboo cabanas, heated pool and spa, to our granite rock fire fountain, anywhere on this property will make you feel like paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lotus Boutique Inn & Suites Daytona Beach / Ormond Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing