We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lotus Boutique Inn & Suites Daytona Beach / Ormond Beach
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Ormond Beach
atlanta
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Cool pool area”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

Trendy feel. Great pool area. Did not have a private balcony, the first floor pool side looks fun. Staff was very pleasant.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jc111atlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

604 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    374
    142
    49
    21
    18
See reviews for
164
263
25
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012

From check in to check out it was a breath of fresh air! The building is newly renovated so the rooms were fresh and the grounds are beautiful. The view from the beachfront rooms are great... You are steps away from the sand and the pool / hot tub are fantastic. The staff is helpful and friendly. We will be returning for July 4th and are so excited to make new memories in Ormond Beach while staying at the Lotus Boutique Inn & Suites!!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennellbutler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2012

The location is amazing, as is the fire pit and hot tub. There is not enough on site parking, so one must cross a very busy street to park if the on site lot is full. Our room had a kitchenette that was not equipped. When I asked the manager about this, he said he keeps the pots, pans, etc in the office. Along the same lines, I expected a hair dryer to be located in the bathroon, but it was in dresser drawer. One would not expect to ask for either kitchen equipment or a hair dryer. I think this information should be provided upon check-in. Also, the high end coffee machine does not provide decaf.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michele C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santa fe
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2012

I prefer smaller hotels and with 42 rooms Lotus more or less fits the bill. I don't know what the larger hotels offer, but I doubt they do more than Lotus. Top-of-the-line bedding, furniture, linens, toiletries, extras (bottled water, always-available coffee machine that makes something like 12 different drinks, apples at the front desk, morning muffins & juice). Neel, the manager, can't do enough to help. I was surprised to get a call a few minutes before check-out when he asked if he could help with my luggage. And, since I was there at a relatively slow time of the year, my room was automatically upgraded to ocean view. As others have noted, the pool area is lovely. What could be amiss? Strangely, there are no hooks near the sink or shower (wonderful rain shower by the way) to hang a used towel. I ended up hooking mine over the bathroom/closet doors. The bedside lamps are not geared towards reading, which I occasionally do before going to sleep. The parking lot is inadequate. If the hotel is fully booked, at least half the guests will be required to walk across the busy boulevard to the annex - try that carrying luggage! The day I was there, a graduation party was booked. Paying guests couldn't find on-site parking. And, while some staff is delightful - my housekeeper left animal towels on my last night's stay - Brenna is clearly bored with the job and hasn't picked up on Neel's "exceeding expectations." These few "misses" keep this from an A+ rating.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank barbara m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta,
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2012

The Hotel was newly renovated last fall. It was so clean & modern. The staff was so friendly, patient and accommodating. My sister & I decided to upgrade to a ocean front view and they were always available to help in any way possible. The hotel is only 3 floors, very quaint. The only negative is that there is no elevator so if you don't like stairs then I would request the first floor. We will definitely go back.

Room Tip: We got a 3rd floor ocean front view. Worth the extra money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank N P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2012

The Lotus Boutique Inn & Suites was Absolutely Awesome! My Cousin & I stayed their for 2 nights as part of a girls trip to Florida. I have stayed in a lot of really nice hotels and this was the best, The rooms were beautiful, love the modern design. They were very clean. The View from the Balcony was to die for. So relaxing sitting out there watching & listening to the ocean. and the layout of the pool, whirl pool & fire pit area was fantastic.
Just very calming sitting down by the pool with the water falls & beautiful bushes & plants around, listening to relaxing music & being able to watch the ocean all at the same time.
It was nice that there was not big crowds on the beach and we loved walking the beach, easy access getting in and out from the beach. I liked that their was a gate from the beach with code to punch in so it made the hotel more secure.
The Manager Neil was the best, very helpful. We had checked in late but he was very accommodating.
The service was excellent.
I would recommend The Lotus Boutique Inn & Suites to everyone. Can't wait to come again, We had a wonderful time.
Phyllis from Quincy IL

Room Tip: You just have to get the Ocean Front Rooms. Well worth the little extra to have that luxury. How o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phyllis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeLand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2012

My wife and I stayed recently at the Lotus Boutique Inn & Suites. The ocean views are spectacular. The rooms are beautiful and well appointed. The pool area is very nice -- with the exception of a few dead plants in the landscape. And then there's breakfast. Continental Breakfast consisted of a very fancy coffee machine and a platter of uncovered muffins. The only creamer available for the coffee was the prepackaged powder stuff. As for the muffins, the fruit flies seemed to really enjoy them. I hope the owners and staff will take this review as constructive criticism. You have a great place. Please pay attention to the details.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ormond Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
The Cove on Ormond Beach
The Cove on Ormond Beach
#9 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
0.2 mi away
OceanFront Inn and Suites
OceanFront Inn and Suites
#4 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
0.9 mi away
Royal Floridian Resort
Royal Floridian Resort
#12 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Castillo Del Sol
BEST WESTERN Castillo Del Sol
#7 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,016 reviews
0.0 mi away
Chateau Mar Beach Resort
Chateau Mar Beach Resort
#13 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
0.4 mi away
Makai Beach Lodge
Makai Beach Lodge
#21 of 28 in Ormond Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotus Boutique Inn & Suites Daytona Beach / Ormond Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotus Boutique Inn & Suites Daytona Beach / Ormond Beach

Property: Lotus Boutique Inn & Suites Daytona Beach / Ormond Beach
Address: 505 South Atlantic Avenue, Ormond Beach, FL 32176
Location: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Ormond Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lotus Boutique Inn & Suites Daytona Beach / Ormond Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BRAND NEW DAYTONA BEACH AREA LUXURY HIGH END EURO STYLE ART DECO HOTEL. This newly remodeled Oceanfront European style boutique hotel offers a high quality of atmosphere, ambiance, professional warmness while providing the highest level of service. Featuring Rooms with Italian Tile, Vessel Sinks, Contemporary artwork, high level of technology and more. Offering many different room types including suites with kitchenettes to jacuzzi rooms to standard rooms. From oceanfront bamboo cabanas, heated pool and spa, to our granite rock fire fountain, anywhere on this property will make you feel like paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Lotus Boutique Inn & Suites Daytona Beach / Ormond Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing