We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lotus Boutique Inn & Suites Daytona Beach / Ormond Beach
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Ormond Beach
Richmond
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“What a great hotel!”
Reviewed April 22, 2012

This was the best hotel we stayed in on our travels. The rooms look like they came out of an architectural magazine! The garden and heated pool area design was outstanding. This hotel had a private seating area, beachside fire pit and whirlpool. Our private balcony overlooked the garden/pool area and the beach. Could not have asked for anything better! We will absolutely stay here again!

Room Tip: We preferred the ocean front room with the private balcony for the views but would take any Room in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monicabrtn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    383
    146
    50
    23
    22
See reviews for
171
272
27
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, MI
1 review
Reviewed April 20, 2012

The Lotus is clean, modern with a great pool, spa, and fire pit. The ocean views are amazing. Its a small place, very secure and safe, with a great staff.

Room Tip: ocean view is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ypsilanti, MI
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2012

Just returned from the best vacation yet. I have traveled many areas and have never found the quality of this place. It is nothing like the other hotels in this area. Neel the manager was at your beck and call anytime of the day or night. My brother got married here and there was about 30 of us at this hotel and none of us wanted for anything. Had an oceanfront suite and the view is beatiful. On friday and saturday from 5-7 pm FREE happy hour in the lobby with all the beer and wine and cheese and crackers you want. ( NICE TOUCH NEEL). This hotel is very clean and well kept. Lots of little amenities the others dont have. even down the the tile floor in the shower and bathroom are heated. We are all planning other trip and definitly will stay here again. Thanks Neel for making our stay memeroable.

Room Tip: upgrade to oceanfront
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dreama S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ames, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
68 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2012

The Lotus Boutique Inn & Suites is a comfortable, modern hotel a great change of pace from the cookie cutter hotels that are out there. The only drawback I saw was a small parking lot and a couple of times the wi-fi was a little slow. We had a first floor room facing the ocean and enjoyed our little patio area. I would definitely recommend this hotel and hope to stay there again!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Mary, Florida
Level Contributor
168 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Trendy! Clean! Well Maintained! Great Staff! THIS WAS A FANTASTIC FIND, for a quick getaway to the beach!!!

Neal the Manager was friendly and helpful!! KUDOS TO HIM FOR MANAGING A HIDDEN GEM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

We had a King size ocean front room...the view was awesome! The balcony was a great size wtih 2 chairs and 1 small table.

The pool and hot tub were clean! Plenty of sitting around the pool area!

The firepit was wonderful for relaxing at night..sand between your toes, feeling the warm of the fire, waves crashing behind you, and the sea air in your hair!!! RELAXATION !!!!!!!

The beach in front of the hotel was not super busy with cars, and we were able to sit on the beach for hours reading our books!!! Again RELAXATION!!!!!

We already booked another trip to the hotel before we even left!!! Can't wait to go back!!!

Room Tip: Make sure you get an ocean front room!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yanksgirlinfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2012

My wife and I just stayed here this past week, and this motel is beautiful…. First off our room was on the third floor facing the ocean. There is a balcony that is good size with two chairs and table. The pool and fire pit area is immaculate. The manager Neel was onsite during our entire stay and attentive to all our needs. You are literally 5 steps to the beach no long walk etc. King room bed was super comfy. There was a flat screen TVs in this room a nice fridge and microwave with a drawer above for snacks, etc. This is a small quiet romantic peaceful place to stay. Also there an awesome coffee/ hot chocolate machine in the lobby which we enjoyed with our morning breakfast muffins, Neel provides a wine, beer and cheese and cracker meet and greet during 2 hours of the day complimentary. Great thing about this property is that it is 5 minutes to the Daytona Boardwalk, stay here!!!!!! We’ll be back…….

Room Tip: Third floor oceanview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1973cuda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braselton, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2012

We visited during the first week of April, This was Spring Break week for many schools and the hotel was quite a busy place with guests coming and going all week. The hotel was built in the 50s, but has been totally gutted and redone...and redone very well. It is a cozy 3 story building with really fun, trendy furniture and decor. The rooms are super clean and I loved that the floors were not carpeted! The beds were the best I've ever slept on while staying away from home. There was a nice pool and hot tub on the deck. The deck is beautiful but because the pool is small and the hotel was pretty much full, the pool was a little crowded. (not the pool deck, just the pool) Although the hotel is family friendly, the pool seemed really small once six kids got in there. (But I'm a teacher on spring break, so maybe I was picturing a kid free pool? haha)!!! This hotel is right on the beach and the view from the pool deck and/or our 2nd floor balcony was amazing! After walking on the beach toward Daytona, we also realized that our beach area was much less populated that just 1 or 2 miles north. We could tell that the owners are really trying to make guests happy as they could constantly be seen walking around the property and checking on guests.
The only suggestions/ complaints we had were minor, and would not keep us from staying at the Lotus again. Suggestions: a rug(s) in the rooms in front of the door and/or balcony to keep the sand from tracking all over the beautiful floor and more parking (when the hotel was full, parking was limited so a few guests had to park across the street) Also, housekeeping seemed slow, but they explained to us that they were cleaning the rooms of the guests who were checking out first, so that new people could check in early if needed. ( I felt like this was really a nice thing, as many hotels won't let you check in early not matter what!!) I also think that this might have been the busiest week they've had so far. That being said, housekeepers were quick to give you extra towels, toilet paper, etc, whenever needed. Again those things were minor, and the positives of this hotel far outweigh any negative. We have and will recommend the Lotus to our friends and can't wait to go back again for ourselves!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TeachorBeachWright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ormond Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
The Cove on Ormond Beach
The Cove on Ormond Beach
#9 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
0.2 mi away
OceanFront Inn and Suites
OceanFront Inn and Suites
#4 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
#7 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Royal Floridian Resort
Royal Floridian Resort
#10 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
0.0 mi away
Chateau Mar Beach Resort
Chateau Mar Beach Resort
#11 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
0.4 mi away
Makai Beach Lodge
Makai Beach Lodge
#21 of 28 in Ormond Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotus Boutique Inn & Suites Daytona Beach / Ormond Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotus Boutique Inn & Suites Daytona Beach / Ormond Beach

Property: Lotus Boutique Inn & Suites Daytona Beach / Ormond Beach
Address: 505 S Atlantic Ave, Ormond Beach, FL 32176-7129
Location: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Ormond Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lotus Boutique Inn & Suites Daytona Beach / Ormond Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BRAND NEW DAYTONA BEACH AREA LUXURY HIGH END EURO STYLE ART DECO HOTEL. This newly remodeled Oceanfront European style boutique hotel offers a high quality of atmosphere, ambiance, professional warmness while providing the highest level of service. Featuring Rooms with Italian Tile, Vessel Sinks, Contemporary artwork, high level of technology and more. Offering many different room types including suites with kitchenettes to jacuzzi rooms to standard rooms. From oceanfront bamboo cabanas, heated pool and spa, to our granite rock fire fountain, anywhere on this property will make you feel like paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Lotus Boutique Inn & Suites Daytona Beach / Ormond Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing