We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, peaceful and classy boutique hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lotus Boutique Inn & Suites Daytona Beach / Ormond Beach
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Ormond Beach
Tampa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful, peaceful and classy boutique hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2012

We spent 5 blissful days at the Lotus Inn and had one of our nicest vacations ever. We loved the intimate size of the hotel. It was so convenient to go anywhere from our room - no waiting for elevators or long walks through a crowded parking lot. We lounged poolside, enjoying the view of the freshwater pool, bubbling jacuzzi and turquoise ocean a few steps away from the patio with soft,relaxing music in the background. We loved the clean lines of our hotel room. The gray stone floor was cool on our feet after the warmth of the beach. We slept deeply in the comfortable king bed, gentle ocean waves in the background. Neel, the manager was always available for questions or advice about nearby restaurants and activities. Several good restaurants are a 15 - 20 minute walk from the hotel. Coffee and tea are available all day, and a (free) happy hour in the late afternoon. We are returning to the Lotus Inn in late April and can't wait to enjoy its tranquility again.

Room Tip: Most rooms face the ocean. The hotel is 3 stories. We were given a lovely, quiet room on the third...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Timmi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

613 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    377
    143
    49
    22
    22
See reviews for
168
266
26
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dunnellon, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2012

Newly remodeled and gorgeous~the rooms are simple, extremely clean, modern, and more than comfortable. My girls, 4 and 6, felt so big with their own tv, bed, drawers, and side of the room; whereas, my husband and I had our own king size comfy bed, tv, and privacy (there is a bathroom that divides the room). Hotel is kid and pet friendly. Now, however, my husband and I want to come back for a romantic trip, as it is also a great romantic get-away!.
I LOVE this hotel. I am not one for high rises on the beach. This place is PART OF the environment and is pure class. My daughters loved the heated pool with fountains. We were all amazed with the landscaping and beautiful relaxing atmosphere. We took advantage of the firepit. It has been many years since we have been able to enjoy a fire on the beach. We have decided this is our new home away from home on the beach.
We own a kayak business in Dunnellon,FL. and dealing with people on a daily basis can be trying. However, Neil who manages the hotel, is so accommodating, helpful, and is always available for anything you may need. He is fantastic! Being a small hotel gives the customers an at-home feeling. I highly recommend this hotel to any and all that love the beauty of the ocean and also want to feel enveloped in paradise even when inside.

Room Tip: Keep in mind...many of the reviews are not accurate AT ALL. This hotel has been newly renovated wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deidre W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2012

Best accommodation you could get near Daytona. Beautifully designed rooms, excellent service, great location.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vasya100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2012

others may claim an ocean view, but this place dosen't have a road between you and the beach. the pool is tranquil, the firepit and hot tub a relaxing evening bonus.
The remodel of this place spared nothing, it is elegant, from the white, silver, and black theme in the room. the touches of blue are vivid, and found throughout the hotel. the staff was very helpful, and available. Great place for a restful or romantic stay

Room Tip: they have a great coffe/expresso does everything machine, but no breakfast bar, but down the road is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liketohike10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2012

Just what we needed! Beautiful, relaxing accomodations! We discovered this gem on the internet and upon arrival we were very happy from beginning till end. We will return!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrownPups
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yonkers, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2012

Clean, modern and very comfortable for the price. Staff go out of their way in their hospitality. Quiet location as its away from the bustle of Daytona Beach. Love the fire pit and the pool area. Zen like landscape. Great stay....you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luvtotravel601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2012

Nice clean remodeled hotel. Staff lives on site so there is someone always there. Right on the beach.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank morgak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ormond Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
The Cove on Ormond Beach
The Cove on Ormond Beach
#9 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
0.2 mi away
OceanFront Inn and Suites
OceanFront Inn and Suites
#5 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Castillo Del Sol
BEST WESTERN Castillo Del Sol
#7 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Royal Floridian Resort
Royal Floridian Resort
#11 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
0.0 mi away
Chateau Mar Beach Resort
Chateau Mar Beach Resort
#12 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
0.4 mi away
Makai Beach Lodge
Makai Beach Lodge
#21 of 28 in Ormond Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotus Boutique Inn & Suites Daytona Beach / Ormond Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotus Boutique Inn & Suites Daytona Beach / Ormond Beach

Property: Lotus Boutique Inn & Suites Daytona Beach / Ormond Beach
Address: 505 South Atlantic Avenue, Ormond Beach, FL 32176
Location: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Ormond Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lotus Boutique Inn & Suites Daytona Beach / Ormond Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BRAND NEW DAYTONA BEACH AREA LUXURY HIGH END EURO STYLE ART DECO HOTEL. This newly remodeled Oceanfront European style boutique hotel offers a high quality of atmosphere, ambiance, professional warmness while providing the highest level of service. Featuring Rooms with Italian Tile, Vessel Sinks, Contemporary artwork, high level of technology and more. Offering many different room types including suites with kitchenettes to jacuzzi rooms to standard rooms. From oceanfront bamboo cabanas, heated pool and spa, to our granite rock fire fountain, anywhere on this property will make you feel like paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lotus Boutique Inn & Suites Daytona Beach / Ormond Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing