We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ending our vacation with the perfect meal”

Billy's Tap Room & Grill
Ranked #39 of 208 Restaurants in Ormond Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Families with children, Special occasions, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Newnan, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ending our vacation with the perfect meal”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Had dinner there tonight and it was awesome. Everything from the food to the service to the atmosphere I was absolutely perfect - after a week in Daytona Beach this was hands down the best meal!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lmerideth48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    45
    18
    10
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
sarasota
Level Contributor
369 reviews
263 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“a classic, should be rated higher than the chain restaurants”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Rockefeller essentially gifted this place to Ormond Beach, but people don't seem to realize its something special for whatever reason. I liked the entertainment, the drinks, the food and the service.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank m v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Not the Same...”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Only go a few times per year.. The Specials are the best, fresh fish, Lolly Pops were very disapointing if you know what I'M talking about...

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GA
Level Contributor
66 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good but overpriced”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We only go to Billy's every few years because there are so many other restaurants in the Ormond Daytona area that have such great food for a better value. I like Billy's atmosphere and décor -- and it smells antique-ish like my granddad's house -- in a good way! My husband and I went for a date night this year, and we enjoyed it. We had a very nice gentleman who served us -- very matter of fact and had good suggestions. They were not very busy, but my mixed drink took a while to arrive. Even the server complained. My salad was good, and the clam chowder was excellent. They have grouper 20 ways, and I picked the Grouper Cozumel with a tequila lime sauce. My piece of fish was quite thin. It was good but not excellent. My husband had the lobster, and he enjoyed it. The bread pudding was a little too firm for my taste, but the sauce was really good. It was a nice place to go out for a date. With one drink each, no appetizer, and one dessert, our bill was over $100 for the two of us.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Frmrswife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta,Ga
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Still a great spot”
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

We always eat here when in Daytona, we were a little concerned we had heard it changed hands. It's still this great old building, super bar. Saturday night had a kickin country singer playing. food was terrific

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank jbsss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Billy's Tap Room & Grill also viewed

 
Ormond Beach, FL
 

Been to Billy's Tap Room & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing