We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Ormond Beach
Ranked #16 of 29 Hotels in Ormond Beach
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Stayed 2 nigts at last minute for Symetra Golf Event having decided not to drive back to Orlando.
Room was spacious, clean and AC was adequate but bit noisy, same problem in pretty much all budget hotels .staff were very courteous and let me choose room. Breakfast just what you need without too many confusing options. Only problem was for some reason housekeeping missed my room. Would stay again if I needed to be in the area

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jerseybean_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BYOrmond, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Ormond Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

jerseybean_8,

Seeing your decision to stay at our hotel was made last minute we are very happy to hear we were able to accommodate all of your last minute lodging needs. We are delighted to hear you found a great value in your stay. Thank you very much for your detailed review.

Benjamin Berger, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (698)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

559 - 565 of 698 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised with our stay here. The first 2 nights were a little rough, but the rest of our time there was amazing. Room was clean and front desk staff was always friendly and helpful. Can't say the same about housekeeping. The first room we were in had dirty furniture, a constantly running toilet, and a leaking refrigerator. We also had the housekeeper from hell that let the doors slam on the safety locks. Even after my fiance spoke to her about it because I had worked 3rd shift at a new job and was trying to get some sleep. She looked him in the eye and let that door slam too. We changed rooms because the curtain fell.The next room we were in was EXCEPTIONAL. Everything was clean and in top working order. They could expand a little on breakfast, but there is free wifi, a fitness room, and great staff. I would definately return. Just wait til you see where the ironing board is lol!

Room Tip: I think the first floor have pet rooms. Beware
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BYOrmond, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Ormond Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

skyhigh1,

Thank you very much for your detailed review of our hotel. I would first like to appoligize for the your experience with one of the members of our housekeeping staff. I would like to assure you this is an anomaly and falls very short of the expectations we have for our housekeeping staff. Outside of this issue I am very happy to hear you had an enjoyable experience.

To address your question ironing board question we have a mirror mounted on the wall that folds open to reveal an ironing board. Very secret agent of us don't you think?!

Thank you again for your review,

Benjamin Berger, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Victor S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BYOrmond, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Ormond Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Sherry P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BYOrmond, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Ormond Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We had an extended stay in a one bedroom unit. We were assisting a loved one at the Florida Hospital. The location was excellent. The staff great. We had extensions and other family arriving and leaving. They accommodated everything.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Phillip P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BYOrmond, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Ormond Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Phillip P,

As one of our guests who choose to stay for an extended trip your review is very special to our staff. We are happy to hear our staff was able to accommodate all your needs during your trip. Thank you very much for your review.

Benjamin Berger, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stopped over for just one night. Staff was nice, room was clean, shower was hot and clean. The toilet and shower were separate from the vanity area, which is a different but nice design. Overall, a good experience and would stay here again.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Kristina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BYOrmond, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Ormond Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Kristina B,

We would first like to thank you for staying at our hotel. We are very happy to hear you had an enjoyable experience and found our hotel to be a great value.

Thank you again for your review,

Benjamin Berger, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I truly enjoyed the customer service at the front desk and we were able to choose a room on the 1st level. The breakfast in the morning featured hot biscuits and gravy as well as home made waffles (winner), and my favorite toasted bagels!

Room Tip: Priceline has really great specials with this chain...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BYOrmond, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Ormond Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Gail L,

Thank you very much for leaving a review of our hotel on TripAdvisor.com. We are happy to hear our hotel and front desk staff we easily able to accommodate your lodging needs.

Thank you again!

Benjamin Berger, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ormond Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach
5.3 mi away
OceanFront Inn and Suites
OceanFront Inn and Suites
#4 of 29 in Ormond Beach
340 reviews
5.3 mi away
The Cove on Ormond Beach
The Cove on Ormond Beach
#6 of 29 in Ormond Beach
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#1 of 29 in Ormond Beach
506 reviews
5.3 mi away
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
#8 of 29 in Ormond Beach
1,187 reviews
5.3 mi away
Days Inn Ormond Beach Mainsail Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Ormond Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Ormond Beach

Address: 175 Interchange Blvd, Ormond Beach, FL 32174-1834 (Formerly Jameson Inn Daytona Beach/Ormond Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Ormond Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Ormond Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ormond Beach
Price Range: $74 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Ormond Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Ormond Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Daytona Beach/Ormond Beach Hotel Ormond Beach
Jameson Inn Ormond Beach
Ormond Beach Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing