We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“People fabulous. Helpful. Breakfast could uses a bit of...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Ormond Beach
Ranked #14 of 27 Hotels in Ormond Beach
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    173
    112
    60
    43
See reviews for
236
185
58
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We stayed here because it was close to Florida Hospital and my father was a patient there. It was in a very convenient location as well. It was impressive upon arrival. It has a lovely well maintained exterior.

The rooms were definitely on the shabby side and all was well the 1st two nights but the 3rd night they seemed to cut corners. No tea or coffee refills in our room and the cleaning was fair at best. Might have been a change in maids. In my opinion this hotel needs some work.

Front desk took care of the coffee refills for me.With the exception of the maid, the rest of the staff was excellent. Breakfast was standard hotel fare.

This hotel needs some tweaks to make it what it should be for a Wyndam Property.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rmsails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BYOrmond, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Ormond Beach, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
rmsails,

Taking a look at your other review I noticed that you are an avid user of Trip Advisor. That being the case, we are very happy to hear you had a positive experience upon arrival and that our staff addressed your needs when brought to their attention during your last night. I have spoken to our housekeeping staff about the minor oversight regarding coffee/tea restock and they assured me this will not be missed again in the future for any of our guests.

Thank you again for taking the time to review our hotel,

Benjamin Berger, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Nice motel for the money. We stayed here and drove to the beach. Much nicer motel than those on the beach and alot cheaper. Also good location to Daytona speedway only a 5 minute drive to lot 7 parking. Nice quiet location and lots of resturants nearby.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Teri L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BYOrmond, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Ormond Beach, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Teri L,

We greatly appreciate you taking a few minutes to review our hotel. Seeing as you are a race fan we greatly appreciate your business during last week's Speed Week 2013. Thank you again for your time and you review and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Thanks,

Benjamin Berger, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We had asked for a bottom floor in our early reservaton. Desk said they didn't know..could have been checked on. Upon entering room a musty odour..could be checked before guests arrive. Coat rack on far side , unhandy, could be behind chair on wall! Old chair had a too used appearance...use a smaller type, save space and more convenient...we have stayed in rooms were fan runs quieter. Went to have a shower...got in....no soap...1 at sink and in tub would be better! Cut water pressure in half, use a water efficient shower head...cut costs! Finally...breakfast site poorly arranged, move tables back further...one too close...set up not handy...had to go back and forth. Twice staff making waffles never moved...right in middle of things. Had to lean in to get cereal. Would have preferred more fruit! muffins. A few changes and it would be great! and you would have your 5!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BYOrmond, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Ormond Beach, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer,

Thank you very much for taking a moment to review our hotel on TripAdvior.com. We greatly appreciate your constructive criticism. As I read through your comments, the theme I notice are areas where we are currently reviewing as part of our recent brand conversion, i.e. room layout, amenities in the rooms, shower equipment, breakfast layout/offerings, etc. The good news is most are areas which either currently have updates or will be quite soon. So please come back and see us for your next visit to our area!

Thank you again for your review,

Benjamin Berger, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ormond Beach hotels
5.3 mi away
OceanFront Inn and Suites
OceanFront Inn and Suites
#4 of 27 in Ormond Beach
332 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#1 of 27 in Ormond Beach
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
The Cove on Ormond Beach
The Cove on Ormond Beach
#9 of 27 in Ormond Beach
513 reviews
5.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Ormond Beach at Destination Daytona
5.3 mi away
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
#7 of 27 in Ormond Beach
1,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Ormond Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Ormond Beach

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Ormond Beach
Address: 175 Interchange Blvd, Ormond Beach, FL 32174-1834 (Formerly Jameson Inn Daytona Beach/Ormond Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Ormond Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Ormond Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ormond Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Ormond Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Ormond Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Daytona Beach/Ormond Beach Hotel Ormond Beach
Jameson Inn Ormond Beach
Ormond Beach Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing