We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Baymont Inn & Suites Ormond Beach
Nearby Hotels
$144
$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantic Cove(Ormond Beach)
$89
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Driftwood Beach Motel(Ormond Beach)
$89
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Castillo Del Sol(Ormond Beach)(Great Value!)
$100
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Ormond Beach(Ormond Beach)(Great Value!)
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cove on Ormond Beach(Ormond Beach)(Great Value!)
$193
$136
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lotus Boutique Inn & Suites(Ormond Beach)(Great Value!)
$89
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
OceanFront Inn and Suites(Ormond Beach)(Great Value!)
$89
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (732)
Filter reviews
732 results
Traveler rating
279
176
123
78
76
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
279
176
123
78
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscracker barrelwafflescontinental breakfastthe breakfast areaconvenient locationgreat place to staystay there againbeds were comfortablegreat pricebike weekproteindaytonainterstatepetinnsratesrepair
Filter
Updating list...
674 - 679 of 732 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We booked this place blind through Priceline and expected it to be 'average' in all respects. We didn't expect a two-star location just off I-95 to be much more than a place to crash. The Priceline deal was outstanding (less than $52 for a night, including tax, compared to the direct book rate of around $90) but we found it to absolutely great!

Not only was the room clean and quiet, but also the pool and exercise facility were better than we've seen at much more expensive places, the wireless internet was strong and fast, and the complimentary breakfast was quite satisfactory. The microwave oven and the large refrigerator in the room were not anticipated. The proximity to a good restaurant within walking distance and two large grocery stores a short distance away were very convenient.

When we checked out very early to continue a trip to Key West, we approached the morning clerk (Cathy) about reserving a room for our return trip at the same Priceline rate. After a quick conversation with the day manager (Robert), we were delighted to be advised "Sure, no problem...!" even though they only had a small number of rooms available for the date in question.

We anticipate being annual customers on our pilgrimages to the Keys!

Room Tip: Our first floor room facing away from the Interstate was extremely quiet.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jiormond, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Ormond Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

xenatroi,

We would like to thank you for posting your review of our hotel on TripAdvisor.com. Seeing as you are an avid TripAdvisor reviewer we are even more excited about your positive experience! We hope you are having a fantastic time down in the Keys and cannot wait to see you soon!

Thank you again,

Benjamin Berger, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

This hotel is quiet and clean. At one point it was scary not to hear a lot of noise. Nonetheless, the entire staff was nice. There were a few cats that kept circling the parking lot, but they ran away unless a human was feeding them. The hotel is like 19 mins (with traffic) from the beach. I would much rather stay here for a cheaper rate and just drive to the beach instead of paying the cost to be at the beach.

The staff was AMAZING and Raoul even helped my friend surprise me with flowers. This team really goes above and beyond for their guest!.

Room Tip: 2nd Floor is all non-smoking
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diva_Jones_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jiormond, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Ormond Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

Diva_Jones_13,

Thank you very much for taking a moment to post your review of our hotel on TripAdvisor.com. We are very happy to hear you had an enjoyable visit to our area and had a great time at the beach. Raoul was very excited about assisting with the flowers and they were BEAUTIFUL! We have never seen such large roses so your friend did a great job!

Thank you again,

Benjamin Berger, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

The hotel was very clean, and the front desk was very accomodating (we went with a group, and they were able to put us on the same floor.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Mason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jiormond, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Ormond Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2012

Mason S,

Thank you very much for posting your review of our hotel on TripAdvisor.com. I am very happy to hear you, we well as the rest of your group, had an enjoyable stay. We had a fantastic time hosting your group and we are looking forward to your next stay with us.

Thank you again,

Benjamin Berger, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Once again our stay at the Jameson in Ormond Beach was wonderful. Raul, at the fron t desk, is such a pleasure to work with, and he is so friendly and knowledgeable about the area - I also noticed that he remembers guests from year to year, and is always willing to accommodate and be flexible. The rooms are clean and quiet. The free breakfasts are great.
This year it was just my sister and I (and her little dog); last year we had a family reunion with many rooms - and everyone was very happy staying here. I highly recommend the Jameson Inn.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jiormond, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Ormond Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2012

Lauren K,

Thank you very much for taking a few minutes to leave us a review on TripAdvisor.com. We are delighted to hear you had another enjoyable experience staying with us. We are also VERY happy to hear your puppy had a great visit as well! Thank you again for your review and we look forward to your next visit!

Thanks,

Benjamin Berger, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We stayed here Memorial Day weekend. The hotel in in a beautiful setting. It was one of the quietest places we have ever stayed. The staff was very courteous and helpful. We will be staying here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jessie592
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jiormond, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Ormond Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2012

jessie592,

I want to take a moment and thank you for your review of our hotel. We are happy to hear you had an enjoyable, restful stay. Thank you again for your review and we are looking forward to your next visit!

Thanks,

Benjamin Berger, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews