We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“clean and quiet” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Ormond Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Ormond Beach
Ranked #10 of 28 Hotels in Ormond Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Jacksonville
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“clean and quiet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2012

I called the hotel directly (spoke to caroline) after getting it for $44.00 on Hotwire for Mon 4/23/12 and requested a non smoking upper floor room at the end of the hall and she blocked the room for me. The manager allowed me to check in early which was much appreciated. Room was spotless and quiet, lots of channel to select from on tv.
Good breakfast and comp. USA today. A great location if you want quiet, but if you want to be close to the beach this is not the right hotel for you. Staff was great and very accomodating. I will go back.

Walking distance to Cracker Barrel and fast food.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank robertashouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jiormond, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Ormond Beach, responded to this review, April 27, 2012
Dear robertashouse,

Thank you very much for taking a minute to leave us a review on TripAdvisor.com. Seeing as you are a senior reviewer with many hotel reviews on TripAdvisor.com we are extremely happy to hear you had a pleasureable stay. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to your next stay at our hotel!

Thanks again,

Benjamin Berger, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

606 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    166
    100
    41
    30
See reviews for
214
170
55
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2012

We came to the Jameson Inn to spend a leisure vacation. The hotel was very nice and inviting. The breakfast was great. The service from the staff was excellent. Raoul, the Assitant Manager, went above and beyond by suggesting local attractions for us to visit. This was one of best vacations ever, thanks to manager Benjamin and his staff. When we come back to the Ormond Beach/Daytona Beach area we will defintely be back.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank signatureinn47304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jiormond, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Ormond Beach, responded to this review, April 25, 2012
signatureinn47304,

I want to thank you for taking a moment to review our hotel on Trip Advisor.com. It makes us very happy to know you had such a great experience. Thank you again for your review and we will see you next time!

Benjamin Berger, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2012

The hotel sits on a beautiful property. Got some great pictures of the kids. The rooms were very nice. Staff was excellent. Even got a recomendation on where to get my hair cut from them.
They accomodated every need and wish we had. Breakfast was great and their was always coffee and tea available. They also have a program set up with the local public schools to have young adults with special needs come in every am and do tasks about the hotel. That was a plus in my book. Hotel was right off the highway and was very quiet.

Room Tip: Overall is was just good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank T N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jiormond, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Ormond Beach, responded to this review, April 25, 2012
T N,

Since you are a senior reviewer your positive review of our hotel is extra special to us. We are very happy to hear you had an enjoyable experience at our hotel. The staff here takes great pride in providing a clean, comfortable, friendly environment for our guests. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to your next stay!

Benjamin Berger, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Québec, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2012

Hello,

On March 4, 2012, my husband and I stayed at your hotel.

In the evening, we wanted to get in touch with our daughters in Canada but to no avail. We went to see Ms Tanya from the front desk and she has been very helpful.

We wanted to thank her for her kind support in order for us to be able to contact our daughter.

Please be assured that we will stay at your hotel next time we will visit Florida. Thank you again Tanya.

Nicole & Rodolphe Binette from Québec, Canada !

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rodnic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jiormond, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Ormond Beach, responded to this review, April 25, 2012
Rodnic,

We just wanted to take a moment and thank you for leaving us a review on Trip Advisor.com. I am happy to hear we were able to assist you with communicating with your daughter during your most recent stay at our hotel. Thank you again for leaving us this review and we are looking forward to seeing you soon!

Benjamin Berger, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2012

This was a first time stay at the Jameson as we always stay on the beach. This was not for a beach stay so was perfect for our needs. It's only about a 5 mile straight shot to the beach though and is in a great location. The service was terrific, room was spacious and well appointed. Pool was great, just wish there had been a spa. Breakfast is more than adequate with juice, coffee, tea, cereal, fresh fruit, make your own waffles, bagels and danish along with bisquits & gravy, though the gravy was not very tasty. Coffee & tea are available in the lobby 24/7. The rate I got it for was UNBELIEVABLY great !

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennyyyy54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jiormond, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Ormond Beach, responded to this review, April 11, 2012
Jennyyyy54,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor.com. Seeing as you are a senior reviewer it makes us proud to see you had an enjoyable stay. We take great pride in the upkeep of our facility as well as our customer service. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to your next stay at our hotel.

Benjamin Berger, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ebensburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2012

This was a very nice hotel with very helpful and friendly staff. Easy access from I-95 and if you go east from the hotel it will take you to Ormond beach, but its at least 15 mins (4-6 miles) away driving. Numerous places to eat are nearby, and Walmart is close. We stayed during Bike week, they had no problems making room for the numerous trailers. In the morning all the bikes out front had a towel on their seat. They provided a nice breakfast, not just a few danishes. Our room came with a fridge and microwave.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kelly731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jiormond, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Ormond Beach, responded to this review, March 21, 2012
Kelly731,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor.com. We take great pride in providing a clean, comfortable environment for our guests and we are delighted you had a great experience. Thank you again for leaving this response and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Benjamin Berger, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2012

Just returned from Ormond Beach where I stayed at the Jameson Inn. It is not on the beach (about 4 miles), but it has a great location. Easy access to highway and then you can zip (about 6 miles) into city of Daytona Beach.
I had not stayed at a Jameson before. I felt it was like a nicer Holiday Inn Express. Breakfast is included--cereal, waffles, fruit, bagels, toast, etc. The back parking lot is shared with a Cracker Barrell.
I had a room with a microwave and small fridge. Room was large and clean. (There were rooms that were smaller, so be aware when making reservations.)
Free internet which was easy to connect to--that's always a plus.
Only negative for me was no on-site coin laundry (I always like an on-site laundry in a beach location).

Room Tip: Ice machine on 1st and 3rd floors. Vending only on 1st.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Funandsun23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jiormond, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Ormond Beach, responded to this review, March 14, 2012
Dear Funandsun23,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. We take pride in providing excellent customer service and are delighted to hear you had a pleasurable stay. We look to your next visit to our hotel.

Benjamin Berger, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ormond Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#2 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
5.3 mi away
OceanFront Inn and Suites
OceanFront Inn and Suites
#4 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Castillo Del Sol
BEST WESTERN Castillo Del Sol
#7 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,017 reviews
5.3 mi away
Royal Floridian Resort
Royal Floridian Resort
#12 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
5.3 mi away
The Cove on Ormond Beach
The Cove on Ormond Beach
#9 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Ormond Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Ormond Beach

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Ormond Beach
Address: 175 Interchange Blvd., Ormond Beach, FL 32174 (Formerly Jameson Inn Daytona Beach/Ormond Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Ormond Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ormond Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Ormond Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Ormond Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Ormond Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Daytona Beach/Ormond Beach Hotel Ormond Beach
Jameson Inn Ormond Beach
Ormond Beach Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing