We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Ormond Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Stayed at the Hampton Inn in Ormond Beach for two days due to the Hampton Inn in Palm Coast being totally booked. Very happy with the hotel. Staff friendly and hotel clean.Would stay there again! You can't go wrong with this choice.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank NATourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrmondHamptonAGM, Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed our property and I thank you for your kind review. I hope that your future plans include another visit to Ormond Beach and our hotel so that we can welcome you back again!

Safe Travels Always,

Heather Alexsa
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (437)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

331 - 337 of 437 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2013

Stayed here with LAX team for a tournament. Staff was fantastic and bed was super comfortable. Nice lobby and pretty good breakfast for the price. Close to just about everything and in a nice safe area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank pamcamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrmondHamptonAGM, Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

It was a pleasure to welcome the lacrosse team to our property and I hope that the team enjoyed a successful tournament. Thank you for your compliments to our staff, beds, lobby and breakfast. We can't wait to welcome you again the next time you are in Ormond Beach!

Safe Travels Always,

Heather Alexsa
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Friendly, great people to make your stay more comfortable. The door knob on the inside of the room going out had a screw come loose and the door was hard to open. The GM went out of her way to make sure I was happy and satisfied along with an apology (which wasn't necessary). It made me feel good that they cared so much about my stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank William P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrmondHamptonAGM, Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Thank you for your kind review. We strive to provide a perfect stay for every guest and are glad to hear that your inconveniences were addressed and our resolutions exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our property again soon!

Safe Travels Always,

Heather Alexsa
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Great hotel for Daytona Bike events. I've stayed there several years and they always have what Bikers need; plenty of towels and an area to wash and clean up the bike after a long ride. The morning breakfast is good, the staff are helpful and it's a great location; away from all the clutter of Bikeweek and very accessible to everywhere you'll want to go.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank jdscitr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We arranged for 22 rooms for a golf outing. The staff was great, welcoming and helpful. The redo of the lobby is terrific. Thanks Heather and staff for making our arrangements and stay so easy for the second year in a row. Linda

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrmondHamptonAGM, Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

It was wonderful to welcome back your group this year and a pleasure to be part of your golfing event. Thank you so much for your kind review of your experience and your compliments to the staff and property. I can't wait to see everyone again next year!

Hospitably,

Heather Alexsa
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Signed up for the golf package at LPGA through the hotel. From start to finish it was an excellent experience! The hotel staff is excellent! Rooms are quiet and very clean. Breakfast was very good as were the afternoon cookies. Would definitely come back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrmondHamptonAGM, Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

It was a pleasure to welcome you to the hotel and help set up your LPGA experience. Thank you for your compliments to the staff, the cleanliness, breakfast and of course, our fresh baked cookies. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Hospitably,

Heather Alexsa
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We took advantage of the Hampton Inn-Ormond/LPGA package. I can't say enough about the wonderful time we had. The hotel staff couldn't have been nicer and went out of their way to be sure we were taken care of. Heather assisted us in setting up the golf package and was extremely efficient and knowledgeable. At check-in, the desk was a bit busy, but the GM Angela jumped right in to move check-in along... wow, can't say enough goodness about this facility.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrmondHamptonAGM, Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

I am so happy to hear about the great time that you had at the hotel and LPGA International and can say that is was an absolute pleasure to welcoming you to the property and help set up your golf outing. We love golf groups and can't wait to welcome you back again soon!

Hospitably,

Heather Alexsa
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ormond Beach
5.4 mi away
OceanFront Inn and Suites
OceanFront Inn and Suites
#4 of 29 in Ormond Beach
337 reviews
5.3 mi away
The Cove on Ormond Beach
The Cove on Ormond Beach
#8 of 29 in Ormond Beach
524 reviews
5.3 mi away
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
#7 of 29 in Ormond Beach
1,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#1 of 29 in Ormond Beach
492 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Ormond Beach
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach

Address: 155 Interchange Blvd, Ormond Beach, FL 32174-1834
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ormond Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Ormond Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Ormond Beach
Price Range: $85 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach is located right off I-95 and just 10 minutes from Daytona Beach International Airport and the Daytona International Speedway. Enjoy a variety of thoughtful amenities such as free daily hot breakfast, WiFi access in every room, fitness center and spacious accommodations and a convenient treat shop serving snacks and beverages. Our Ormond Beach hotel is near shopping, restaurants and golf courses at the LPGA International. Our staff will make you feel right at home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach Hotel Ormond Beach
Hampton Inn Ormond Beach
Ormond Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing