We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice enough to stay at twice within a week!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Ormond Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Berlin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice enough to stay at twice within a week!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on the way to our vacation destination. It was conveniently located right off Interstate 95. This hotel was so nice that we made it a point to stay at the same hotel on the way back. We would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Tone18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrmondHamptonAGM, Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
It was great to see you twice in one week! Thank you so much for your kind review and your continued loyalty to our property. We can't wait to see you again!

Safe Travels Always,

Heather Alexsa
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    107
    22
    14
    16
See reviews for
114
118
18
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

Stayed at this hotel becasue closer to Flager was sold out. I like staying in Hampton Inn's, I try to when I travel if they are convenient to where I am going. THis hotel was clean and very easy to get to from I-95. The bed was extrememly comfortable. The shower could have been a little cleaner.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lee Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrmondHamptonAGM, Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
I am glad to hear that our location and comfortable beds were convenient for you during your stay. We extend our apologies that the cleanliness of our bathroom did not meet your expectations and wanted to assure you that your concerns have been addressed with our housekeeping teams and you should see some extra Hilton Honors points in your account for the inconvenience. Please keep us in mind the next time your travels bring you back to Ormond Beach.

Safe Travels Always,

Heather Alexsa
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

Excellent Hotel. Staff is amazing and very friendly. The pool is a great place to hang out and the fitness facility is perfect. It is in a great location for pretty much anything you would want to do in Central Florida. Great selection of food and fun right in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrmondHamptonAGM, Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
We are delighted to hear that your stay was enjoyable and that you were able to take advantage of our hotel amenities. Thank you for sharing the highlights of your stay - our friendly staff, the pool and our excellent location. We can't wait to welcome you back again soon!

Safe Travels Always,

Heather Alexsa
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotonda West, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

This is my go to hotel when traveling to the area for business. Always consistent with cleanliness and hospitality. Location is great as there are restaurants nearby and it's just a short drive to Atlantic Ave.

The room is always clean and comfortable. The only disappointment is there is no refrigerator nor micro wave. It would be nice if management added these amenities for their guests as other Hampton Inns I've stayed at do so.

I did not use the pool, however looked very refreshing.

I will be back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrmondHamptonAGM, Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you for your kind review of our property. I am happy to hear that our consistent cleanliness, hospitality and location keep you coming back and I hope that you are able to use the pool the next time you visit. The hotel does have rooms that are equipped with a refrigerator and microwave - just make sure to ask for one the next time you make a reservation. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Safe Travels Always,

Heather Alexsa
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

I appreciate the special rate for grieving family in a time of needed sharing. This hotel was excellent providing central location and facilities. the pool, though out of doors, was clean and refreshing.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrmondHamptonAGM, Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
I am so happy to hear that we were able to accommodate you and your family in your time of need. We understand that there are unexpected occurrences in life and am glad that our staff, our location and our hotel amenities were able to assist you during this time. If you need anything else at all, please feel free to reach out to me directly. Thank you so much for your kind review.

Safe Travels Always,

Heather Alexsa
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casselberry, Florida
Level Contributor
107 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

I love Hilton hotels as a rule because they rarely disappoint me. This one lived up to the Hilton reputation by being clean, with friendly staff. I would definitely stay here again, although next time I'll probably use the pool and/or the fitness room in addition to the other amenities.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank breezanemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrmondHamptonAGM, Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for continuing to choose Hilton hotels while traveling. We are delighted to hear that our clean rooms and friendly staff met your expectations and hope that you return soon to enjoy our pool and recently rennovated fitness center. Thank you again for your kind review!

Safe Travels Always,

Heather Alexsa
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

Stayed here last weekend for 2 nights, ground floor, King standard. Had an excellent stay! Room and entire property was very clean and well kept. Staff was phenomenal!!! Excellent hot breakfast offering multiple choices and enough to please anyone. This is one of the BEST Hampton Inn's I've stayed in. The Cracker Barrel right behind this Hampton was an added bonus for supper just a few steps away. I will definitely stay here again when in the area!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dupreeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrmondHamptonAGM, Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
It is truly a joy to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Hampton Inn Ormond Beach. We are so glad that you experienced outstanding customer service, a clean room and a great breakfast to start your day. Thank you so much for providing your thoughts and we cannot wait to welcome you back soon!

Safe Travels Always,

Heather Alexsa
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ormond Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Ormond Beach
5.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Castillo Del Sol
BEST WESTERN Castillo Del Sol
#7 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,052 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#1 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
OceanFront Inn and Suites
OceanFront Inn and Suites
#4 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
5.3 mi away
The Cove on Ormond Beach
The Cove on Ormond Beach
#9 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
5.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Ormond Beach at Destination Daytona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach

Property: Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach
Address: 155 Interchange Blvd, Ormond Beach, FL 32174-1834
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ormond Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Ormond Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Ormond Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach is located right off I-95 and just 10 minutes from Daytona Beach International Airport and the Daytona International Speedway. Enjoy a variety of thoughtful amenities such as free daily hot breakfast, WiFi access in every room, fitness center and spacious accommodations. Some rooms feature microwaves and mini-fridge. Our Ormond Beach hotel is near shopping, restaurants and golf courses at the LPGA International. Our staff will make you feel right at home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach Hotel Ormond Beach
Hampton Inn Ormond Beach
Ormond Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing