We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CLEAN CLEAN CLEAN”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Ormond Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Davison, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“CLEAN CLEAN CLEAN”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights the week after Easter. This is an older hampton Inn but looked as though it has undergone a complete refurbishing recently. At check in the desk staff was very friendly. The room was great and very clean. The entire experience was one I've come to expect from Hampton. At some hotel chains you never know what you'll get. Some of their properties are very good, some not so good. I've rarely been disappointed with Hampton. I'm sort of a clean freak. First thing I do when I enter a room is pull the covers down and examine the bed. Then I check out the bathroom for cleanliness. This Ormond Beach Hampton excelled.

The hotel is right of I-95 and has several good places to eat nearby. It's a 10 minute drive to the beach and many other attractions including the Daytona speedway.

The next time i'm vacationing in this part of Florida, I will stay here again. Cost per night: $116.44.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jack1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrmondHamptonAGM, Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
What a treat it is to read that your stay at the Hampton Inn Ormond Beach exceeded your expectations! We are so pleased that you took the time to share the highlights of your visit, from the caring service you experienced and observed to your well-appointed guest accommodations. We love that you were able to spend Easter with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Safe Travels,

Heather Alexsa
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    109
    23
    14
    16
See reviews for
125
126
20
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Staff friendly and the Hotel is Pet Friendly.... Hampton as a whole could update the breakfast a little... but that has nothing to with the hotel staff... if you are traveling on the Interstate this is a good place...the one thing about Hampton when traveling the beds are comfortable... and staff is always friendly

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ssinger56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 2, 2013

we have been very pleased with this hotel. We stayed here in October for the first time and was so impressed we stayed again and will stay here in the future. everyone was very friendly and helpful. Thank you for such an enjoyable stay and loved the remodeling of the lobby and breakfast area!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Zanna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davie, FL
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Had a great stay here. Staff was very freindly. Very clean premises. Comfortable bed. Easy access. Complimentary breakfast was more than expected and included hot items in addition to fresh made waffles. Many great restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bobbi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lithia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

I thoroughly enjoyed may stay here. Great friendly staff, very clean hotel, great location right off of I95 so you have quick access to Daytona Beach & St Augustine. Also has quick easy access to local restaurants and department shopping. Highly recommended hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Opie1kenobi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrmondHamptonAGM, Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
It sounds like you had a great time during your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Ormond Beach! We’re glad you found your accommodations comfortable and our location to be convenient. We’re delighted you got to explore the area to dine and shop in our local businesses and hope you return for a longer stay soon. Thank you for your review.

Safe Travels,

Heather Alexsa
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dearborn, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I booked my room 3/8/2013 to 3/12/2013, I know that it was a non smoking room almost all Hampton inns are and I will go outside. well get a call from my wife and she told me that there was a $200 dollar charge on my card, it seams that they had to clean the room because they said we were smoking. AND WE WERE NOT!!!! I feel like I was scamed I will never stay there againe, I spent atlest 8 months a year in Hampton inns and I will never stay at this one no more

Room Tip: Dont stay find another place
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 676bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrmondHamptonAGM, Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
I'm terribly sorry to hear about your experience. We value your loyalty to our brand and services. I can assure you that we never want to be less than helpful to all guests and we hold ourselves to the highest integrity. Please contact me at your earliest convenience so I can gather more details and assist in a resolution.

Hospitably,

Heather Alexsa
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell River, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
Reviewed March 12, 2013

My race team has stayed at this hotel for the last two years. I truley can't say enough great things about this hotel. The staff are all friendly and very helpful. The rooms are clean and the beds are just perfect. The breaky is always great and the late night cookies were a hit with my crew. We will be back again in 2014(Big Rack Racing)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrmondHamptonAGM, Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
It is always a pleasure to welcome race teams back as they become like family to us through the years. Our breakfast and cookies add a special touch, but is our staff and the connections they make with our guests that allow us to love what we do. Thank you so much for your kind words and we will look forward to welcoming you back in 2014!

Hospitably,

Heather Alexsa
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ormond Beach hotels
5.4 mi away
OceanFront Inn and Suites
OceanFront Inn and Suites
#4 of 27 in Ormond Beach
332 reviews
5.3 mi away
The Cove on Ormond Beach
The Cove on Ormond Beach
#9 of 27 in Ormond Beach
513 reviews
5.3 mi away
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
#7 of 27 in Ormond Beach
1,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#1 of 27 in Ormond Beach
484 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Ormond Beach
5.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Ormond Beach at Destination Daytona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach

Property: Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach
Address: 155 Interchange Blvd, Ormond Beach, FL 32174-1834
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ormond Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Ormond Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Ormond Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach is located right off I-95 and just 10 minutes from Daytona Beach International Airport and the Daytona International Speedway. Enjoy a variety of thoughtful amenities such as free daily hot breakfast, WiFi access in every room, fitness center and spacious accommodations. Some rooms feature microwaves and mini-fridge. Our Ormond Beach hotel is near shopping, restaurants and golf courses at the LPGA International. Our staff will make you feel right at home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach Hotel Ormond Beach
Hampton Inn Ormond Beach
Ormond Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing