We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mexicano Authentico in Ormond Beach!”

La Fiesta Authentic Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #23 of 208 Restaurants in Ormond Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern, Latin, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
125 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Mexicano Authentico in Ormond Beach!”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

La Fiesta is the place to go in Ormond Beach, FL if you want the authentic touch to your Mexican food. We ordered the authentic Mexican guacamole and it was wonderful! The beef fajitas I ordered were among the best I have had. And they also offer more authentic dishes such as the cochinita Pibil like we often eat when in the Yucatan.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank MartinTravelAddict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    176
    81
    30
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food, reasonable prices”
Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

I visit La Fiesta at least once every couple of months. It's my favorite Mexican restaurant in the area. The menu is huge and the prices are reasonable. My favorite dishes include the chicken and spinach enchiladas and the street tacos with pork. Portions generally are generous, but not gigantic (Exception: the burritos are huge) The atmosphere is friendly too.

Helpful?
Thank Anniem2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Mexican Food”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

A little hard to find in a shopping center, but worth it. Menu is big and has pictures of all items, which helps. Been there several times and never disappointed. Food is tasty and plentiful. Last visit I had their version of Surf-n-Turf. Great steak and fried, seasoned shrimp. Very good. I have had burritos and tacos in the past, also very tasty. The celantro rice is so good, you'll try making it at home, without success. Good value also.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gato1500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagler Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Really good!”
Reviewed February 26, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This is not your normal Mexican Resturant, they have a very extensive menu, fresh food fast, with great service.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank dmarch333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach, Florida
1 review
“Excellent Mexican food”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Authentic, huge menu, fast service. I ordered the burrito especial. They (2) came stuffed with chicken and topped with salsa, lettuce, sour cream, pico, and rice on the side. Burrito had no rice or other fillers, just flavorful chicken. Very good.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FredSMertz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Fiesta Authentic Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to La Fiesta Authentic Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing