We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Mexican Food Around”

La Fiesta Authentic Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #23 of 208 Restaurants in Ormond Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best Mexican Food Around”
Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

Had a great lunch at La Fiesta! Enchiladas were delicious, the Chili Rellenos were perfect. Our party of four left here pleasantly satisfied, everyone of us!

Helpful?
Thank Ckbirdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    180
    86
    31
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“The best Mexican food I've had in a long time!”
Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

Stopped for dinner at La Fiesta last night. It was seriously the best Mexican food I've had in ages! I had a chicken chimichanga which was chock full of chicken and no other cheap fillers like retried beans that other restaurants try to do. My hubby had a stuffed chicken breast with ham and cheese and he absolutely loved it. We shared a fried ice cream which was yummy too. The service was attentive and friendly. Prices were good.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chictraveler37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal River, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
317 reviews
203 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Nice Meal”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Servers were very pleasant and efficient. Great chips and salsa, we really enjoyed the white chip dip. Portion sizes were on the small side but the food was good.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Florence J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, GA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic, attentive staff for large party”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

On Sunday, September 15, my family celebrated my mother's 87th birthday at La Fiesta. I called the night before to let them know we were coming and they said they would set up a long table to seat 30 people. It was excellent since we were all seated together. A very attentive staff took care of us. Service was excellent, food was excellent, it was a fun occasion. They allowed us to bring in a birthday cake which they held in their refrigerator till time to serve and even place a large sombrero on mama's head and sang. Everything was perfect, thanks to the exceptionally attentive staff at La Fiesta. And the homemade guacamole is to die for!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank savhkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Viva Mexico!”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Where do we start.... We stated out with house special margaritas which were just out of this world! We continued their shrimp ceviche that was full to the rim of shrimp and finished with their fajitas for two that has been one of the best that we have had. You get excellent service, excellent value, and the best is excellent food. We will come back each time we are in this area. Viva Mexico!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheBombays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Fiesta Authentic Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to La Fiesta Authentic Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing