We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Ormond Beach
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,410)
Filter reviews
1,410 results
Traveler rating
476
498
230
118
88
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
476
498
230
118
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean front pastry oceanfront room room was clean free breakfast underground parking fire pit small kitchen bike week yogurt full kitchen bw balcony beach daytona ihop microwave
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,410 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was nice, bed comfortable. Needs new carpet, better lighting over vanity area. Really small bathroom. Fantastic view ocean front, room 703.
Breakfast was great, nice variety and fresh, better than expected!
Had two washers and dryers, only one set was working. If you're going to offer this as incentive to stay here, it would be nice if they work.
All staff were courteous and respectful. I enjoyed it and would stay here again.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank lsharden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternCDS_GM, Front Office Manager at Best Western Castillo Del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I arrived without plans or a reservation. Ali at the front desk made me feel welcome right away. Great spot for a seaside holiday, close to museums, a botanical garden, parks and downtown. Ormond Beach is very friendly.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Maps215638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternCDS_GM, Front Office Manager at Best Western Castillo Del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us and taking time to leave us a feedback. We are looking forward to welcome you in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We appreciated Chris Jolly as he helped us enjoy our stay in Ormond Beach, Florida. The weather was fun for December, and our accommodations were great!! Our time together allowed us to create more memories!!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 322debw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternCDS_GM, Front Office Manager at Best Western Castillo Del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us and taking time to leave us a feedback. We are looking forward to welcome you in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2020

I was truly pleased with the views of the Ocean from our room. Comfortable accommodations, tasty Breakfast, close to Restaurants and major streets. Only a short drive to Daytona Beach to the south and ST. Augustine to the north.

Room tip: The end unit we had was great.
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DonnaG537
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternCDS_GM, Front Office Manager at Best Western Castillo Del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2020

Thank you for staying with us and taking time to leave us a feedback. We are looking forward to welcome you in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2020

Very clean, great people, great service. Quick check in even with no reservations, was given tips on best places to eat and coupons. We called for extra coffee to be brought to our room and it was there very quickly

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank kdailey2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternCDS_GM, General Manager at Best Western Castillo Del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2020

Thank you very much for your kind feedback and please come back soon again.
Regards
MK GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews