We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place . . . loved it!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Ormond Beach
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Very enjoyable stay - had oceanside room, included small kitchen area which was nice; i.e., two burner stove, fridg, microwave, sink, etc. VERY nice breakfast each morning. Room a teeny bit
crowded, with kitchen, two beds, etc - no sitting area, except balcony - only problem during our
stay, was soooooo windy we could not use balcony, but managed to sit just inside our sliding glass doors, which worked out ok. Will definitely return to this BW in the future. Had a terrific time thre.

Room Tip: As we understood it, all rooms with even numbers are a bit larger, by being arrange differently, tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mc1and2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,187)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

924 - 930 of 1,187 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2013

Feel very invited by front desk employee. I ask her what will be the charge upon check out and I was getting approximate amount and it was about $12 more than what it should be. I insisted to know the exact amount and after some calculation she told me the right amount. I assume they were not trained properly to give this kind of inquiry. Anyway she was very good and definitely A++ for her because I felt very much welcomed by her, even though I was being cheap to know the exact amount for renting the room. She is well patient. Rooms and everything else was excellent as well.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DEARAMISH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

The first night of our stay our room smelled musty. Looked like there had been a leak by the refrigerator. We were moved to the 1st floor with a nice patio outside- right near the pool.
Room was a good size with a small kitchen, 2 tables, 4 chairs and 2 queen beds. But, there was
a leak coming down in the kitchen by the burners.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolDanipete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Our room was a walk out directly onto the beach. Clean and comfortable very reasonable rates and a delicious full hot breakfast in the morning... the young gal at the front desk recommended the German Restaurant across the road for dinner. we were not disappointed with it either... delicious authentic German cuisine and reasonable prices.

Room Tip: great rates and enjoyed the morning walk on the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrBean30453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

This is not the top of the line but the price is good, beds are GREAT food was good and the location is wonderful! We chose this one because we did a 3 day get away for our anniversary. We went to New Smyrna Beach, Ponce Inlet to climb the light house and spent a day in St. Augustine. This was a central location to all we wanted to do. A few problems that didn't effect us were the heated pool is NOT heated, there was to be a microwave and there wasn't. But we only slept here and had breakfast then we were off on adventures. If we had stayed here much it may have been a problem, but just for sleeping it was fine. The beds were VERY comfortable.

Room Tip: If you are just looking for a place to sleep beach side and a good breakfast, then go out, this is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen Deem B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

I'm not sure if we got a different section of hotel than the other recent posters or what but our room was not nice.
I'm not super picky about things and expect nothing to be perfect. However, our check in was completed by a very unhappy person that offered no details about amenities, breakfast or check out. When I asked she seemed put out. Our bathtub didn't drain properly and the kitchen was filthy. We were there for a one night stay so we made due. Beds were okay, but cleanliness concerns due to an aging hotel made it difficult to rest completely. Only two restaurants close by. The person that checked us out was friendly though and breakfast was decent. I seriously doubt we would stay here again unless there was a complete remodel.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wolfeaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

On our way to Ft. Lauderdale, this hotel provided a nice respite and 20% dinner at TGI Fridays as well. The rooms have been remodeled recently with a pleasing decor and comfortable beds, a biggie for us. Nice location on the beach. A very good, plentiful, and varied breakfast. No problem with WiFi. Staff helpful and gracious. Clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mountaingal88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ormond Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
The Cove on Ormond Beach
The Cove on Ormond Beach
#6 of 29 in Ormond Beach
537 reviews
0.8 mi away
OceanFront Inn and Suites
OceanFront Inn and Suites
#4 of 29 in Ormond Beach
340 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royal Floridian Resort
Royal Floridian Resort
#10 of 29 in Ormond Beach
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Ormond Beach Mainsail Oceanfront
5.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#1 of 29 in Ormond Beach
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Castillo Del Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Castillo Del Sol

Address: 205 S Atlantic Ave, Ormond Beach, FL 32176-8105
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Ormond Beach
Price Range: $76 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Castillo Del Sol 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Retreat to the newest hotel in Ormond Beach, Florida and enjoy affordable A1A beachside accommodations near Daytona International Speedway, Ocean Center Convention Facility and the 23 miles of uninterrupted beautiful Florida beaches.Welcome to the Best Western Castillo Del Sol, the best choice in lodging while visiting the Ormond Beach, Florida area where guests will receive comfortable and affordable beachfront accommodations. The hotel provides guests with convenient access to many local attractions, shopping and dining options in and around the Ormond Beach area. Guests staying at this hotel will enjoy guest rooms featuring pillowtop beds, cable satellite television with free movie channels, refrigerator and free high-speed wireless Internet access. Luxurious suites and rooms with ocean views and fully equipped kitchens are also available for those that want to indulge. The Oceanfront Efficiency rooms also include a DVD Player, kitchenette complete with full size Refrigerator, Microwave, Stovetop, Cooking and Dining Ware, and Dining Area, and a private balcony with a panoramic view of the Atlantic Ocean.Convenient and delicious breakfast can be enjoyed at the hotel's onsite restaurant. There are also 75 restaurants and shops within 2 miles of the Hotel. And to help make life on the road even more comfortable, this Florida Best Western hotel features an outdoor swimming pool and the safety of underground parking.Whether traveling to Ormond Beach FL for business or for pleasure, the Best Western Castillo Del Sol is close to where travelers want to be. Guests can spend the day enjoying the sun, surf and sand at the beach, touring Casements, the Rockefeller summer home, walking the Ormond Memorial Garden or exploring the Kennedy Space Center. NASCAR fans will enjoy being situated so close to Daytona International Speedway. The world's largest Harley Davidson dealership can be found only minutes away from the Best Western Castillo Del Sol.This Ormond Beach hotel frequently hosts guests in town attending local events like Bike Week, the Daytona 500, Cheerleader Nationals and Biketoberfest. And no trip to Ormond Beach is complete without enjoying a day of family fun at nearby Disneyworld and Universal Studios. The Hotel is just 1/2 mile from the Ormond Scenic Loop & Trail.The friendly, helpful staff at the Best Western Castillo Del Sol is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay in Ormond Beach, Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Castillo Del Sol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ormond Beach
Ormond Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing