We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Southern Gem”

Rose Villa Southern Table & Bar
Ranked #25 of 244 Restaurants in Ormond Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $34
Cuisines: American, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Rose Villa Southern Table & Bar is a comfortable casual restaurant in a unique historic setting, featuring Southern inspired cuisine, including our signature southern fried chicken. We offer classic craft cocktails & a nice selection of wines. Our beautiful old Victorian building has been beautifully restored to the era of the 1920’s & today's Rose Villa offers a polished casual atmosphere with Southern hospitality. Whether you come casual & enjoy cocktails & conversation at the bar or enjoy a leisurely dining experience with wine & dinner, you will be charmed. We are open Tuesday - Sunday for lunch & supper with indoor & outdoor seating. We have a media equipped dining room, a garden gazebo & an Absinthe Bar & Lounge, all available for private parties for up to 20 guests.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

What a great Southern restaurant. Drinks and Food were outstanding. Decor is Victorian heaven. We will be back frequently. So glad we finally tried it!!!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Traveler164495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (296)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 296 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The warm and friendly atmosphere is beyond compare. They all make me feel like "family". I try to make it there twice a week, the food is incredible. The chef, Sylvia, really loves what she does, she is a master. Be sure to try a cup of her weekly soup, amazing!!! Her fried chicken, collards, Mac and cheese are out of this world. Love the owners...wonderful people. Can't say enough fantastic things about this fabulous restaurant

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank flowergirl4167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This Victorian house is beautiful! The food is southern delicious. I had the fried green tomatoes with lobster as an appetizer and it was very tasty. My husband and I both ordered the House Specialty, the Southern fried chicken was authentic, juicy, crispy and spectacular, served with mashed potatoes and braised collard greens. Our server Monica, was very attentive. We will definitely return when in the area.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cheri8658
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were in Ponce Inlet for vacation, this was recommended for the food and atmosphere. Neither disappointed. The food was delicious and the character of the home was beautiful. Don’t miss this restaurant if your in the area.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank snapperhead17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2019

Expansive menu that offers a wealth of delicious, high-quality food with great service and prices quite reasonable for what you get. This restaurant is about clever interpretations, well-blended flavors, and just-the-right-sized portions. The fried-green tomatoes and the chicken and waffles are both exceptionally good.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marc A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rose Villa Southern Table & Bar also viewed

 
Ormond Beach, FL
Daytona Beach, FL
 

Been to Rose Villa Southern Table & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing