We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Golf”

River Bend Golf Club
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Minutes north of Daytona Beach, you'll find some of the most challenging and beautiful golf anywhere. At this 6,821 yard, par 72 course, situated along the Tomoka River, each hole is distinctive. River Bend is designed to use every club in your bag and features a dual ended driving range, practice greens and bunker, fully stocked Pro Shop and a full service club house. Always great golf and great rates.
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Golf”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

One of the better golf courses in the area with reasonable prices.. Our group playes there at least three times a month.. Fairways and greens in good shape.. Have both narrow and wide fairways.. When done playing head into the clubhouse pub and get a bite to eat.. Their food is wonderful.. The staff is even better.. FOUR

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Bradlem1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    25
    5
    0
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
201 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Great golf value in the greater Daytona Beach area”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

The course is in very good condition and this is quite a great value. We played it this weekend after taking a quick lesson from Ken, the pro. He helped both of our games AND scores. The bar was enjoyable as well after our round. We will absolutely seek this course out again when in the area.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LostWanderluster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryville, Illinois
Level Contributor
223 reviews
61 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Nice Florida Course”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

Built in the Florida forest this course is fun and nice to play. Very enjoyable. Course has lots of narrow fairways and rolling hills. Alot of wildlife around the area. On certain days they have a special where you can get golf and dinner at a combined price. Check there website.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank JD H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
75 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Nice course”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

River bend is a nice little track does seem to play long but is in decent condition. It is quite busy most of the time but as a lot of the snowbirds have left for the summer it is opening up. Not a great place to eat, but having a quick drink in the bar is nice enough. Good value and a fun course

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pussala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Level Contributor
106 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Slowwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012

Beautiful layout. It is the loss leader in the area and is always packed. The latest thing is they seem to be double booking tee times so, the golfers are stacked up. Also, lots of outings and events and they do not tell you when you make a tee time. I even asked today, is the course busy? I was told no. We arrived to tee off on time and another group had the same tee time. It went downhill fast from there. Five and half hours later, in the dark on the coldest day of the year, our cart died near the end. Do I need to say more? If I had a nickel for every time these clowns gave me a cart with a dead battery, I'd be a rich as Tiger. Awful rotten, over crowded mess and we will not forget.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank koolfool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed River Bend Golf Club also viewed

 

Been to River Bend Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing