We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great sandwich as well as the view.”

Dimitri's Bar Deck and Grill
Ranked #72 of 208 Restaurants in Ormond Beach
Price range: $6 - $22
Cuisines: American, Greek, Seafood
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Lincoln, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
40 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great sandwich as well as the view.”
Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

I am sitting here right now writing this review. Ordered a chicken feta sandwich and it was very good. Great outside seating overlooking everything. I will come back again. Jake was our server and was also very good. Food came quickly and hot and deliecious.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dace L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    82
    41
    35
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
53 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very happy with our visit”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Went with my family for a late dinner on a Sunday. Wevwere please with the food and the service; thecstaff was very friendly. Their deck is about three stories high and provides a nice view of the area. We look forward to going back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nick d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
171 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“OMG! Never had a bad meal.”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We've been going to this restaurant for about 6 years and have never had anything that wasn't mouth-watering good. Highly recommend their soup-of-the-day and sandwiches. With the new deck on the roof, you can enjoy the ocean view and nice sea breezes. Whether you eat upstairs or down, you will not be disappointed.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank FlounderPro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Albany, Indiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Great greek food.
The gyros are excellent.
Staff was friendly.
Good location and plenty of parking.
Worth the stop.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank CGVG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Florida
Level Contributor
169 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“We will be going back!”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We sat upstairs outside. The view was great. The food was better than expected. Kudos to the Greek Salad. The service was attentive. We will be going back!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank JENEinVEGAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dimitri's Bar Deck and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Dimitri's Bar Deck and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing