We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool place”
Review of Grind Gastropub

Grind Gastropub
Ranked #20 of 222 Restaurants in Ormond Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: \'Grind\to eat or consume food, used mostly when one is very hungry and will eat a lot.DescriptionWith the warmth and ambiance of a 19th century pub and a menu to challenge the trendiest of the 20th century restaurants, Grind is like no other dining experience in the area.Enjoy our Kona Tiki Bar out on the beautiful deck while sipping on an Island drink with live entertainment.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Worth the stop....Live in Orlando and met some friends on vacation form GA. Read the reviews on line and sounded great. Had the Grouper cooked perfect could have used a bit of seasoning. Staff was friendly and helpful. The Tiki bar and eating area is really nice.

Will go back next time I'm in Ormond....

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank mountianbike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin W, Owner at Grind Gastropub, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

We so appreciate when guests find us online. It's one of our favorite things to do when traveling and having out-of-towners post means so much as it continues to show others about your experience dining in other towns. We love TripAdvisor! And we love that you took the time to comment! Thank you! We hope to see you when you're back in town again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (485)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

420 - 424 of 485 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2014

Absolutely one of the best meals my family has ever had!! A must is The Godfather chicken entree, it is heaven on a plate! Would definitely recommend this place to anyone who is visiting Ormond Beach. The wait staff was very friendly and very attentive and the atmosphere was great for families.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank BeachGirl345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin W, Owner at Grind Gastropub, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Heaven on a plate...what a kind comment that I will definitely share with our Chef and his team! Thank you for taking the time to comment. We appreciate your time and look forward to serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

This was our first time eating at the Grind. The service, atmosphere and food were all excellent! I recommend the Wood fired pizzas, especially the Johnny Be Gouda...yum!! And the kids mac and cheese was the best I've ever tasted. We definitely plan to go back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Kimmer1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin W, Owner at Grind Gastropub, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

The Johnny Be Gouda is one of my favs, too! Thank you for the feedback. Also, thank you for mentioning that we have something for the kids, too. Taking the time to review our Ormond Beach restaurant is appreciated. We look forward to serving you next time you're in!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Four of us ladies went out for dinner and drinks at Grind. We had eaten here when it was Caffeine and it is even better. Ate by the Tiki Bar area very nice breeze . The food combinations were different and delicious. Had the Grilled Cheese with lobster. Delightfully different. Had a taste of the flat bread pizza and they were outstanding. Plan on going back to try more of the menu.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank McBee24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin W, Owner at Grind Gastropub, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

We love ladies night! Thank you for choosing us to spend time with your friends! Also, thank you for taking the time to comment! It's greatly appreciated!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Wow, wow and wow. Grind is a must stop. Go outside to the Tiki Area and you will feel as though you are in the South Pacific. The Food is Spectacula. If you like Mushrooms, order the Portobello Mushroom Wedges. They are to die for but let them cool first. Hot, Hot, Hot... Their Fire Stone Pizza is the Best Anywhere and you can have them made to order. So, Bump and Grind to the Grind.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank JaneW1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin W, Owner at Grind Gastropub, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

"Bump and Grind to the Grind"...what a cute statement!! Thank you for reviewing us and giving us such great feedback. I'll make sure our Chef and his team know about your experience. We look forward to serving you again, next time you choose Grind in Ormond Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grind Gastropub also viewed

Ormond Beach, FL
Ormond Beach, FL
 

Been to Grind Gastropub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing