We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Thai in Volusia County” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Thai Erawan

Thai Erawan
Ranked #34 of 209 Restaurants in Ormond Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Port Orange, Florida
Level Contributor
67 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Best Thai in Volusia County”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

There's a lot of great Thai places in the area (Zen Bistro, Siam Spice, Oudom's), but Thai Erawan edges out the competition.

Lunch specials also provide great value with included soup and a spring roll, and everything I have ever had here has been outstanding. Most recommended dishes are the Amazing Chicken and Pad Thai.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank zalomar12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    59
    22
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food! Superb service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This is an excellent restaurant and the servers are efficient and kind. They are very flexible with dietary needs. Being gluten free is no problem for their culinary experts!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank JanePeterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orange, Florida
Level Contributor
121 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Very nice experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

Stopped by here for dinner a few weeks ago and was pleasantly surprised. The food is delicious, the service was great and our server was delightful and helpful.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ozziegee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
1,146 reviews
598 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 671 helpful votes
“Very Nice Experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

We've passed by dozens of times and never noticed Thai Erewan tucked into a strip mall at a major intersection. Since we're both always in the mood for Thai food, we decided to stop at 8:30 on a Tuesday to check it out.

I like that they serve food till 10 p.m. here on week nights - it's often difficult to find something to eat after nine if you don't want franchised food.

This restaurant is more upscale than most Thai food places we frequent. Lovely décor with dim lighting and a quiet, pleasant atmosphere. Our drinks were at the table before I had a chance to return from a brief LR visit to wash my hands and, since we knew what we wanted, our orders were taken almost immediately.

We started with chicken rice soup and spring rolls. The soup was a very large portion, loaded with rice and white meat, served nice and hot, and was pleasantly flavorful. Four large spring rolls were brought to our table, crispy, loaded with veggies, excellent.

We both ordered pad see ew, which was delicious. Because the appetizers were such generous portions, we were able to eat only about half our entrees.

Thai Erewan is a little pricey compared to most Thai restaurants we patronize. Chicken pad see ew was $12.95, and we typically pay $8.95 to $10.95 for a similar portion. Soup was $3.95 instead of the usual $1.95-$2.95, and spring rolls were $4.50 - about 50% higher than average. Four rolls were included instead of the usual three, though, so that justifies some of the difference.

The price difference isn't noticeable enough to keep us from coming back, considering the ambiance, late hours, very good food, and good service.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FancyFree55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

We visited twice during our two week stay - excellent food and service and reasonable prices. Will visit again!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Erawan also viewed

 
Ormond Beach, FL
 

Been to Thai Erawan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing