We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome, Awesome, Awesome”
Review of Lenny's NY Pizza

Lenny's NY Pizza
Ranked #14 of 208 Restaurants in Ormond Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Awesome, Awesome, Awesome”
Reviewed May 1, 2014

You know its a good pizza joint when its very busy on a Thurs night!! Went there ordered a Large pizza and a salad! Awesome food, fast service, very friendly. Will come back when in the Ormond area again!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Corey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

786 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    580
    116
    31
    30
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Safety Harbor, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This place is always fun & delicious with ridiculously awesome food, wonderful music and great people”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

I've never had anything here that hasn't tasted amazing, and we've been coming here for years from the other side of the state. Hands down the best pizza anywhere & the garlic knots, stromboli, and subs are incredible too. (And don't forget dessert-WOW!) We come here whenever we are in town & this family friendly place never disappoints! Enjoy!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FaithysMommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinsdale, New Hampshire
2 reviews
“Wow”
Reviewed April 29, 2014

What a wonderful place to go. Service was wonderful. They made our family feel welcomed. They were wonderful entertaining my 6 year old son. They taught him how to make a pretzel. Their food was wonderful. We loved the Pizza and the garlic knots. I highly recommend Lenny's NY Pizza. It's our top place to go when on vacation in Ormond Beach

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brenda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Real NY Pizza, I MEAN REAL NY PIZZA!!!!!”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Over the years I have eaten pizza called New York Style Pizza, Genuine NY Pizza etc. The only thing they had in common with New York (and Jersey) Pizza was the New York. The dough, the sauce and the toppings were no where near the real thing. Oddly enough, tweo places that came close were Big Louies in Pompano Beach FL and Umberto's also in Pompano Beaqch. Lenny's hits the mark and is the real thing. Pure NY in every respect.

We found this place on Trip Advisor (natch) and we were blown away with the taste. We ordered a large and there are two slices sitting in the fridge for lunch.

It felt New York from the time we entered. We also split a salad that came with a Balsamic Vinaigrette to die for. The place is decorates with photos of notable Italians such as Frank and Dean, The Godfather Cast and of course the sopranos.

We will make a repeat visit next week. I would like to find a place like this in Atlanta. One could only hope. Get job Lenny you are a five star NY Pizzeria worthy of the name!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pcloverva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparks
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“awesome NY style pizza”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Go for the garlic knots! They're great. NY style pizza is awesome. This place is everything you have been reading on trip advisor. One NY pizza and a couple beers and you have a meal! Bring the family, nice atmosphere.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lenny's NY Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing