We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“another girls weekend review”
Review of Lenny's NY Pizza

Lenny's NY Pizza
Ranked #16 of 208 Restaurants in Ormond Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Takeout
Ocala, Florida
1 review
“another girls weekend review”
Reviewed April 6, 2011

This will be our new place for our girls weekend, the food was great and the service was exclellent from Rob

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
Thank lipss60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

792 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    581
    118
    32
    30
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ocala
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“girls night at lennys”
Reviewed April 5, 2011

Great place to go. The food was excellent. I used to own my own Pizzeria just like this one and it reminded me of the good ole days. There was 9 of us and we tried everything from Pizza, Calzones, Strombolis, Antipasta, Greek Salad, Garlis Knots, Chicken Parm and Eggplant Parm just to name a few. Everything was fresh and cooked to order. IWe had such a great meal and service that we went back the next night for another great meal. It is family owned and they treat you like family and friends. We can't wait to go back again.

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cterriaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The best entertainment & great prices”
Reviewed January 20, 2011

This was an amazing experience. Each pizza slice is 24 inches long. And the guys will flip the dough in the air - the pizza is truly 2-hand tossed! It was a fun experience just watching them flip the pizza in the air. The garlic knots are to die for! I totally recommend it all. It is a great price and there are definitely leftovers to take home.

  • Visited December 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FLgirl44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deltona, Florida
Level Contributor
220 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Great pizza - good prices - fast service”
Reviewed January 14, 2011

To the previous reviewer - remember this is a pizza shop - NOT fine dining. That said. The pizza was excellent! We ordered strombolis and a calzone - which were all good - but wanted to taste the pizza. Lenny split a slice for us and it was yummy! Best ever? Hard to say. Best in the area? YUP! Unfortunately, Lenny's is 45 minutes from my house. We just happened to be in the area and were curious about the past reviews. This place looked straight out of NY. Yes - plastic tablecloths. But you are here for the food - not the atmosphere. When in the area again - I will definitely be back. We may even make a short trip over when in the mood for really good pizza.

  • Visited January 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank frmrtvlagt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“bright lights, canned mushrooms, soggy pizza, plastic tablecloths!”
Reviewed January 12, 2011

No.1 in Ormond beach? You've got to be kidding. the pizza is Ok but I''ve had better. The place is a dive -- order for delivery if you want, but you won't want to eat there unless you're in a bathing suit and come straight off the beach.
We took take-out pizza and came back to our room and ate it with a lovely 98 Chateauneuf-du-pape.
I trust Tripadvisor, but this one was very wrong. We ate at Peach Cafe and the Thai place at Granada and A1A, and Betty's on North Ocean -- all excellent.

  • Visited January 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Paulapinot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lenny's NY Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Lenny's NY Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing