We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Wings in Town”

Houligan’s Irish Sports Pub
Ranked #43 of 208 Restaurants in Ormond Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Bar, Pub
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Holly Hill, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Best Wings in Town”
Reviewed November 21, 2013 via mobile

We go here for the cold beer and the grilled wings, they are nice and crispy, not greasy! Very friendly and efficient bar staff. Great local place

Helpful?
Thank Ronn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    41
    19
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
PA
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Monday Night Football”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

I went to the bar and had the Wally wings - hot style. I was surprised to see them come out without sauce but they were very tasty and juicy. They were not "real hot" for my taste but they did have a nice lingering heat to them. I would recommend the Wally wings to my friends. Service was very friendly. I would go back there again.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank gpk1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
macon ga
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Twice in one day!!!”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We love wings....who doesn't? However, there have been few places that I wanted to eat wings twice in one day! Houligan's has awesome wings! We got there early saturday, as the doors were opening. Becky, the waitress, was very friendly and helpful to explain their wings, how they are cooked and suggested what to order. We loved them so much, we came back later that night, the place was PACKED!!! Wings were just as good as earlier in the day! Definitely should visit if you like wings and in the Daytona area!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jackie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perry, New York
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice place....”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We went there with family and was pleasantly surprised. One thing.....seating was comfortable. 2nd thing.....everyone seemed to know each other and still made us comfortable. 3rd thing.....food was very good. Had their Buffalo wings.....would put the Anchor Bar a run for their money and we go there often at home. It was fun and would go to another one when we can. Thank you staff. :-)

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sunshinecollector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach, Florida, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Friendly Place”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Staff was very friendly and the place was busy with happy hour clientele. We ate the Pecan Chicken salad for dinner after a relaxing glass of wine. They only serve house wine - disappointment (however there is a wine bar next door that serves a great variety). The salad was prepared with treated bagged greens although the greens did not have the usual chemical smell. However, both myself and my husband had stomach aches after dinner due to the chemical on the greens. So, unfortunately - won't have salads there ever again.

Not sure why establishments use the treated greens - fresh greens are cheaper and provide a healthy dinner without the stomach upset of chemical greens.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Becky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Houligan’s Irish Sports Pub also viewed

 

Been to Houligan’s Irish Sports Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing