We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Pizza” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Genovese's Italian Cafe

Genovese's Italian Cafe
Ranked #13 of 209 Restaurants in Ormond Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Summerville, Georgia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

Fresh toppings, great sauce, this is a very good pizza restaurant. We had the Veggie pizza, fresh tomatoes, fresh veggies, just great.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank anner48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    196
    73
    10
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis Royal, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Italian tomato sauce this side of Italy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

The first place we go when we get into Ormond is to go to Genovese's Italian Cafe. While we rarely stray away from our
absolute favorite Veal Parmigiana, the pizza are heavenly and the Scampi & Pasta is simply divine. The house wine is totally reasonably priced and should accompany the meal. We brought in relatives from France and they are still attempting to recreate the incredible sauce. The staff is also terrific. The prices are also really reasonable. We base all Italian meals w this as the leader in that cuisine.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Smartestartist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
61 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great for 13 years!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

I have been eating here for 13 years now and this restaurant is just consistently great. Today for lunch, I had the manicotti for the first time. It was absolutely delicious and as usual way too much food for one person. We also had a stromboli with bacon, pineapple and pepperoni, again, fantastic and a LOT of food. I have never had a bad meal here. Plenty to choose from on the menu, lunch specials, not expensive (especially considering the amount of food you get), and service is good. I highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank FLCrabCakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay City, Michigan
Level Contributor
69 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food & Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

While staying at the Royal Floridian, we had dinner here on our final night. We were not disappointed! First, the staff are incredibly friendly, helpful, and truly appear to enjoy what they do. We started with a meatball appetizer. Please try them! They were tender and full of flavour and nestled in a plate of the most delicious red sauce. We quite unashamedly used our spoons to finish off the sauce! We ordered two antipasto salads for the five of us to share. One would have been more than enough for us - three adults and two teen boys. It was excellent. Our pizzas were simply amazing! The crust was crisp yet chewy with just the right amount of toppings. This was by far the best pizza I've had since my last visit to New York about 8 years ago. They also have a wide selection of beers on tap.

Helpful?
Thank Michigan_Traveller72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielsville, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

We have been vacationing in Ormond Beach for many years and this was our first but definitely not our last visit to Genoveses. Pizza and Stromboli were very good. Atmosphere and service were great! Very friendly staff.

Helpful?
Thank TDK1033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Genovese's Italian Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Genovese's Italian Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing