We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great German restaurant”

European Cafe & Schnitzel House
Ranked #19 of 236 Restaurants in Ormond Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: German, Central European
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed September 5, 2018 via mobile

I thoroughly enjoyed my birthday dinner. Worst part was choosing between Sauerbraten and jaeger schnitzel. Went with the Sauerbraten. Was delicious, spaetzle and red cabbage as well. Hubby had schnitzel cordon blue. Very good meal!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Pat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (334)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 334 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2018 via mobile

Wandering oaken’s Trading post and sauna is what this spot reminded me of. After running in from a torrential down pour we landed in this place and was greeted by an authentic setting and good attentive service. The young lady that took care of us was confident in all the menu items and also provided timely service. We had potato pancakes, and the local favorite schnitzel which was incredible. The chicken soup, along with the perrogies were equally as tasty as well. Don’t hesitate to stumble into this awesome and affordable spot.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank ChristopherHouse2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2018

We always make a reservation when coming here. The food and atmosphere are traditional and authentic and my husband (who is German) says it is just like mom's. The cheese they give you is delicious and I even bought some to take home.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank smiltner23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2018 via mobile

First a recommendation...call and make a reservation. You will be glad you did.

Now, this is a gem of a restaurant. The food is authentic, the service is superb but please allow time for your food to be prepared. Don't come in a rush, the meals are cooked to order. The servings are plentiful and the prices are very reasonable.

Highly recommended!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank justbob1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2018 via mobile

Food is great. Not handicap accessible. If you are using a wheelchair or scooter, you will not have access to this restaurant. There is about 7 steps to get up to the restaurant. No ramp available.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Lynn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed European Cafe & Schnitzel House also viewed

 

Been to European Cafe & Schnitzel House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing