We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“funny name, but great food”
Review of D.B. Pickles

D.B. Pickles
Ranked #4 of 11 Dessert in Ormond Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Daytona Beach, FL
Level 6 Contributor
513 reviews
396 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
“funny name, but great food”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

the brownies are so good I get tears in my eyes thinking of my Mom! Perfect portion, taste, service combination.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Daytonabeachguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    86
    34
    15
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Findlay, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Ton of food”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

For $8.99 I got enough baked Ziti for three meals. The bakery had huge portions at what i feel is a reasonable price. It seems to be locally owned. So, you are not going to get the glitz of a chain restaurant. The salad bar? Well, not impressed. The desserts? WOW huge. Would I go again? Yes.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank drwn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous pickle/salad bar & desserts”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

My husband & I have only been there once, but plan to return. My husband's brisket sandwich was good as was my chicken livers & onions. If I had noticed the fabulous pickle bar, I would not have ordered such a large dish for lunch. We'll definitely be back.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Could have been better.”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Bad Food, bad service, need I say more, Over rated and over priced fare. Had much better at local seafood establishments. FOOD MADE US PHYSICALLY SICK!!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank SantoSolace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice home cooking!”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Great home cooking with "stick to your ribs" comfort food. Clean resturant, bar area, great desserts and fresh take out items. Great for family dining.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank LovetoTravel32164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed D.B. Pickles also viewed

 
Daytona Beach, FL
 

Been to D.B. Pickles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing