We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, better service, expensive!”
Review of Limoncello North

Limoncello North
Ranked #55 of 234 Restaurants in Ormond Beach
Description: Italian dine in restaurant in Ormond Beach. We offer a fine selection of chef made entre's and offer friendly and kind service.
Restaurant details
Description: Italian dine in restaurant in Ormond Beach. We offer a fine selection of chef made entre's and offer friendly and kind service.
Reviewed October 22, 2018

We ate at Limoncello North for the first time a few weeks ago. The father recommended a pasta dish prepared tableware in a parmesan bowl of cheese. Probably not approved by the health department, but the dish was tasty and he worked hard to finish the dish at our table. Server made the meal memorable, but a salad (shared) and the main course (shared), a glass of wine and tiramisu cost more than $100... We went back a second time only to pay $30 for a ravioli special? If only you could have some pasta and a glass of wine and not spend $100, this place would be great!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Localbeach2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 51 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2018

I have been here several times. Each time the food is awesome! The rigatoni is incredible! Give it a try.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dbmotorcop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2018

Limoncello North in Ormond Beach is a great restaurant. Luigi was our waiter tonight and he is always very attentive. The food was delicious and they always have entertainment on Wednesday.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Service
Thank gbcvetko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2018 via mobile

This was our second visit for the express lunch but it did not turn out like the first. It was a fiasco from start to finish. When we went in we were the only ones in the restaurant, no hostess and no customers. A server finally came from the back. She seated us and gave us dirty wrinkled menus. We asked for ice water and were served tepid water. So we resorted to ordering ice tea. We had to ask twice before getting any sweetener and then forget about getting a refill. Three of us ordered the soup. She carried all three to the table without a tray. She put one down and spilled the other two all over the table, floor etc. It was a mess but she served the other two just the way they were. We cleaned up the table as best we could and the server finally came back to assist us. We thought perhaps she would bring clean fresh bowls of soup but when she brought us soup spoons it became obvious that fresh bowls of soup weren’t coming. Our “Express Lunch” eventually arrived but one of the meals was not what was ordered. We finally paid our bill (yes even the half bowls of soup) and left after almost two hours. It was a huge disappointment from beginning to end.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Lisahugo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

Celebrated a friend's birthday at Limoncello North. It was the first visit for both of us. We started with limoncello martinis... which led to seconds. The father of the owner, an older gentleman from Solerno Italy talked us into the house special, not on the menu. On a cart with a huge wheel of parmesan regianno, he prepared fettucini in the hollow of the wheel and then topped the dressed fettuncini with sauteed scallops, shrimp and grape tomatoes which he then topped that with peels of fresh parmesan. The dish was delicious, but so abundanza that we could easily have shared and still taken leftovers home. All in all, a great experience and I am going back SOON. Next time I will try the wild boar ragu... which I had in Italy. Can't wait.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
Thank montananorma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Limoncello North also viewed

Ormond Beach, FL
Ormond Beach, FL
 

Been to Limoncello North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing