We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Freedom309346

Beautiful ocean front location!!!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Nov 23, 2019
Great stay - the view/sound of the ocean is incredible. Quiet oasis north of Daytona. Lots of amenities on site/nearby and activities running during the week. Very friendly staff make you feel welcome!
Date of stay: November 2019
Room Tip: Fully stocked kitchen has EVERYTHING, plus the front desk has items you can borrow at n/c (cookie...
Trip type: Traveled with friends
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
The Pool at the Lotus Boutique Inn & Suites Daytona Beach / Ormond Beach
$81
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $89
  • Agoda.com
    $67
  • Hotels.com
    $89
0.1 miles from Tropic Sun Towers Condominium
Free Wifi
Free parking
$89
$79
  • Expedia.com
    $89
  • Skyscanner.com
    $79
  • Hotels.com
    $89
0.1 miles from Tropic Sun Towers Condominium
Free Wifi
Free parking
Welcome to the Home2 Suites by Hilton Ormond Beach Oceanfront.  Exterior Front View.
$163
$143
  • Expedia.com
    $143
  • Hotels.com
    $143
  • Skyscanner.com
    $143
0.3 miles from Tropic Sun Towers Condominium
Free Wifi
Pool
$148
$144
  • Expedia.com
    $144
  • travelup.com
    $148
  • Tripadvisor
    $144
0.8 miles from Tropic Sun Towers Condominium
Free Wifi
Free parking
$84
Fully refundable
  • Skyscanner.com
    $29
  • Expedia.com
    $60
  • StayForLong
0.2 miles from Tropic Sun Towers Condominium
Free Wifi
Free parking
$88
No prepayment needed
  • Choice Hotels
    $88
  • Expedia.com
    $88
  • Hotels.com
    $88
0.5 miles from Tropic Sun Towers Condominium
Free Wifi
Beachfront
$120
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $108
  • Skyscanner.com
    $95
  • Hotels.com
    $108
0.3 miles from Tropic Sun Towers Condominium
Free Wifi
Free parking
Studio Suite - 1 King Bed
$69
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $69
  • Hotels.com
    $69
5.3 miles from Tropic Sun Towers Condominium
Free Wifi
Free parking
$75
$67
  • Choice Hotels
    $67
  • Expedia.com
    $67
  • Hotels.com
    $67
5.1 miles from Tropic Sun Towers Condominium
Free Wifi
Free parking
$70
Fully refundable
  • Wyndham
    $70
  • Skyscanner.com
    $63
  • Hotels.com
    $70
7.4 miles from Tropic Sun Towers Condominium
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Ormond Beach
Reviews (331)
Filter reviews
331 results
Traveler rating
182
88
33
15
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
182
88
33
15
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great vacation beach access ocean front pool and hot tub week stay shuffle board great beach full kitchen nice resort family vacation nice pool bedroom units balcony abc timeshare daytona
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
125 - 130 of 331 reviews
Reviewed November 21, 2019

Nice place with lots to do close by! the room was great and the front desk was very friendly and helpful and the beach in front was nice and clean. Lots of nice restaurants very close with great bars and good food !!

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Larryzhood
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 15, 2019

Everyone is always pleasant and easy to approach, as well as knowledgeable when asked questions. Always very clean. View is spectacular from any room. Our stay was great and always look forward to the next time.

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cynthiahalterman4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 14, 2019

We stay at here every year and it never disappoints us. The ONLY thing wrong with this year's vacation was the weather, but nothing can be done about that! Tom was great as always, he always greets us by name every year. He is a treasure! See you next year!

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank J G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 12, 2019

Excellent location! Very friendly staff with excellent customer service. The condo and grounds were well kept. Will definitely visit again and highly recommend Tropic Sun Towers Condominium for your next vacation.

Room tip: The beds were very comfortable and condo very clean.
Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JJag P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 11, 2019

The Tropic Sun Towers was a nice place to stay. The unit we rented through RCI was clean and mostly updated. It was on the 7th floor with a view from the balcony of the ocean. While it was not ocean front, it did have a view from the main living area. The staff were nice. Every day, there was an activity for the residents like ice cream sundaes, bingo night, and hot dogs. The overall unit was clean and nice. We had a great time there.

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BillW2568
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews