We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Tony M.
Cape Coral, Florida

Wonderful place to Vacation

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Nov 6, 2019
We had a wonderful week staying at Tropic Sun Towers. The staff is excellent and the activities director does a great job. The rooms and maintenance of the resort is excellent!!! It is close to several restaurants within walking distance. Breach access for a wonderful walk every morning.
Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
The Pool at the Lotus Boutique Inn & Suites Daytona Beach / Ormond Beach
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $96
  • Booking.com
0.1 miles from Tropic Sun Towers Condominium
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Hilton
    $178
  • Booking.com
0.8 miles from Tropic Sun Towers Condominium
Free Wifi
Free parking
Welcome to the Home2 Suites by Hilton Ormond Beach Oceanfront.  Exterior Front View.
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Skyscanner.com
    $227
  • Booking.com
0.3 miles from Tropic Sun Towers Condominium
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $88
  • Hotels.com
0.1 miles from Tropic Sun Towers Condominium
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Skyscanner.com
    $43
  • Hotels.com
0.2 miles from Tropic Sun Towers Condominium
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $67
  • Hotels.com
  • Choice Hotels
    $67
5.1 miles from Tropic Sun Towers Condominium
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Skyscanner.com
    $92
  • Booking.com
0.3 miles from Tropic Sun Towers Condominium
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lobby and Guest Check-in
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $119
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
5.3 miles from Tropic Sun Towers Condominium
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $104
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.5 miles from Tropic Sun Towers Condominium
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $58
  • Wyndham
    $63
7.4 miles from Tropic Sun Towers Condominium
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Ormond Beach
Reviews (331)
Filter reviews
331 results
Traveler rating
182
88
33
15
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
182
88
33
15
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great vacation beach access ocean front pool and hot tub week stay shuffle board great beach full kitchen nice resort family vacation nice pool bedroom units balcony abc timeshare daytona
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 331 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2019

Timeshare owner. It's an older venue, but still a great place to stay. Located on A1A, close to all the Bikeweek and Biketoberfest activites. We don't get to visit as much as we would like but our friends an family usually take advantage of the week when we can't.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Footprints30298
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 1, 2019

We have been coming to this resort for 30+ years since I was a child coming with my parents. The kind staff, numerous amenities and the beach in your backyard keep bringing us back each year. Breathtaking.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Trish C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 28, 2019

We enjoyed our stay. The staff were friendly and helpful. The only downside was the size of the bedrooms. We were going to rent a roll away offsite and there was not enough room in either bedroom to place it.. Also I don't understand why a seven story building only has one elevator.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank Sh23cole
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 28, 2019

Great place,clean and secure.
Bought into this location and a 2nd unit later on . underground parking is the best best for loading and unloading.
I go back every year for bike week or turkey run ,This is the place to enjoy Daytona Beach.

Room tip: Maybe bring a small fan for bedroom ,no ceiling fan yet in the bedroom. Night lights also.
Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 1ga2r
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 27, 2019

Awesome Resort...from the time I checked in until I checked out was amazing...the view from the room...the room was layed out perfectly and was well stocked with items needed...the pool area had an awesome view of the Ocean...the unit was clean and staff so nice and helpful...would definitely stay here again given the opportunity...

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank vbtravel_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews