We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD LOCATION NICE FOR VACATION”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Georgian Inn Beach Club
Ranked #23 of 29 Hotels in Ormond Beach
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I bought a timeshare here three years ago.....each year it has improved, updates in rooms, change in management and personnel for the better....location in the best, all types of restaurants within walking distance.....good golf courses at reasonable prices....many attractions to enjoy.....
So far it's been a good investment, infact I'll be there next week.....hi to Teresa and clay....

Room Tip: Ocean front only
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (108)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 108 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2013

room I had was recently renovated, great veiw of beach by almost all rooms. Brand new park right next door. Staff friendly and helpfull. Plenty of restaurants within walking distance Spa was nice and hot

Room Tip: avoid rooms across from ice machines if you are a light sleeper
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank torkerob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We booked this resort through Travelocity for an overnight get away. It was a great deal for the secret hotel price, and although I am not sure what the regular prices are, I doubt I would have been very happy paying full price. It is also a timeshare resort. The outside of the building is freshly painted and looks nice, but inside the corridors to the rooms, it is a little rough looking. Many rooms have a balcony, we were disappointed that ours did not. However, we did have a very nice view of the ocean from our room window. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom was pretty small, and the shower was not the greatest (seems to be more of a high pressure mist than a flow of water). We were at the very end of the hall, and noise was not a problem at all during the night. They are currently working on a public park immediately beside this building, and construction noise did start up about 7:30 AM or so. It may not be noticeable in all rooms but was for ours because we were right above the work area. The weirdest thing was the towel policy. Each room has black towels that are practically useless for drying water off of you (even the front desk person told us this). Each room has a laundry basket, and at the end of your stay, you must bring all towels in the room down to the front desk as part of the check out process and if you don't have the right amount, you are billed for them. (Why anyone would want these useless towels is beyond me!) My wife and I agreed that for a night at the price it was ok, but we would not want to stay there for any higher price. It does offer private access to the beach, and does have a heated pool and indoor jacuzzi that we did not utilize during our overnight stay. The front desk staff was friendly at arrival and check out. Other than that, we did not need any interaction with them.

Room Tip: Not sure about all of the rooms, but room 617 has a unique nautical theme throughout the entire room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PAboyinFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GIBCmanager, Guest Relations Manager at Georgian Inn Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

At the time of your reservation, we were relatively new to online reservations and a large influx of "hotel" type guests. Since this time, many of our policies have changed to better accommodate the needs of overnight or lengthier stays. We no longer require our guests to bring down their unit linens or terry at checkout.
Also, we are currently under renovation to upgrade our hallway areas, lighting and railings. We have also replaced all of our showerheads with a new type.
Many times, upon request, we are able to offer an upgrade for those who are in a room without a balcony. Only 6 out of 104 room do not have a balcony.
If you are in the area again, it is our hope you will give our resort another look. You can also contact us directly for rates and discounts.
Thank you for taking the time to do a review. It gives us a chance to relook at any area in which our guests are dissatisfied and improve in it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

This was a very bad experience for us. We have had so, so many Great Experiences with RCI Timeshares. Elevator floor needed replaced, halls were dirty. The hallways were so narrow the luggage rack almost did not fit. Our room was directly across from the laundry. The first day we could hardly get into the room. The view out our window was a construction zone, piles of sand, pipes, rusty trucks. Also the building was under construction, so it was noisy.

Bed was small, double, I think. Dishes were dirty, bathroom was like a closet.

Needless to say we did not stay the whole week. We stayed since we had plans to visit friends and see St. Augustine, FL. But left on Wed. WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS RESORT AT ALL. AVOID THIS RESORT.

Room Tip: Do not accept any rooms that are not facing the Ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JSG53156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GIBCmanager, Guest Relations Manager at Georgian Inn Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

After reading your review, it left the impression that our resort's accommodations would not have met your needs in any shape or form. HOWEVER, a unclean unit (including the dishes) is not acceptable, nor is it within this resort's standards.
Much has changed since January of this year. The construction you mentioned next door has been completed and is now a BEAUTIFUL ocean front city park. Our own construction projects are on going and part of what it takes to enrich and improve the stay of future guests and owners. We have added many improvements on the exterior and interior of our property over the last year. Our room, hallway and bathroom size remain the same, but are not inconsistent with comparable properties in the area. We will continue to enhance this property based on the needs and desires of our guests and owners.
This year we won the RCI Silver Crown award. Please contact the Executive Assistant at our resort and allow him to confer with you concerning your stay with us. We would like to discuss the areas in which we did not meet your standards and fell short in our own desire to offer every one staying here a friendly, clean and above the average accommodation. We look forward to hearing from you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

We stayed here as a time share week for New Years and had mixed reviews. Denise at the front desk was very good, helpful, kind, and thoughtful, others were average. Upon our arrival out room was not ready even though we arrived late in the evening, because the room was being defumigated. They tried to move us but found that they has nothing available so the pulled the equipment from the room and let in, even though it still smelled bad. The elevators were dirty and the floors showed wear and the rooms needed renos. The bathroom sink drain plug broke so we told the front desk, they said they would send a repairman but he never should up the entire week. The location is great, on the beach and close to good restaurants, shopping, the Daytona race track and about an hour from Orlando and all its attractions.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grant O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GIBCmanager, Guest Relations Manager at Georgian Inn Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

I would like to apologize for your stay being less than stellar. We have made changes over the last year to address all of the issues you mentioned. The elevators still need a cosmetic renovation, but this project remains lower on the list. We have many renovation projects going on throughout the building. Unfortunately we do not have a freight elevator. Until the projects on the floors above are complete, it does not make sense to renovate an elevator which has heavy traffic with construction materials. It is our hope we get another chance to show you our incredibly friendly staff (in addition to Denise) and our renovated building. Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review and let us know the areas in which we need to improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Staff is friendly and helpful. Not all the rooms have a balcony so make sure you ask for one if you want it. Right on the beach. Pool is heated and hot tub is wonderful. They are remodeling the property but there are still some problems. Frames on our door wasn't finished. Shower curtain wouldn't stay up but it was replaced when we asked. A few palmetto bugs in the room during the week - but then it IS Florida. Good restaurants within walking distance. And, of course, the best thing...right on the beach and it is a great beach! FYI, this is a time share but we were not bothered about attending any "events".

Room Tip: If you want an ocean view - make sure to ask for a balcony room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mkroberson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We stayed for two weeks in August. Hotel was clean and staff was very nice and helpful. Pool and hot tub were average size and kept clean. Rooms were clean and had a full kitchen....Publix is right down the street so we ate dinner in a few times. Right across the street is a great Greek resturant. Skip Charlie Horse's as it 's only average at best......Racings North Turn has MUCH better food, service and atmosphere. Cars still drive on this part of the beach but it's not half as busy as the boardwalk area. My kids enjoyed making tie dye tee shirts, picture frames, flip flops and painting sand dollars for their activitys. The hot dog social was also very nice. Parking was a pain at times but there's also spots across the street. You can even sign out bicycles, beach chairs, lounge chairs, boogie boards and the use of the patio grills.......ALL FREE. Looking forward to going back next year .

Room Tip: Definately get an oceanfront room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vigfive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ormond Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
OceanFront Inn and Suites
OceanFront Inn and Suites
#4 of 29 in Ormond Beach
340 reviews
0.1 mi away
Makai Beach Lodge
Makai Beach Lodge
#21 of 29 in Ormond Beach
393 reviews
1.4 mi away
Royal Floridian Resort
Royal Floridian Resort
#10 of 29 in Ormond Beach
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Cove on Ormond Beach
The Cove on Ormond Beach
#5 of 29 in Ormond Beach
537 reviews
0.6 mi away
Symphony Beach Club
Symphony Beach Club
#13 of 29 in Ormond Beach
95 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
#8 of 29 in Ormond Beach
1,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Georgian Inn Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgian Inn Beach Club

Address: 759 S Atlantic Ave, Ormond Beach, FL 32176-7815
Location: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Ormond Beach
Price Range: $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Georgian Inn Beach Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right on the coast, in relaxing Ormond Beach just north of Daytona, you'll find a beautiful resort with the kind of amenities you'd expect in a place dedicated to satisfying its guests. Here at Georgian Inn, you can nap by the pool, play in the surf or join any of our thoughtful, fun-filled activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Georgian Inn Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgian Inn Beach Club Hotel Ormond Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing