We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“HOLLYWOOD STUDIOS”

Disney's Hollywood Studios
Ranked #14 of 421 things to do in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: One of the 4 theme parks at Walt Disney World Resort, Disney's Hollywood Studios offers a behind-the-scenes look at Hollywood-style action with live shows, thrilling attractions, backstage tours and star-studded special events.Feel like the star in your own movie as you romp through the streets and sections of the park that blend together like a large, bustling movie set. Immerse yourself in the glitz and glamour of the Hollywood heydays from the 1930s and 1940s, captured by the neon, chrome, art deco and modern architecture.Step into the action with exhilarating attractions and experiences inspired by television and silver screen favorites. Go center stage and into the spotlight with the American Idol Experience, stunt shows and more. Collect autographs and pose for photos at special events or at Character greeting locations. Embark on fantastic thrill rides you only see in the movies.Whether you seek rockin' adventures, playful stage performances, intergalactic fantasy or fascinating film history, you'll find it all—and more—at Disney's Hollywood Studios, where movie magic comes to life!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“HOLLYWOOD STUDIOS”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014

Disney's Hollywood Studios opened before Universal Studios opened to the public, and is an excellent theme park that offers a lot of attractions based on disney films, as well as non-disney films. There is something for everyone to enjoy, because there are fast rides like the Rock N Roller coaster, or Toy Story Mania. However GET TOY STORY MANIA FASTPASS FIRST! Toy Story Mania, for whatever reason is the most popular ride in the park, more than Tower of Terror! or Rock N Roller coaster.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank LeviTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21,698 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12,877
    5,544
    2,375
    620
    282
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York, United States
Level Contributor
279 reviews
256 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Still a fun Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014

We went with our grandkids - otherwise, we've had enough. Some of the stunt shows were cut back a bit because of the lousy weather, but everything went on.

The new Toy Story Mani ride is pretty awesome... expect LONG lines. Do it first thing of get a Fastpass - also first thing - because they run out.

The new FastPass+ system is a pain... there are different rules in each park, the choices are limited, and you basically have to know your schedule for the entire day when you go the the centralized kiosk.

Still - the park is unmatched, especially for first and second timers. We're pretty much Disneyed-out, but we took our grandchildren, and it's a whole different experience.

The Meet-and-Greets take forever - but the kids love them, and the characters DO take time to give each child personalized attention.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank David Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Favourite Disney Park .”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014

We just love this park , we go to Florida every Easter, we have a condo in the Kissimmee area .
I could ride all day long, on the Hollywood Tower of Terror , I love this ride , it's a giant lift that drops about 5 floors in the darkness , and all of a sudden , it takes your breath away and your tummy ends up in your brain , but is very exciting , and me not a ride junkie at all !!! ha! ha!, great day out lovely shows on , nice eateries , more big coaster rides , interactive shows , something for all the family, and the firework show at the end of the day is worth sticking around for , will be visiting again for sure this year , this is one park not to miss ... :)

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BOOBOO106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Celebration, Florida
Level Contributor
76 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good 1/2 day park”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

Hollywood Studios isn't my favorite Walt Disney World Park, but it is still very fun. I will be the first to admit Tower of Terror is a blast, and you can't miss picking up a Pretzel hot dog Min and Bill's Dockside Diner (mmmmmm....I'm hungry just thinking about it.)

There is a lot of focus on the Disney Channel, which isn't my thing, but if you enjoy it, this is for you.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank chasadchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hardeeville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
68 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Hollywood that never was”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014 via mobile

If hollywood and sparkle and old jazz is your cats meow then this is the place for you. Its everything old style hollyqood from old motor cars to glitzy showgirls to behind the scenes action tours of so e of our classic films made back in the day. There is any area and genra for every age in the family. The new age and more daring stuff are off to the corner in the right where young folks can test how well there bowel movements can be held on rock and roller coaster and hollywood tower of terror. And then there is the more relaxed and detailed rides like the classic movie tour ride that is straight back as you ealk in the park. You move at a snails pace through the story of how film firat came about. Naturally the skits that are littered throughout the show, provide good humor entertainment.
The little little onea can fo crazy with the characters that they see on their morw disney jr shows. Even little mermaid has a home. The muppets have been there forever.
Not too big on the food choices but then again I go tot this park for the rodes and entertainment!

Helpful?
Thank SimSimmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Disney's Hollywood Studios also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Disney's Hollywood Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing