We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BRILLIANT”

Disney's Hollywood Studios
Book In Advance
More Info
$900.00*
and up
VIP Tour of Walt Disney World, Universal Studios Orlando or SeaWorld Parks
Ranked #15 of 428 things to do in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: One of the 4 theme parks at Walt Disney World Resort, Disney's Hollywood Studios offers a behind-the-scenes look at Hollywood-style action with live shows, thrilling attractions, backstage tours and star-studded special events.Feel like the star in your own movie as you romp through the streets and sections of the park that blend together like a large, bustling movie set. Immerse yourself in the glitz and glamour of the Hollywood heydays from the 1930s and 1940s, captured by the neon, chrome, art deco and modern architecture.Step into the action with exhilarating attractions and experiences inspired by television and silver screen favorites. Go center stage and into the spotlight with the American Idol Experience, stunt shows and more. Collect autographs and pose for photos at special events or at Character greeting locations. Embark on fantastic thrill rides you only see in the movies.Whether you seek rockin' adventures, playful stage performances, intergalactic fantasy or fascinating film history, you'll find it all—and more—at Disney's Hollywood Studios, where movie magic comes to life!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Swadlincote, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“BRILLIANT”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Can't be topped. A fab day out no matter what age you are. Gripes? The usual one of expensive food and drink although I must say the chicken dish I had for lunch was substantial. Every ride exited through the merchandising shop and the parking fees are a bit much, especially when between the 5 of us we shelled out nearly £1700 for 14 day combination tickets.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bridge324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22,789 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13,476
    5,819
    2,537
    658
    299
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Staffs
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Something for everyone here. You just can't miss this.”
Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

Loved this park so much we visited twice on our holiday. Something for absolutely everyone, photo opportunities, shopping, rides, sights and entertainment. More relaxed pace here to take everything in. For the older members of your party there's the Great Movie ride and Studio Backlot Tour also walking the Streets of America ( New York to San Fran ). Older kids will love the Tower of Terror and the Rock n Roller Coaster. Younger kids will love Toy Story Midway Mania and The Disney Junior live stage show. However for my 2 boys the Star Tours ride was their favourite by far ( 6 rides over 2 days ). Also as a parent seeing my 4 year old son on stage doing his Jedi Training with his heroes was priceless. Please do not forget this park on your holiday. You will love it.

Tip 1. Fast Pass the Toy Story ride ( very, very busy ).

Tip 2. Get to the park early as the Jedi Training places fill up very quickly ( age 4 to 12 age limit ).

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LilaStaffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Well yet again another magical experience at another disney park! There are some amazing rides&attractions my personal favourites were the tower of terror and toy story! We also saw a brilliant show at the end called fantasia by mickey mouse and that was amazing too!!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Adam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rickmansworth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
65 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Fun days”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Could do this park in 1 day even in peak season if you plan the day right and rain doesn't stop play. We did this over 2 days because of the weather 1 full and half day. The ride times not to bad and use the fast pass system works well except toy story all run out on both days the lady said they always run out early. and as the wait was always 110 mins yes 110 mins we decide to make it our last stop on day 2 but although the wait said 110 mins we got to the front in 40 mins maybe as raining for the past 2 hours people were leaving. It is worth it super for all ages. The teenagers went on rockin roller coaster 4 times and tower of terror 3 times. Missed the stunt show as rain cancelled it on both days. I Loved the beauty and the beast show and little mermaid the back lot ok and starwars fun. the movie ride ok to get out of the rain.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank herts1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level 6 Contributor
793 reviews
258 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 302 helpful votes
“No point in the evening”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We arrived later in the day to this attraction after doing another park in the morning. All the shows and stunt performances had finished for the day and there were still long queues for the main rides. We only managed to get on one old fashioned ride. The park is looking very dated and needs a rethink in order to ensure repeat visits. We did enjoy the 50s diner.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LAW64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Disney's Hollywood Studios also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Disney's Hollywood Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing