We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Plenty of Action”

Disney's Hollywood Studios
Book In Advance
More Info
$749.99*
and up
VIP Tour of Walt Disney World, Universal Studios Orlando or SeaWorld Parks
Ranked #15 of 425 things to do in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: One of the 4 theme parks at Walt Disney World Resort, Disney's Hollywood Studios offers a behind-the-scenes look at Hollywood-style action with live shows, thrilling attractions, backstage tours and star-studded special events.Feel like the star in your own movie as you romp through the streets and sections of the park that blend together like a large, bustling movie set. Immerse yourself in the glitz and glamour of the Hollywood heydays from the 1930s and 1940s, captured by the neon, chrome, art deco and modern architecture.Step into the action with exhilarating attractions and experiences inspired by television and silver screen favorites. Go center stage and into the spotlight with the American Idol Experience, stunt shows and more. Collect autographs and pose for photos at special events or at Character greeting locations. Embark on fantastic thrill rides you only see in the movies.Whether you seek rockin' adventures, playful stage performances, intergalactic fantasy or fascinating film history, you'll find it all—and more—at Disney's Hollywood Studios, where movie magic comes to life!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Marystown, Newfoundland and Labrador
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Plenty of Action”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We spent a day here in August and found there were plenty of attractions to keep my 9 year old boy and 7 year old girl busy. I would definitely recommend Toy Story (get a fast pass or ride early in the morning),Tower of Terror (if you are brave enough),Lights Motors Action Extreme Stunt show,and don't forget Voyage of the Little Mermaid or Disney Junior live on stage for the little ones-just to mention a few!!! Can't wait till or next visit!!!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank beach2011_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22,505 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13,325
    5,751
    2,493
    642
    294
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“what a blast”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

hollywood studios is one of my families favorite theme parks.all the rides especially tower of terror are awesome. the food choices are excellent too, there are so many choices. it is definately a park you can spend all day at and have a blast with the family

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chuck c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
365 reviews
104 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Great Park - lots to do!”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

This is a great park to visit and the nice thing is that a lot of the attractions don't require super long waits. You are often entering an amphitheatre that holds thousands, so you don't have the huge lines that you get at other parks.

New on this trip: Star Tours now has new videos in it - the 20 year old graphics are gone, and C3PO is now driving the ship! If you go back around there are more than one adventure, so you can go trough several times and have a different experience!

Raiders of the lost ark is always fun, as is the stunt car show. We hit it on a rainy day in September, and had no waiting for riding the Tower of Terror. We didn't get to the studio back lot due to lightning, but that has been fun on past trips.

My favorite thrill ride in Disney is the Rockin Roller Coaster featuring Aerosmith. You accelerate into the ride very fast and find yourself in the dark doing a loop de loop. I didn't find it scary but thrilling, and I'm not a big roller coaster fan.

Another little known area is the animation class where you learn to draw a Disney character. They do this every half hour and rotate the Characters so you can come back and will likely get to do a different character each time. I did a very passable drawing of Goofy that is a ready-made souvenir. If you do this, ask the people in the gift shop outside the exit for a rubber band and a plastic bag to carry your drawing in and preserve for the ride home.

It is a very fun park and I recommend it highly!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Moved2Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Disapointing”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We just been here today and just were there 3 hours. I mean i was here 12 years ago and 80procent is still the same. When you go for the holywood stunt tram, there are even the old tvs in the boxes. The other still old and you see even in Disney quest everything so old.
I mean i am not that picky, but we paid 99,90usd for it. I just would expect more. I just guess that Disney has financial problems, as I come from Europe and Disney Paris has couple of years big troubles in financial area.
Just heard Epcot would be on better technical level so wll try that.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank michaelmyshu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“something for every age.”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

really love the street actors, the magic they perform is great. The shops are lovely, great choices for everybody. The attractions are unbelievable. hollywood towers is the best, a different ride every time. The rockin rollercoaster is great. Just love the whole park.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank lesley p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Disney's Hollywood Studios also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Disney's Hollywood Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing